We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   14-16 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Noosa
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Worth the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Last stayed here 13 years ago loved it then and after the renovation loved it this time. Staff very very good, attentive, relaxed, friendly. Poolside room was good, great size and clean, didn't eat at the hotel due to the many eating options in noosa
Only very minor this was looks like the pool missed the renovation but was still great. I'd save up and stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    92
    31
    6
    5
See reviews for
53
148
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked our holiday here through MyHoliday Queensland and were pleasantly suprised by the smiling and helpful staff
The room was large and comfortable with a lovely balcony overlooking the pool area
The buffet breakfast was excellent and a good selection of fresh items
The only downside was the terrible service and food at The Beach House Restaurant there supposed signature restaurant the less said the better.
The pool area was magnificent with a pool bar with very polite and attentive staff
We have booked to return in April

Room Tip: Pool view is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Could not beat the location....would not spend the extra again though on getting a room with a spa as our room faced a wall, and wasn't very private (balcony) we could hear and see the people above - despite the sun shades. We didn't use the outside area in the end - but if it had a view we would have - this was about $600 AUD per night.
It is pricy - but I think that is about the location - which is brilliant.

Room Tip: I would not choose a room with a spa - whilst it was nice, our room faced a building - I would forgo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is in a brilliant location, the back of the hotel is on Hasting Street, the main shopping, restaurant and bar area of Noosa. You can get from the pool area direct onto Hastings Street and cross the road and within a hundred yards you are on Noosa Beach... and Noosa Beach is really great!

The Sheraton is a good 5 star, the reception area initially seems a little corporate, but in fact it is a really nice relaxed hotel.

The staff were very good particularly around the pool. The front desk staff were all very helpful, (they even sorted out an emergency dentist for one of our party).
They also do valet parking 35 dollars per night (park yourself for 25 dollars) so you will do valet, parking on the street around here is difficult, so why bother, the valet guys were very good, very prompt and helpful giving out maps etc. The hotel dhould be proud of their staff they made our stay very enjoyable.

The rooms are large, quite spacious, the furniture is a little bland - all one wood - the designers were a bit lazy - they obviously went for bulk purchase, but having said that the rooms were pleasant enough, quite contemporary in style and the bed was superb plus as you would expect the wifi was free. The bathrooms were great, good shower etc., so all in all a really nice hotel.

Obviously where this hotel really scores is the location (there aren’t that many hotels in Noosa) and any others we saw were small motel type. One strange thing about this hotel is you have to go outside to get to the restaurant which sits above and at the back of the bar on Hastings Street. The walkway is covered but when you get a good downpour you are going to get wet!

So breakfast is in the same restaurant that doubles up as a restaurant open to non-guests in the evening. It actually looks quite nice in the evening, but we never ate there (I can’t stand eating in the same place as my buffet breakfast and anyway the evening menu didn’t appeal).

The breakfast itself was very good, the room was a little noisy but we were there in the main school holidays.

The bar which opens up onto Hasting Street is probably the best bar on Hastings Street. It was great, very lively, good service and stayed busy later than most other Australian bars. By 10pm Hastings Street was very quiet and most of the restaurants were either empty or closed. It’s strange really because in the day the street is really busy, it’s a street where cars cruise up and down just to say they’ve driven on it, but later in the evening 10 ish all the Aussies have gone home to bed or their barbies!

The pool area is nice, with a swim up bar, it was a little busy when we were there but we always got a sunbed, and when it was too busy we just walked down to the beach...perfect.

There are some great walks nearby and some superb beaches along the coast. Plus literally at the front of the hotel the ferry stops to take you up to Noosa Marina and Noosaville a great way to spend an evening or day for that matter.

Anyway I would definitely recommend this hotel, ask for a pool view room, we had a great time here and would definitely go again.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a terrible time finding this hotel with GPS. The address is given as Hastings Street (the main drag) but the only part of the hotel there is a bar and no driveway. Traffic was very heavy (holiday season) but after a recce on foot and alot of asks we found the entrance to the hotel on the street behind.

We thus arrived rather frazzled for our one night stay in rooms 616 and 612. The rooms were large and impressive with a rather awkwardly shaped jacuzzi bath.There was a limited sea view. I don't know why, but we got the impression that they were 'after our money' at every turn. There is a traffic congestion problem in Noosa Heads and they used this to justify the $25 per night parking charge, It was very much 'take it or leave it'.

The hotel is 100% smoke intolerant.

We did not have time to use the pool but looked at it. It seemed rather small for the size of the hotel and the use of towels to reserve the best seats early in the morning was much in evidence.

Buffet breakfast was available in a room behind the bar on Hastings Street. The food was good but the room lacked atmosphere, with staff seeming rather aloof. In a hotel like this I would have expected the place settings to be properly laid, rather than with the customary knife, spoon and fork bunched together on a paper napkin, leaving us to complete the job.

The hotel building is nice overall but the atmosphere could have been better.

Room Tip: Our rooms were pleasant enough. We noticed that some below us had hot tubs on the balconies. That wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I promised myself that I would not write a review however after going onto Trip Advisor I decided to also contribute. The location of the Sheraton is excellent. The Peter Kuravita Restaurant is absolutely lovely, however, I'm assuming it's run independently of the Sheraton. Most of the staff are great as well. I agree with other reviewers that the bar needs serious help to make it what it should be, the pillows are rocks and the towels are thin. Were these changed over with the refurbishment? The rooms are spacious and they have great balconies but as I have long hair they need to pay more attention to vacuuming thoroughly. The refurbishment is basic, there is no wow factor about it. For example, our bathroom spa looks quite old and worn. My biggest gripe is the fact that I had visions of my son swimming in the pool while I sat back and read a book. That is not the case as when my husband took my son for a swim they saw straws, food and 'poop' in the pool. This should be monitored. As you can guess we will not be using the pool which we have essentially paid for even though the manager has assured me of its safety. Maybe resorts need to be more stringent with insisting on showers prior to entry? After making it known in writing I received a call from the manager which was obviously good customer service, however, I would have expected some sort of compensation however small. I have a business and I compensate our clients if we're running late. That's what good businesses do and ones that appreciate your patronage.

Room Tip: Insist on seeing it first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
134 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We used to stay in the fantasy rooms of the Sheraton Noosa over 20 years ago so we decided to stay there for our anniversary. At over $300 for the basic room, it was pretty expensive, especially when they added $25 parking fee to the cost, which hadn't been mentioned before we checked in. While that level of cost might be unavoidable in a big city, it's simply too much for Noosa. On the other hand, we were upgraded to a pool studio, which was very pleasant. The staff really made us feel welcome.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa

Address: 14-16 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Noosa
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Noosa
#4 Spa Hotel in Noosa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Noosa Hotel Noosa
Sheraton Noosa Resort And Spa
Noosa Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.