We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to fault” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ipazzi Ristorante Italiano

Ipazzi Ristorante Italiano
28 Sunshine Beach Rd, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
+61 7 5412 2841
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 227 Restaurants in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $16 - $29
Cuisines: Italian, Organic, Pizza & Pasta
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Nelson, Nelson, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Hard to fault”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We were welcomed to Ipazzi by the most vibrant and engaging waitress. She set the standard for a fabulous meal for four as we holidayed on the Sunshine Coast. Every dish was authentic and beautifully flavoured. We ate heartily and happily in unpretentious surroundings and enjoyed a visit from owner Fabio at the end. The big lads loved the Tuscan soup, the girls swooned over the marinara. And our waitress? One of a kind ... All part of a very enjoyable dinner

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    40
    10
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pasta superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Three visits, three superb meals! Ipazzi is a friendly restaurant with delicious Italian food.I would recommend it to anyone holidaying on the beautiful Sunshine Coast.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I had the best gnocchi ever at Ipazzi. The tomato sauce was sublime, the result of slow cooking. The gnocchi was silken. The pistachio gelato was exquisite. The restaurant is charming and quirkily decorated bringing inner city charm to Noosa Junction. The two waitresses, Lucy from the Netherlands and Caitlin were utterly delightful. Our meals were proof that simple food can be transformed by excellent cooking and quality ingredients.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“So Gorgeous!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful Italian atmosphere, friendly staff and amazing food. Such a great place :D we will definitely be coming back :)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing food delicious and authentic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We had an amazing time with Lucy the very attentive and helpful waitress. We had the Gnocchi marinara which was soft and delicate and the seafood with it was tasty with hint of chilli. My wife had the organic egg fettuccine bolognese which she thoroughly enjoyed and then we shared a Tiramisu which was also delicious and not in any way overpowering. Loved the meal and will come back again for sure.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ipazzi Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Ipazzi Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ipazzi Ristorante Italiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.