We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BALINESE BEACH HOUSE NOOSA - Luxury Holidays

Relaxing balinese ambience...
Relaxing balinese ambience...
Relaxing balinese ambience...
Just meters to Noosa National Park...
Relax in comfort and enjoy beautiful ocean views...
Exquisite antiques and handwoven rugs...
Sleep in luxury king ensemble in bedroom opening onto large deck...
Noosa
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bertieber...
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Beware of the pitfalls!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The house is a wonderful space; it is stylish, very comfortable, light and airy and the attention to detail is very impressive. The location is lovely overlooking Sunshine Beach but the Pandanas trees do block the view a bit which is a shame. Easy access for walking through the National Park to Alexandra Beach and Sunshine has some good restaurants close by. HOWEVER - there are things on the website that are not made clear until you have walked through the door. The pool is freezing and the outdoor space is very limited. There was nowhere to sunbathe apart from squeezing ourselves onto one corner of the balcony in full view of the neighbors and only until lunch time. At no time was there any sun on the pool area at all, so this tiny area (by the driveway and car-port btw) was unusable. The neighbors are building a new house two doors up the road so it is a construction site; the banging and drilling started at 8 am every week day. SO if like us you are looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday lazing around on the sun-loungers by the pool in private, IN the sun, then this doesn't work. We were very disappointed; this is not what it seems and having looked around a bit more, there are plenty of other options in Noosa with large, heated pools, privacy and all the mod cons. Keep looking!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2014
We are grateful that the guest has acknowledged what a lovely house the Balinese is and recognised our attention to detail to provide our guests with a beautiful holiday experience during precious vacation time. We sincerely thank her for this. We had no idea until she contacted us by email 10 days after she checked out that she hadn’t enjoyed her stay.

We had spoken with her about 4 pm on checkin day and she mentioned the solar-heated pool was lovely and warm. We had no way of knowing that she had subsequently experienced a problem with the pool heating. We only wish she had contacted us while in-house. We could have so easily have called our pool man to check what the problem was. He could also have trimmed back any vegetation that was blocking the sun’s rays to the pool and very private pool area. It is particularly pleasant to sunbathe on the pool lounges under the bare frangipani branches shown in our lead photo, a winter shot.

The house is large but very private with the upstairs covered decks shuttered with wide-bladed beautiful outdoor cedar blinds on both sides on the house, floor to ceiling in height, for all but the 2.5 - 3.0 metre east facing section. These shutters can be adjusted for sun and privacy from any neighbours. There is a new house close by which is well underway and the guest has been most unlucky to hear some construction noise that has disturbed. The ocean usually makes its presence known for all the right reasons and this is the first time there has been a noise complaint.

We do hope holidaymakers reading this understand we are caring owners who so enjoy providing a special vacation experience for our guests. The Balinese is a unique holiday house, beautifully maintained, in a wonderful location, and this has our guests returning again and again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Standish
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2014
Thank you for sharing such a comprehensive review of the Balinese. I responded privately to you at the time but should have done so online. So thank you again and 12 months later I am sharing that the Balinese now has all new bathrooms, a collection of antique Dutch / Indonesian hanging lamps in the living pavilion and a wonderful new water feature in the garden. And one of the bedrooms has been completely made over with beautiful carved cupboards for clothing instead of builtins. Lots of other subtle changes too I imagine as it is always a work in progress. The Balinese just gets more exotic!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Melbourne. Vic
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2013
What a treat to see a humpback from the house when you least expected it! We always want our guests to experience this sight - nature at its best!
The season runs from June to November so the whales are still travelling north now, but after calving watching the family groups pass by enroute to the Arctic is rather special. And thank you Bianca for 'loving' the Balinese just like we do...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Sydney
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2013
Thank you Milla for taking the time to review your stay. To have a teenager's experience and enjoyment of holidaying at the Balinese is a first and helps us focus on what our younger guests look for on their holiday 'wish list'. And so pleased you enjoyed the Foxtel, WiFi, blu-ray, and Ipod dock and felt so 'at home'!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Brisbane
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2013
I really do get so much pleasure from knowing the Balinese is being 'loved' by other families too. It keeps me wanting to think of new ways to make the house more fun to stay! Thank you so much for your feedback Kerri.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
sbygrave9
uk
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“best beach stay we've had in Australia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

we spent two weeks in the house with our two young kids. it was a fantastic time and I wish we could have stayed longer. The house is perfectly situated at the entrance to the park, so its a wonderful walk through the trees to the beach. Taking an early morning walk into the park to walk around the headlands was one of the highlights of my stay. The house was very spacious, and the pool is small but big enough for the kids to enjoy. The house was also very well cleaned which we were very pleased about because we have had some bad experiences in Australia on that front. The owner of the house. Rae, was extremely helpful and efficient. We all look forward to next years visit.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: its a shame the trees in front of the house have grown and block the seavieaw
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2012
It is always a pleasure to hear back from our guests especially when they have so enjoyed the spectacular coastal Noosa National Park. In the seventies we first discovered this beautiful area and bought close to the Park entry. The pristine beauty of the National Park remains the same to this day and koalas can still be found high in the treetops in certain areas. Your comments have now motivated us to source some early photos of the area to hang in the Balinese! And we do look forward to your next stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Nico N
wollongong
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

I had heard a lot abouthow beautiful noosa was and then when my family and I arrived it was truly amazing. The stay in Noosa was made even more enjoyable when we stayed at the Balinese Beach House, the service was exceptional and theaccomodation was impecable. The kids loved every minute of it and the wife and I relaxed and enjoyed some time together. we highly recommend The Balinese Beach House five star.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2012
It is so good to read that your holiday was a special one and that you enjoyed Noosa and staying at the Balinese. We like to think that both only get better! We continue to add to and improve the house facilities as we do enjoy our returning guests being pleasantly surprised! Thank you for appreciating our special beach retreat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$355
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Raewyl R
61421887520
Speaks English
Listed since : Dec 2011
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 5 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing