We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large apts with room to move about on Hasting St” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mantra French Quarter Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mantra French Quarter Resort to your Saves list
Mantra French Quarter Resort
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   62 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia (Formerly Breakfree French Quarter Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Large apts with room to move about on Hasting St”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights while it rained heavily for 4 days. Thank goodness we were in an apt rather than a hotel room elsewhere. Thank you for the free movies. So convenient to cafes, bakeries, restaurants and beach.

Stayed with teenaged kids towards the end of the school holidays. Lots of families with very young kids there. Don't expected a romantic stay at this time of the year.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFFQ, Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Thank you very much for your positive comments in regards to your recent stay at BreakFree French Quarter. We are sorry for the rain and we look forward to welcoming you back to a Sunny Noosa next time.

Kind regards

Cosimo Ronconi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    179
    77
    29
    31
See reviews for
150
154
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
QLD
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012 via mobile

We booked a 2 bedroom standard apartment on wotif.com for a great price. The location was brilliant. The staff were very nice and helpful. Our room was spacious and nicely decorated and had a leafy outlook. All in all, we found it to be very comfortable and pleasant. It should be noted that we didn't explore the facilities of the hotel like the pool so I can't pass judgement on these- we took advantage of the location instead and made the most of the beach and Hastings street.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFFQ, Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
We are glad you have enjoyed your stay at BreakFree French Quarter. We look forward to welcoming you back to Noosa when you decide your next holiday.

Kind regards

Cosimo Ronconi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

This place would be relatively expensive and maybe not very good value for money if you were a solo traveller or a couple, however we went with a group of friends and between us, the rooms were a reasonable rate. They were a bit run-down in places, but clean and comfortable. The room we had was two bedrooms with a queen and two singles, plus a double sofa bed. There was a small kitchen which was very useable - even a dishwasher! Staff were friendly but service was not great (repeatedly asking for extra bed to be made up, promises it had been, then finally having to go downstairs to reception at 11 at night to collect extra sheets etc). Location is unbeatable right on Hastings street, can walk everywhere.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFFQ, Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay at Breakfree French Quarter. Sorry to read about the inconvenience of the extra bed. We look forward to welcoming you back to Noosa again and we will make sure we provide an excellent service.
Kind regards
Cosimo Ronconi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012 via mobile

I was a little worried about my stay at breakfree French quarter after I read some pretty negative reviews, but I had a great holiday staying here. The location is fantastic, right near the national park entry and a 50m stroll to the beach. The room I stayed in was the deluxe 1 bedroom and we were on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool. It was peak season but I didn't think the pool area was noisy unlike some other reviews I read. The outlook from the balcony was lovely and use of undercover parking outside checkout time was wonderful. Definitely will be back

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFFQ, Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Thank you for your great feedback regarding your stay at Breakfree French Quarter. We look forward to welcoming you back next time.
Kind regards
Cosimo Ronconi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

When I read the trip advisor reviews and then was told after the booking that they were going to be renovating when I was staying there I nearly did not stay. It was an excellent position in Noosa right on the main drag.. near to the tourist information. Free wifi at local cafe - I was very surprised as I was expecting a not well maintained resort and complex from the feedback. I am glad I did not listen my apartment was beautiful, it came with its own washing machine and tumble drier, The staff could not have been more helpful. The furnishings were in excellent condition and the pool was beautiful. I really enjoyed my stay there and would and have recommended it to friends in Australia.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFFQ, Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay at Breakfree French Quarter.
We look forward to welocming you back next time you decide your holiday in Noosa
Kind regards

Cosimo Ronconi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012 via mobile

Rates itself as a four star resort although apart from having a pool
I think to call it a resort is pushing it ! There is no restaurant or bar etc.. And there is very limited area around the pool. I stayed here with my daughter, We had what was classified a '1 bedroom apartment' which was really no more than a room with the bed behind sliding louvre doors ! The kitchen area allowed for not much more than boiling a kettle! We found our room to be tired although i did read they were refurbishing and looking through the windows into other rooms we do seem to be unfortunate in what we were allocated. Having said that the only real difference was that furnishing had been updated (we had no flat screen tv , couch etc old and tired). Bathroom is also the laundry and was 'nasty' - you had to climb up into the shower which would not suit everyone !
Some of the staff on reception were unhelpful and when you spoke with them they gave you the impression that you were an inconvenience.
I would not stay here again nor recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFFQ, Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
I am sorry to read that your experience was not good so please accept our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience. Do not hesitate to contact me directly if you wish to discuss about your stay at the Resort.
Kind regards
Cosimo Ronconi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

I stayed here with a couple of friends and several of our teenagers who are into surfing for a mid winter break. What a great place so handy to the beach and while the boys were out surfing, the girls always had something to do like go for a walk through the National Park (so handy) then coffee and a bit of shopping. There are also great restaurants to eat out if you feel like it. But we made use of the kitchen facilities in the apartment to save on the cost of eating out all the time. Although most of the boutiques charge top level prices there were a few bargins to be had in the sales if you looked hard enough. For a change of scenery there's always the Eumundi markets. Communal barbeque facilities would have been good by the pool although something I thought was lacking. All round a good experience and would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Not somewhere facing Hastings Street as can be too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFFQ, Manager at Mantra French Quarter Resort, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
We are glad you have enjoyed your stay at Breakfree French Quarter. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back next time
Kind regards
Cosimo Ronconi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mantra French Quarter Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra French Quarter Resort

Address: 62 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia (Formerly Breakfree French Quarter Resort)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra French Quarter Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mantra French Quarter Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree French Quarter Hotel Noosa
Breakfree French Quarter Noosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mantra French Quarter Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.