We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Sebel Noosa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Sebel Noosa to your Saves list
The Sebel Noosa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   32 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early booking offer
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Noosa
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in June for the night. Check in was easy and staff friendly. There are several buildings in the complex and walking through the pool area is all rather pleasant.
Parking is free. If you have lots of luggage you may want to try and park near the lifts for your building.
The rooms are well appointed. We had a one bedroom apartment. There was a kitchenette with a full size fridge. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We had a balcony but unfortunately we didn't have a view. Many of the apartments do overlook the pool area which would have been nicer then our balcony.
As the apartments are located in Hastings St, there are a number of options for eating out. The Sebel doesn't have its own restaurant but there is a cafe (Aromas) at the front of complex. We had breakfast here. There were gluten free options on the menu which we always look for.
The beach is less then a five minute walk away.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay here although would have liked to stay longer then overnight.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    215
    64
    27
    5
See reviews for
120
248
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

My partner and I just came back from a 2 night stay at the Sebel Noosa, what a wonderful place to stay just walk out of the hotel and your right in the middle of Hastings Street. What we didn't expect was for our room to be serviced how great is that, very spacious and very clean next time we will stay longer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We were looking for a short holiday in a warmer climate and Noosa fitted with out timeframe. We arrived to cloudy conditions with a little drizzle and 23degrees. The Sebel had everything we needed and being in the heart of Hastings Street it was a short stroll to the beach, cafes, bars and restaurants. The beach is fantastic and we swam and laid on the beach every day. The Sebel was very well appointed, quiet and provided a relaxing ambience for the duration of our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Came for the long weekend from the Gold Coast.
Stayed in Noosaville, At the Sound, first night and The Sebel the second night.
Arrived at The Sebel without a booking confirmation which was actually due to my oversight, yet the Manager was able to solve the problem, without it costing me the earth.
This changed a very stressful situation into a very relaxing stay. Thank you Chantelle!
All the facilites are great, location is excellent, staff were superb.
Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The Sebel Hotel in Noosa Heads is an excellent hotel.
It is centrally located in close proximity (couple of minutes).
to restaurants, shops and Noosa National Park in walking distance.
Rooms are large with kitchenette (equipped), clean with balcony, nicely decorated.
Staff very helpful and courteous.
Quiet hotel and peaceful
The pools are small but nicely located.
Surroundings, garden like atmosphere very welcoming.
Will definitely come again and recommend this hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed at the Sebel 2nights in March 2014.
Our room was ready on arrival, unfortunately our room stunk of Chlorine in bedding & lounge etc.
Our apartment was very small like a corridor.
We requested change of room & was offered a refreshing service to take away odour. .??
Sebel offered a special at the time - a room type at a good rate.
This is not a special - just the worst room in the worst location in resort to match up with rate paid.

Room Tip: Ring resort & confirm room requests
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#7 of 9 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#1 of 9 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 stars 739 reviews
0.2 mi away
Netanya Noosa Resort
7.3 mi away
Sails Lifestyle Resort
Sails Lifestyle Resort
#2 of 9 in Peregian Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Noosa

Address: 32 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Noosa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Noosa 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Sebel Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Resort Noosa Hotel Noosa
The Sebel Hotel Noosa
Sebel Noosa
Sebel Hotel Noosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sebel Noosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.