We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Sebel Noosa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Sebel Noosa to your Saves list
The Sebel Noosa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   32 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early booking offer
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Noosa
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great weekend away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I stayed at the Sebel Resort Noosa with my partner on a team building weekend for his work and it was a great stay. The room was very clean, modern and the staff were very helpful and courteous. The hotel was conveniently located amongst the restaurants and boutique shops in Noosa with access to the beach nearby. Overall a very pleasant stay and will recommend to others.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you sparklespud,

I enjoyed reading your review. Glad to read that the team here looked after you,a dn the room was to your liking.

Hopefully your partner has another team builing weekend sometime soon...if not, I hope you get a chance to come back and relax in Noosa again in the not too distant future.

Regards,
Cameron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    200
    62
    27
    5
See reviews for
111
228
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We travel to Noosa most years for a short break and the Sebel is our favourite. We have tried many others but keep coming back to the Sebel. The transfer bus from Brisbane airport drops at the Sebel, quickly through reception and we are in to our spacious, air-conditioned apartment within 10 minutes. Being lovcated on Hastings Street you are handy to Aromas for a coffee, cocktail or a delicious meal.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you Brighton-Boomers,

I enjoyed reading your review, and was great to see you back up in Noosa again.

While we are a bit of a drive up from Brisbane Airport, the end result of the bus ride is a relaxing spacious apartment. Coffee and cocktails on the private balcony can never be a bad thing!

Look forward to welcoming you back again real soon.

Regards,
Cameron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Our booking was last minute. We were greeting by lovely friendly staff who were very helpful. Stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was very spacious and comfortable. The grounds of the property were just lovely very much a resort feel to it. The location of the Sebel is just superb in the centre of Hasting street and across the road from the beach. We will be coming back for sure.

Room Tip: Room 617 if you prefer a quiet spot with a private court yard tucked away
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you Janz099,

Thank you for your great feedback. I am certainly glad that our team gave you a great comfortable Noosa stay. We have spent a lot of time over the years improving our grounds and adding new features such as the gym and new BBQ areas.

Also, nice pick up on our new feature rooms with the private courtyard, they were only added back in June, and have been well recieved by guests.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Cameron
Ganeral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Sebel Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Noosa

Address: 32 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Noosa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#8 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Noosa 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your The Sebel Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Resort Noosa Hotel Noosa
The Sebel Hotel Noosa
Sebel Noosa
Sebel Hotel Noosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sebel Noosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.