We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Sebel Noosa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Sebel Noosa to your Saves list
The Sebel Noosa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   32 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early booking offer
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Noosa
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Great location, right in the heart of Hastings Street, Aroma's cafe just outside, short walk across the road to the beach on the other side is the Noosa River and all sorts of water activities. Had a relaxing holiday and the weather was perfect everyday. Water was crystal clear, I have a 13 and 14 year old and they loved body boarding on the waves. Just one criticism is that the spa was not next to the pool, you had to walk to get to it located near the toddler pool.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you GoranYag70,

I enjoyed reading your review. It was great to hear you enjoyed your stay at our resort. Even more so I am happy to hear your teenage children enjoyed their stay...they are sometimes our hardest critics!

Our location is honestly one of our biggest features. Whilst not right on the beach, we are only a very short walk away. It gives you the best of both worlds, you can go and enjoy the beach throughout the day, and really get away from it at night and get a totally different serene experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you and the family back again soon.

Regards,
Cameron (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    179
    54
    27
    4
See reviews for
106
204
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hua Hin, Thailand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The Sebel on Hastings St is a wonderful location very central however rooms and facilities are dated. The pool area is also small and packed in given the number of rooms. Sun lounges are also hard to come by. Also no free wi fi anywhere in the resort - a must have these days.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you JulieE,

You have given me some great feedback. I did take your comment to heart, and have ignited the conversation with the hotel owners about upgrading some room features. They have already provided funds to replace cushions and all kitchen appliances and items. A committee has been formed to decide on furniture design and colour schemes, which may take a few meetings, but we will get there.

We do provide free wi-fi in our lobby and poolside. Again, following your comment, I have added this to the resort map we give our guests on check-in so they are aware of this feature. I apologise this was not pointed out to you while you were here.

We hope you choose to make Noosa part of your next Australia trip.

Regards, and thank you again for your feedback.
Cameron (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

After arriving to our room that smelt like a sewer I phoned reception, a very unfriendly glen told me they'd 'come and spray something' - after saying that wouldn't solve the problem we were relocated to a new room, after I packed up and moved all my luggage and two kids without assistance the room, whole better has sopping wet floors to the point that we had to lay out all our spare pool towels to avoid slipping. while doing this noticed there was uncleared smashed glass still on the floor. Overall very disappointing, won't be back

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you Austravelgal,

I was saddened to read your comments. We do find random smells do come about after a series of hard rain days, but thankfully they are long gone. Because of the rain, it takes longer for the mopped floors to dry. In saying that though the team should have checked before moving you into that room. I will make sure to address at our next team meeting.

I have already met with the Housekeeping Manager when I first read your review about the broken piece of glass found on the floor, as this is unnacceptable. Our Housekeeping team are quite well known for their thoroughness in cleaning, and please know that this seems to be a very remote occurance. In any case please note that it is being addressed. Having monitored over the past two months, there has been no other reports of items found on the floor.

We hope you give us an opportunity to show the items you mentioned are very remote occurances and not at all indicative of our high level of service we normally pride ourselves on.

Regards,
Cameron (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

chose this accommodation out of all the accor group as we were given accor gift cards as xmas present, we wanted to go to the eumundi markets and loved noosa when we
stayed there 7 years ago....very disappointed....for the $220.00 a night price tag was expecting
the rooms to be a bit nicer, no free wi-fi (had to pay extra for that) , dirty curtain stains , someone had left a trail of some sort looked like milk on the tiles outside our room all the way down the stairs to the basement/carpark and it took 2 days for the cleaners to clean it up and then they didn't get all the stairs (doesn't look nice)...as a friend of motel/apartment owners and we often look after these for them so they can have a break we were very picky i suppose but as a paying customer i expected the standard to be higher....disappointed won't stay there again you are paying for the position

Room Tip: get a room in the corners or end of the building, not near the main thoroughfare where everyone walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you Debbie G,

I read your review with interest back in January. I went to your apartment as soon as I read it and checked the curtains. I found the stains you referred to, and have since sent off to be dry cleaned already. I have also addressed with the Housekeeping team to keep a closer eye on the curtains. It looked very recent, and must have just been made. In any case, please accept my apologies.

Not too sure about the milk down the stairs, as these are cleaned daily. I have discussed with the public area attendants, and they too were a little worried that it hadn't been cleaned, or kept reappearing. Who knows what was causing the phantom milk trail? I am like you, I am picky too, and can spot something out of place from 100m.

We have complimentary wireless in our lobby and poolside for our guests to use. We are still working with our service provider to have it installed in the rooms, which will happen eventually. But the guests are more than welcome to relax in the lobby, or on a sun lounge by the pool and catch up on their emails, and check what is happening in the outside world.

I liked reading that you assist your friends with cleaning their motel so they can get a break. Honestly I need a friend like you...none of my friends have ever offered to come run the resort so I can get some time off! Also none of my friends have ever given me hotel gift cards. You certainly have a great friend network...and I need to get some new ones! Those gift cards are a great gift though...giving someone the gift of recharging the batteries...a perfect gift.

Please note that the stain on the curtains and mystery milk trails do happen from time to time, and our team are great at rectifying as soon as we discover them. We hope you don't wait another 7 years before your next visit to Noosa.

Regards,
Cameron (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at the Sebel Resort in Noosa, it is such a great location with its own private parking, for those who know Noosa this is essential. The room was great, large double bedroom, separate lounge/kitchen area, with a great balcony. Nice and quiet, great friendly staff. Will definately stay there again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you BarlowO,

I enjoyed reading your review. I was going to highlight all the features of our resort you mentioned, but you have already hit the nail on the head.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your third visit to our little corner of Queensland sometime soon.

Regards,
Cameron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Just came back from a two night stay at the Sebel - on arrival we greeted by very helpful and friendly staff at the reception and were up graded to one of the recently up dated 1 bedroom suites. This was at the front of the hotel and just behind reception - perfect for us as we were on a romantic getaway and it was nice to be away from the pool area. The room was lovely with its own private court yard. The resort was very full as it is peak season but we never found the noise of the many children there too much. The position is fantastic right in the middle of the bustling Hastings Street, with its many shops and restaurants. The beautiful Noosa beach is a short stroll across the road. Big bonus is the undercover parking as the parking is very scarce in the surrounding area. Will definitely be recommending this to family and friends. Will be coming back with the kids next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you karsuz12,

I enjoyed reading our review. I am also pleased to see you tried out one of our test rooms with the possible new furnishings. It was a great opportunity to test out some furniture and give it the 'guest test'. We are looking at some items to upgrade later this year, just deciding on the colours.

Also great to hear you liked the little private courtyard. We have four of these rooms, and they are perfect for romantic getaways when you want to lie in the sun in privacy. Glad you enjoyed that feature. (A exclusive handy hint for you or anyone reading this: Three of these rooms have connecting courtyards seperated by padlocked gates...if you are planning to come up with some friends, book all three rooms, and use the courtyards as your own private space to hang out.)

We look forward to welcoming you back, either as a family...or find somewhere for the kids to go again, and sneak in another romantic getaway.

Regards,
Cameron (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and helpful. For cars, they have parking downstairs, which is very important while travelling by car! The hotel location is great and even good for families. The only point, we could hear the noise outside the room.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you roliweber,

Thanks for your review. It is great to get good feedback.

It is great to have the carpark recognised. For those reading this and unfamiliar with this feature, our complimentary carpark is secured, and all carparks are located under each of the six buildings. The extent of taking your luggage to your room is straight from the car, up the elevator, and all rooms are located close by. Nothing worse than dragging luggage all over the resort from the car to the room.

Gald you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back again real soon.

Regards,
Cameron (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Sebel Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Noosa

Address: 32 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Noosa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Noosa 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your The Sebel Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Resort Noosa Hotel Noosa
The Sebel Hotel Noosa
Sebel Noosa
Sebel Hotel Noosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sebel Noosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.