We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great position” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Sebel Noosa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Sebel Noosa to your Saves list
The Sebel Noosa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   32 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early booking offer
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Melbourne
Level Contributor
100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great position”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I recently had a week in noosa with my teenage children, and the sebel resort could not have been a better choice as far as position and convenience. The resort is not beautiful, relatively average looking, particularly for the price; however it is secure, the staff are very pleasant, it is very clean with daily servicing of the apartment. The apartment was more spacious than I was expecting and compared to some other noosa resorts, fairly recently updated, with crisp linen, fresh bath and beach towels every day etc. the laundry was useful also! Most importantly, the position meant my children could come and go easily without me worrying about them. It is close to the beach, right on Hastings street, close to the mini mart and surf club. Very close to the national park - overall a relaxing and happy stay and I hold probably stay again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you katstrov,

It was a pleasure to have you visit us earlier this month. Being right in the centre of Hastings St, you do have the luxury of having the best of the strip right at your doorstep, and straight across the road from the beach. I can tell you it is certainly not a chore coming to work here!

We are very quickly doing some exterior works to make the resort look more beautiful...just have to get the scrub turkeys to stop digging up our new plants!

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Noosa sometime soon.

Regards,
Cameron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    215
    64
    27
    5
See reviews for
120
249
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Our stay at The Sebel was really enjoyable. There isn't a hotel lobby or restaurant/bar but there doesn't need to be when you're so excellently positioned on Hastings Street. The room was really big, clean and had great facilities. The Aromas cafe that is right next to the hotel (and affiliated with it) is excellent with great service and quality food. LOVED Noosa and would definitely stay here again...but....the pool area isn't great. It's small and very shallow and was always full of kids when we were there. It's a minor grumble when you have the gorgeous main beach just 2 minutes walk away.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thankyou NickM10,

I am very pleased you enjoyed your visit to Noosa and our resort. We are very proud of our resort, and you are right, being in the centre of Hastings St means our guests have the best access to the beach, restaurants and shopping.
I will pass your comments onto the manager of Aroma's, he will be also pleased about your review of their restaurant.
In regards to your comment about our lobby, in the past few days we cut the ribbon on our new lobby, offering a comfortable area for our guests to relax.
During school holidays the two pools often get enjoyed by the families staying in house, but outside school holidays the pool is the perfect location to kick back, relax and soak in some Noosa sun. You will have to plan to return between the school breaks.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed here in March 2012 with a group of friends. Fantastic location for cafes/restaurants. Apartments were huge and plenty of room for 5 of us staying in the one room. 2 bathrooms worked well for all. Nice balcony overlooking the river.

Room service was pretty average. Food arrived cold and soggy and wasn't a lot to choose from - it is delivered from down the street.

Great pool area too.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebelNoosaGM, General Manager at The Sebel Noosa, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Good day Anne,

Thank you for your comment. I do appreciate the great comments, and am particulary pleased that you enjoyed the river outlook.

I would like to follow up with the room service issue. I will follow up with our room service provider as we normally enjoy positive comments. If however it was one of the many takeaway companies that deliver to the resort, please feel free to send me an email so I can address with them personally.

My email address is h8776-gm@accor.com

I noticed you mentioned you stayed here in March, you will have to plan your next holiday back to Noosa, it would be great to have you back.

Regards,
Cameron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

This hotel is perfectly located on Hastings Street. Access to parking beneath the hotel makes it easy if you are hiring a car while staying in Noosa, but the reality is that there's little need for a car in this location. The rooms are spacious - separate laundry, kitchen and living area including dining table and a bedroom with ample wardrobe space - joy of joys. The hotel rooms are a bit tired though. so be aware you're not staying in the best designer hotel but everything is clean and functional. Perfect for families or those that are wanting to save some dollars by eating in occasionally. We didn't utilise the kitchen but it is fully equipped, including a dishwasher. There is some renovating going on, so the reception area is very basic but the staff were attentive and efficient. Pool looked nice but way too many children for my sensibilities, not to mention my pale Melbourne skin.

Room Tip: We had ground floor in section 2 - it was very peaceful but didn't have a view if that's an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We have just returned from a 2 night stay in a super 1 bedroom apartment on the top floor. Our stay was during the Noosa Jazz Festival, from our balcony we could see & hear the jazz musicians performing at the Aromas restaurant on Hastings street just below.
The whole setup at the Sebel is 1st class, from the secured parking, efficient and friendly Reception staff, prompt lifts, fantastic fully catered clean and modern rooms, spacious balconies etc.
It was our 1st time here but at the 'drop of the hat' we would return, if only our stay this time could have been longer......

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
383 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 539 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Booked a two bed apartment direct with Sebel via the ‘Entertainment Book’ for a slight discount. Good sized and well equipped apartment. All clean and tidy, comfortable beds.
One of the best aspects of the Sebel is it’s location, walk past reception and you’re on Hastings Street, you couldn’t ask for more from the location. There was some maintenance going on while we were there but it didn’t affect our stay. Only complaint really was the jet-washing of the pool area right outside our room early in the morning, didn’t spoil our stay though.
Happy with our stay and would stop here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed for two nights here, and enjoyed our visit. Clean and comfortable, secure parking and a pleasant pool area. Breakfast is served at the Aromas cafe/restaurant and the food was great.

The hotel is on the opposite side on the road to the beach and the views aren't anything to write home about but I would definitely stay here again. Our two bed apartment was very clean and well furnished and the service was very good.

Room Tip: Our room (332) was in building three at the back on the complex on the third room. The view was of a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#8 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 stars 741 reviews
0.2 mi away
Netanya Noosa Resort
Netanya Noosa Resort
#5 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
7.3 mi away
Sails Lifestyle Resort
Sails Lifestyle Resort
#1 of 9 in Peregian Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Noosa

Address: 32 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Noosa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#8 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Noosa 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your The Sebel Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Resort Noosa Hotel Noosa
The Sebel Hotel Noosa
Sebel Noosa
Sebel Hotel Noosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sebel Noosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.