We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced, Dirty and Rude!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Nomads Noosa

Nomads Noosa
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Nomads Noosa to your Saves list
Nomads Noosa
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   44 Noosa Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #117 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Overpriced, Dirty and Rude!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

While travelling up the east coast we booked this hostel for one night with a view to staying longer if we liked it and noosa as an area. Was i ever glad i had just booked one night. Overpriced, with rooms here more expesive than sydney city centre per night. Rooms are bare, cold, and full of bugs. Staff were too busy chatting about their facebook updates or rent prices to speak to me while i waited at reception on two seperate occasions. I was made to feel as though i was interupting (their obviously very important conversations! Ha) I would advise anyone to not stay in this hostel!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer M, Manager at Nomads Noosa, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to read you did not enjoy your stay with us back in July. As July is mid winter season, our rooms are a little colder than usual, which is to expected. You have discribed our rooms as bare and full of bugs, can you please elaborate more on this.....
It is unsatisfactory for staff to ignore any guests who approach the reception desk, I apologise for this and all staff have been spoken to about customer service.
I hope you enjoy the rest of your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    81
    47
    47
    62
See reviews for
Families
0
40
70
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights while travelling alone, made some friends and awesome Camel Bar within the vicinity. Beds are comfy, showers clean, spacing between 1 bunk and another is perfect. Location is convenient with a mall around the corner near the roundabout. not far from main beach, i would suggest you take a walk through the National Park to reach the beach. Thank you Nomads Noosa!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

The rooms are very clean and there are 2 showers to each 8 bed dorm. The pool area, although small is lovely but thats all the nice things i can say. The kitchen is tiny and dirty with poor equiptment to use. It may be because they want you to eat their food instead but its no excuse! The washing and drying facilities are not great either (2 of each) - no hot water so your clothes are not properly washed.
The location is nowhere near the beach, reception told us to walk 10 miunutes and we'd be there but in reality we had to walk for nearer to half an hour up and down a massive hill to get there. It is located very close to town though and Peterpans in opposite where we got internet and round the corner from other bar in town.
The shuttle bus to pick you up from the bus station was the last of all the hostel buses to arrive and we werent really told the times or where it would go.
Finally, this place has a party bar on site. Our room seemed to be quite close and although i fell asleep eventually i could hear music throught the night.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a room furthest from the kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Nomads Noosa, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thanks for your feedback. I will certainly take on board the cleanliness issues you found in the kitchen. We are aware it is not as large as other hostels, howvever we ensure it is cleaned 3 times daily. We do offer cheap meals as an alternative, but this is certainly not our aim to make guests feel it's compulsary.
The main beach is located 800 metres from the Hostel, which is a 10 minute walk. Our shuttle bus also drops and picks up 4 times daily, and there are scheduels located throughout the hostel. Again, we will take your feedback on board and get more printed.
We are sorry you found the bar to be noisy at night.
Enjoy the rest of your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

I stayed in a van at Nomads Noosa. They look after you very well. the space is very quiet and you still get free meals on sunday and monday even though we only paid $5 per night. The weather is great in noosa. I did a surf lesson for $45 dollars, it was fantastic

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Nomads Noosa, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thanks very much for the feedback. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Enjoy the rest of your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

Showers for campers are really bad and there is only 1, the parking is also bad as its narrow and if u want to leave early you gotta wake everyone in front of you. Cheap though at $5pp (camper) so fine for 1 night.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Bayern, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

If you need a parking Place for your campervan and would you like sleep in it, than is the nomads the wright one. Yo pay 10 $ per night per person and can use all Facilities. There is only one Shower and one Toilett and thats very small. The Rooms are very big (8 or 10 bed) with a own bath. The Atmosphere is very good and the staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

This is definitely a party hostel and thats about it. It's got a good bar and we got free pizza on one of the nights. There is meant to be a free BBQ too although it was cancelled for some reason when we were there. You definitely need ear plugs when the bar is in full swing. The 8 bed dorm we had for two nights was fine. Pretty clean with ensuite toilet and two showers which was great. However the kitchen is absolutely disgusting. So old and absolutely horrible utensils. You would NEVER cook in that kitchen. There's not much to the place i.e. nowhere to hang out except outside or your room so I would prefer to stay somewhere a bit more comfortable if staying more than 1 night.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
1.4 mi away
Dolphins Beach House
Dolphins Beach House
#101 of 137 in Noosa
3.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
1.0 mi away
Flashpackers Noosa
Flashpackers Noosa
#16 of 137 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 stars 395 reviews
1.1 mi away
Noosa Backpackers Resort
Noosa Backpackers Resort
#115 of 137 in Noosa
3.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Noosa Heads Motel
Noosa Heads Motel
#9 of 23 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Noosa International Resort
1.7 mi away
The Villa Noosa Hotel
The Villa Noosa Hotel
#4 of 6 in Noosaville
3.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nomads Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nomads Noosa

Address: 44 Noosa Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Nomads Noosa 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Nomads Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nomads Noosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.