We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Downhill slide....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Coffee Cafe

Hard Coffee Cafe
Bay Village Shopping Centre | Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland, Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 24 Coffee & Tea in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Coffee & Tea, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Coffee & Tea, Breakfast, Lunch
North Shore City, New Zealand
Level Contributor
75 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Downhill slide....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Had coffee here in a visit last August and, despite being a coffee snob, I quite enjoyed it.
Not this time, however. It was hot but left a bitter taste. I did enjoy the blueberry banana bread.
The waiting staff were pleasant but the barrista was not too friendly. I told him the coffee had been recommended by a cafe owner in but he just grunted at me. The cafe is under over in Bay village,
Noosa Heads, in the food hall.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    21
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love the coffee and the food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

When I spent a bit of time in Noosa in November 2012 I was introduced to this cafe. I am a bit of a coffee snob and I absolutely loved the coffee here. When I returned to Noosa in June 2013 I knew exactly where I wanted to go for my daily coffee fix. Not only is the coffee delicious the food is also amazing. I will definitely be returning to this cafe.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Hmmmmm”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Only stopped for a coffee and met the inventor of the word surly. Despite indifferent service, messy tables, food hall atmosphere and unimaginative surrounds it was not the worst coffee I had drink but can't imagine a return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Campos fix!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Great coffee, good menu and lovely sweet treats. Fast and friendly service any time of the day. Ride on vehicles to amuse the kids close by.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach
Level Contributor
78 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Campos coffee, lovely food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Hard Coffee has an great extensive menu & lovely coffee. Popped in for lunch one day with friends after wandering around a fairly boring food court, then spotting this little gem down the back. Well worth the visit! Love the funky artwork with the William Blake poem on the wall too!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Coffee Cafe also viewed

 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Hard Coffee Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Coffee Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.