We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant as always!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   14-16 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Up to 50% off
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant as always!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We visit up from Sydney about once every couple of years. Each time we stay here, and each time we have not been disappointed. Being an SPG member, as much as looking forward to coming to Noosa for Noosa, we look as much forward to being able to stay at the Sheraton Noosa again. Great pool with swim-up bar, fantastic location, great restaurant (now the Noosa Beach House by Peter Kuruvita), newly refurbished rooms (we had the immense pleasure of being able to stay at the Alexandria Suite this time). Looking very much forward to visiting again soon!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenFerrigno, General Manager at Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear dlee2067, I am flattered to learn that you come back here every couple of years to enjoy Noosa and particularly the Sheraton Resort. Your review and generous comments are lovely to read and like all of the reviews I will share the comments with the people who truly deserve the accolades for delivering such wonderful service and memories to our guests. Again, like many reviewers who are SPG members that receive upgrades and benefits it is just great to see you enjoy the value of your membership and all it brings. I look forward to welcoming you back again in 2015 (if not sooner!), warm regards, Stephen Ferrigno, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    138
    39
    9
    7
See reviews for
75
217
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Booleroo Centre, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

The staff are friendly and efficient, the room was large and very comfortable, everything was fresh and clean. Breakfast was the best hotel buffet I have had for along time and the bar service was really good.
The location on Hastings St and closeness to the beach was excellent.
In all a very enjoyable stay in a very good resort.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenFerrigno, General Manager at Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear notafussytraveller, what a wonderful review across all aspects of your stay in the Resort. It is so nice to be able to read these reviews and reflect upon the amazing team of people I work with, how their hard work and focus deliver the kind of warmth and personal service my customers crave. I will be sure to share your comments on brekky and the Resort with them all via our feedback board. Thank you for sharing them, warm regards, Stephen Ferrigno, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I spent a weekend here to celebrate my partner's birthday. As a SPG platinum member, i got upgrade to a villa with direct pool access :D
The hotel also offers full buffet breakfast for two as a platinum welcome amenity.
We had dinner at the beach house and it was okay.

I would return to this hotel if i visit noosa again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenFerrigno, General Manager at Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear MeowMeowMC, I am really pleased to see that your SPG Platinum level provides the kind of recognition and benefits to those who are so loyal to the Sheraton and Starwood brands. The suite upgrade and complimentary fully booked breakfasts as you know are just some of the amazing benefits of the program, I could go on for some time about it as I truly believe in it and perhaps that’s why it has won award after award. At the end of the day these programs, great hotels and personalized service will continue to be hallmarks of our Brand and I look forward to continuing that relationship with our most loyal of customers to ensure they receive member recognition and benefits accordingly. Warm regards, Stephen Ferrigno, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay of Plenty Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

You might be put off by other reviews, but we have stayed here three times and wouldn't go elsewhere. Our last trip here was in November 2012. We stay here mainly for location. We have found the service to be excellent, the rooms tidy and clean. Yes, the rooms are a bit dated, but I understand that they are to be refurbished. The breakfast choice is amazing, with great omelet's and staff that enjoy to chat. The beach is close by and the pool an alternative when it is too windy to be lying on sand. We would wake up at dawn each day, go for a run through the National Park, have breakfast and then relax for the remainder of the day. Both my wife and I come back from holiday completely revitalized.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenFerrigno, General Manager at Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear badpistol72, thank you for the review of what I presume at the time was pre-renovation as I am pleased to say the details you mentioned are now all fully refurbished and we enjoy the best of what Sheraton and Noosa can offer when you put an international 5 star brand like Sheraton with Australia’s best beach destination. I know the service focus will always be there with this group of professionals and like the Sheraton brand you can rely on the warmth and dedication that will come with a stay here again one day soon. Until then, my regards, Stephen Ferrigno, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Located near Noosa beach, Its a great place to stay and dine. The staff and service was great. The room was clean and well furnished with everything expected and more. The food at the restaurant was very good.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenFerrigno, General Manager at Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear RajSam64, thank you for staying with us and experiencing all the Sheraton and Noosa has to offer, I am so glad you enjoyed the Noosa Beach House Peter Kuruvita dining experience and found my team and the Resort to be a perfect fit for your visit here. See you again soon, warm regards, Stephen Ferrigno, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed at the Sheraton Noosa in September 2013. Looking to have a nice, slow paced relaxing time & it fitted the bill.
Staff were helpful & obliging. Pool was great to sunbake by and the bar on Hasting St was an enjoyable place for a drink & a bite.
Great Indian restaurant about 150 metres north on Hastings street - very authentic and tasty.
Great place to go and relax.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenFerrigno, General Manager at Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Tripmantle, thank you for your beautifully succinct review – I enjoy reading all kinds of reviews and found your to be particularly accurate and easy to relate to. Thank you for writing it and more improtantly for staying with us, I will be sure to pass your comments on to the service team. See you next time, Stephen Ferrigno, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

New renovation is great, the rooms are well appointed, light and fresh. Service was fantastic as always. The new restaurant did not seem as inviting as Cato, so we ate elsewhere. Thanks Sheraton we left happy and relaxed.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenFerrigno, General Manager at Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Seeingtheworld73, thank you for the review. I am pleased the newly renovated Resort was able to cater to your needs and you found the decor and rooms beautiful and comfortable and that the service from my team was a wonderful compliment to the recent improvements here at the Resort. I hope we get to host you again on your next visit here. Warm regards, Stephen Ferrigno, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.1 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#9 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 stars 491 reviews
2.2 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#8 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas
1.1 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 stars 741 reviews
7.4 mi away
Sails Lifestyle Resort
Sails Lifestyle Resort
#1 of 9 in Peregian Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa

Address: 14-16 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Noosa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Noosa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Noosa and experience royalty treatment at our resort.There are lots to do in Noosa with shopping and beaches just a heartbeat away from our resort. Take the time and indulge in a relaxing Spa Treatment and our culinary delights at our signature restaurant, Noosa Beach House. SPG Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. Book direct today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Noosa Resort And Spa
Sheraton Noosa Hotel Noosa
Noosa Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.