We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surfing made easy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Bum Australia

Beach Bum Australia
Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
+61 409 438 800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 67 Activities in Noosa
Type: Surf Camps, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beach Bum is much more than just your average surf school, we are a boutique style tours company offering patrons the opportunity to live the life of a true "Aussie Beach Bum" through an eclectic mix of tour options that takes our guests to some of the very best, most pristine, exciting and unique attractions that SE Queensland and Northern NSW have to offer.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Surfing made easy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Not just a pile them in Surf school. Personal attention, small groups and excellent location. Everyone got up on their boards within a few tries due to Scott's excellent training technique. Can't wait to get my own board now and know that if I continue the way I have been taught will be riding the big waves soon.

Scott spent the entire lesson in the water getting everyone positioned correctly to make best use of the wave. The negative reviewer must be confused as the whole methodology of the learning experience requires the instructor to be right there with you. Everything is hands on by the instructor and definitely would not work if he was stood on the beach.

Will recommend Beach Bums to all my friends who want to learn to surf.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachBumNoosa, Owner at Beach Bum Australia, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Beach Bum Surfaris endeavours to make each individuals experience with us as enjoyable and memorable as possible whilst still being educational.
Our value for money Tours are designed with you, the guest in mind.
He thankyou all for taking the time to review us and hope you continue your individual quests to become True Aussie Beach Bums....

Scotty D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    3
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“The most awesome weekend ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012 via mobile

Had the best weekend ever, learnt to surf, had a great night out and the natural rock pools were beautiful. I would certainly go again...best weekend ever.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachBumNoosa, Owner at Beach Bum Australia, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Beach Bum Surfaris endeavours to make each individuals experience with us as enjoyable and memorable as possible whilst still being educational.
Our value for money Tours are designed with you, the guest in mind.
He thankyou all for taking the time to review us and hope you continue your individual quests to become True Aussie Beach Bums....

Scotty D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“awesome!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

My 2 American friends and i went on the day trip with no expectations; we were VERY pleasantly surprised at how much fun we had! Our guide Scott was amazing, super friendly, and got all of us standing on the boards within the first few tries. He showed us great views of the beaches, even took us to a special waterfall spot with natural pools and sliding rocks. He also took us Zorbing since we had extra time, which we loved! Overall, great experience-we'd recommend it to anyone!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachBumNoosa, Owner at Beach Bum Australia, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Beach Bum Surfaris endeavours to make each individuals experience with us as enjoyable and memorable as possible whilst still being educational.
Our value for money Tours are designed with you, the guest in mind.
He thankyou all for taking the time to review us and hope you continue your individual quests to become True Aussie Beach Bums....

Scotty D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mermaid Beach, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
“not very professional”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

not the experince we were hopping for our first time surfing. the instructor hardley got in the water and did not even want to be there

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachBumNoosa, Owner at Beach Bum Australia, responded to this review, March 25, 2012
I am overwhelmingly sorry you did not feel your experience with us was pleasant and that it fell short of all expectations, this totally flys in the face of everything Beach Bum is about.
Beach Bum Surfaris prides itself on having the very best "Australian" Surfing Instructors and Tour Guides and the results from our lessons and lessons structure will always back this statement up.
If you could please send through details of whom your Instructor was, the date and place your lesson or experience with us took place I will follow up and hopefully be able to offer some type of compensation for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Bum Australia also viewed

 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Beach Bum Australia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Bum Australia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.