We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Non private roof top spa” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Noosa Blue Resort

Save Saved
You added Noosa Blue Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Noosa Blue Resort
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Noosa Drive | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 16 hotels in Noosa
Victoria Point, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Non private roof top spa”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed here for our anniversary, paid extra for a newly renovated penthouse. While the unit was a fresh look, the privacy was let down BIG time! While we were both relaxing in our SO called private spa, the manager walks up to spa fencing from a shared roof top area.
This area is open to anyone wanting to access the roof :(
On the second day, the spa threw its legs in the air, cold spa :(
The lady that checked me in was wonderful, the lady that checked me out was not!
Would I stay there again? Well, NO.
Not until they address the privacy issues.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaBlueResort, General Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear that you stay at Noosa Blue was not as perfect as you would have liked. My staff and I always endeavour to make sure all guest have a enjoyable holiday. We took over full management of the resort in October and there has been a lot of upgrading of the entrance, rooms and as part of the new look for Noosa Blue.

The area you mentioned is only accessed by staff for maintenance and cleaning purposes, so i am sorry this made you feel that your area was not as private as you would have liked.

In the new year we will be upgrading a number of the areas including resurfacing all pool and in this will be looking at all ways to make sure all our guest enjoy their time at Noosa Blue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    61
    26
    24
    31
See reviews for
16
131
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lyndhurst, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

While visiting Sydney for almost 3 months, I wanted a few days' escape to celebrate my birthday. People in office suggested Noosa. I booked on-line and stayed at the Noosa Blue Resort. I must say that I was very happy with this resort. While the resort's architecture is aged, the maintenance is impeccable. The room was very spacious with a jacuzzi in the bedroom. It had an openness and sliding doors which opened out to a nice sitting area. There was also a private rooftop deck with sitting around, a hottub, lounge chairs and even a BBQ. The sunset was visible from this room's location. There is a washer/dryer in the bathroom. Also, a fully equipped kitchen. The pool area is very spacious and very well maintained.

You had to walk about 15 minutes to the beach and town. Plenty of places to eat, some were directly on the beach. It was quiet as it was not located in the center of town.

Overall, given the opportunity, I would definately visit this location again. It was ideal for a get-away from the City to The Sunsine Coast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoosaBlueResort, General Manager at Noosa Blue Resort, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you so much for your review, we have just taken over the full management on the 5th October and since then have been working hard with my team to Bring Noosa Blue back to the iconic property it once was. Renovations have well and truly started and hopefully by the time you stay with us again they will be completed.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and will make sure that your next stay is just as enjoyable. David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosaville, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed for two nights in the renovated penthouse and found the room ok. The room was clean and fresh however the bathroom had a strange cupboard style door and there is very little room if you want to close the door behind you. The TV was not working when we arrived but when we informed the staff, they fixed it that afternoon which wasn't too bad. The place was defiantly not worth the money spent. The outdoor spa was clean however you can see into the next door penthouses if you like and isn't as private as I would expect. There are no snacks in the room or mini bar. Your room is not cleaned during your stay so it’s not really a hotel. We didn't use the pool however we did dine at the downstairs café for breakfast. The food was nice however it felt like it was closed and under resourced i.e. no milk jug for our tea so they gave us a cup of milk to poor into our tea (spilt everywhere). Staff was friendly but would not come again sorry

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed in a lovely room with views to the hinterland. Room spacious with everything we needed for our stay. Conveniently located to National Park for scenic walks & the restaurants and shops in Hastings Street,. Pool area is very pleasant and a small restaurant was just opening for breakfast. Staff were helpful & friendly.

Room Tip: all seem ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We recently booked one of the Penthouse rooms at this resort. The staff were very friendly over the phone, as well as at reception. Whilst the front of the hotel, as well as the main pool at the front, looked great, we were then given keys to our penthouse, which was quite a long walk tothe back of the resort. Once at the back of the resort there was a small backyard size pool that definately needed a little work. Whilst our apartment was clean on first look, once we opended the dishwasher, there was a foul smell that then filled the aparment. We booked this room, as there was a spa and BBQ on the roof. This was there, however, this too was run down and the outdoor setting had a broken umbrella stand and the umbrella shade was actually shoved down the side of the garden. We asked for this to be fixed but it never happenned.
Whilst the price was good and the service was friendly, I think they need to pay a bit more attention to their maintenance issues.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Noosa Blue is the best place I have stayed at in Noosa. The location is so convenient and you can walk down to the beaches and shops. The rooms are large and stylish with the best in amenities. Big balconies perfect for al fresco drinks and dining. Very quiet and tranquil surrounds. The pool is unreal. Very large and plenty of comfy sun lounges. The place has a really personal feel with staff and management who are so friendly, enthusiastic and helpful. I have been going to Noosa for years, stayed in so many places but now I will always stay at Noosa Blue. Simon

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

 Upon check in we began the walk to our penthouse room. It was a long distance from reception and we couldn't find a cart to push our bags. We had to go through a locked gate to get to our room. Our room was in fact outside of the fence of the resort, which was odd. Upon walking into the room it appeared  nice enough. However, the smell of mould was very overpowering from the moment we walked in, and our room was over looking a disgustingly dirty pool. I would expect a dirty pool in a cheap caravan park, but not in a supposedly nice resort. All pools were dirty and we could not persuade ourselves to swim in them. When we walked in there were also leaves all over the floor. I understand that these can blow in, but I would expect the room would be swept prior to our arrival and this clearly had not occurred. The bed was also made poorly. I actually swept the floor, fixed the bed and closed the shutters so that we didnt have to look over the dirty pool. We didnt need any reminders of our poor choice of accommodation for our anniversary weekend.The spa on the rooftop was clean enough,  but don't expect any privacy as all of the other penthouse rooftops look in on you. When we got into bed we realized that we didn't have a top sheet on the bed, only a dooner. The air conditioning did not work and there was no phone in the room. Perhaps this was to prevent guests calling reception with any concerns. I emailed the reception to request a sheet, and this was left in the room the next day ( they didn't bother to put it on the bed). This resort could be nice, the place it fell down was the cleaning... Inside and out. The overpowering mould smell and the dirty pools were particularly disappointing. We wouldnt go back unfortunately.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Noosa Blue Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Blue Resort

Address: 16 Noosa Drive | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Noosa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Noosa Blue Resort 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa Blue Resort, is a stylish boutique resort located on the crest of Noosa Hill with magnificent hinterland and water views, just 450 metres from the famous dining precinct of Hastings Street and Noosa's Main Beach. Noosa Junction is also only a short stroll from the resort for coffee shops, grocery shops, post office and other local amenities. The resort features 65 spacious fully furnished self-contained one bedroom suites, including 24 penthouses complete with private rooftop terraces with individual barbeque facilities and 4 person hot tubs. The Resort can accommodate functions from an intimate Rooftop Terrace wedding overlooking Noosa North Shore to conferences for up to 220 theatre style in its purpose built conference centre. Guests have access to three outdoor heated pools, poolside heated spa, steam room overlooking the pool, fully equipped fitness centre, lifts to each floor and free secure undercover parking. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas and tour desk facilities are available at reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Noosa Blue Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omac Noosa Blue Hotel Noosa
Noosa Blue Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noosa Blue Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.