We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great. .But” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   14-16 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Noosa
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great. .But”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I love this hotel and chain but I belive with a little more effort it would be a top hotel. I feel that they dont get there because they have no competition so don't have to make an effort
Great rooms. Excellent location. Great staff
But. Poor quality bed linen. Horrible pillows. Towels that you would use for your pets.
Would stay again but it's the little things that would make this hotel stand out

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    85
    28
    6
    3
See reviews for
46
137
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa in early December, we had a great room and a great view of the pool, we found our room to be very clean. The desk staff were very welcoming and the resort is in a great location right on Hastings Street and a short walk to the Beach. The only real complaint we have was we wanted to hire some bikes and we were told by front reception that concerige would be able to arrange the bikes for us. We went and spoke to the lady at concerige she really had no interest in helping us at all, so we ended up finding a place by ourselves and arranged our own hire bikes. Other than that staff member we found all staff very helpful and polite and willing to help.

We will definitely be returning to the Sheraton in Noosa we had a great holiday!!!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was our forth stay at the Sheraton Noosa Resort and each time we are never disappointed. It takes the experience to a new level with the refurbishment. This is location plus, from the time your check in there is no need to use your car again. Only minutes from the beach and national park and many options for breakfast, lunch and dinner to suit all budgets. The hotel staff are always very friendly, professional and nothing is to much trouble. The car park is secure for a small cost, great peace of mind. Overall very clean. The only suggestion would be to have the edges of the pool cleaned on a daily basis as due to it's high use these was some build up, which was a little bit unsightly.

Room Tip: ask for a king room with pool views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qld, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Two nights at this refurbished Sheraton hotel reminded me why a stay at Noosa's Main beach is the ideal tonic for a young family - so much to do with everyhting in easy walking distance from beach, to fishing to national park walks to shopping, and the hotel stay is very comfortable and welcoming. An easy check-in (at 3pm, bit later than most, but then check out is 12 noon), friendly staff, fast bags to the room and straight to the pool with our 4yo. He loved it, just able to touch the bottom for much of the pool or sit on the submerged stools! Lots of other families were staying too but everyone was mindful and stayed out of the way of honeymooners and adults at the deep end of the pool. The general demographic here is friendly families. The valet parking is steep at $35 per night but parking your own car is simple. I'd suggest ask for a river view room like we had, not overlooking the pool which is busy at all hours so likely noisy, whereas we never heard another guest or any staff and had a beautiful view of the glittering Noosa river and flowering Jacarandas full of lorikeets from the ample balcony. Aircon is testy, blowing hot and cold, but the rooms are generously sized and ours had a corner spa bath, plus there's a fast lift, free ice machine, appealing lounge bar, and good free wifi in rooms and lobby. The buffet breakfast is ok in the attached restaurant and goes til 10.30am each morning but food is average - yet the food is OUTSTANDING by celebrity chef Peter Kuravita at lunch and dinner. The dinner menu is sensational and a bargain for SPG (Starwood) members offering 15% off! Easily better than most restaurants along overpriced Hastings Street. The day spa was under refurb during our visit but offered in-room services instead - I wish I'd had time! I look forward to coming back, a totally magic stay for a family. I travel a lot and this is definitely 4 stars.

Room Tip: River view, not pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful, as always. The Sheraton Noosa never disappoonts, Sam and I love this place as our annual get away destination and it is always the same, wonderful standard. Noosa was beautiful and it barely felt like winter!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a fabulous hotel with everything you need! Located on Hastings Street which is the main street, it is close to the beach, shops and restaurants. Our room overlooked the lagoon and had a lovely balcony to sit and watch the world go by. The room itself was massive and had a little kitchen area with microwave, crockery and glasses and the usual mini bar. Everything was comfortable and clean and bed and pillows to die for! The staff are excellent and always on hand if needed - the spa was closed for re-furb whilst we were there but that didn't matter, the pool area was enough for me! We were celebrating our anniversary and had a lovely bottle of fizz on arrival which we promptly opened and stood on the balcony overlooking the beautiful place that is Noosa. We also had little vistors (lorikeets) on our balcony each evening! A fabulous hotel in a gorgeous place, what more could you want!

Room Tip: I preferred the side of the hotel we were on (room 620) with the lovely view rather than overlooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at Sheraton Noosa many times and it has always been a wonderful place to stay. The staff are very welcoming and helpful, a special thank you to Jon. I stayed here in October, weather was perfect, resort was perfect. Ocean view is superb. Beds soft and comfortable. Just a wonderful place to stay. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa

Address: 14-16 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Noosa
#4 Spa Hotel in Noosa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Noosa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Noosa Hotel Noosa
Sheraton Noosa Resort And Spa
Noosa Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.