We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of VIEW on Little Hastings

VIEW on Little Hastings
14 Little Hastings Street | From 7am Viewland Dr, From 7pm Lt Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
+61 7 5455 2209
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 253 Restaurants in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $12 - $31
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
1 review
“A pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the entire experience, from the service to the quality of the food everything just flowed perfectly. A cut above the rest guys well done.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at VIEW on Little Hastings, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Good evening and thank you. A pleasant surprise indeed.

A cut above is a compliment not taken lightly and in readiness for Easter we look to develop the product and service even further. Install of a dedicated sound system will add to the atmosphere of this unique space. Chef Michael’s Autumn menu will be released next week. The success of our three course (off the full menu) mid week special for only $59 will continue throughout the winter months.

Again, thank you for your comments and provision of an opportunity to respond. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to View on Little Hastings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    21
    7
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Noosa, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Delicious Breakfast Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I went with my fiance for a late breakfast and we loved it! Eggs cooked to order perfectly, beans three ways, really fresh fruit, and quite good coffee. And all with a view to die for! We've eaten breakfast up and down Hastings Street and this is now our favourite...

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at VIEW on Little Hastings, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
...quite good coffee

Right, well, we have some work to do then. With access to coffee takeaway from reception before you head off for the day, at breakfast from the restaurant before lazing about the resort to a leisurely after dinner espresso late into the evening, we look to provide a consistent great cup of coffee always.

Thank you for your comments on our breakfast. Predominantly our in-house guests enjoying the full buffet breakfast, it’s pleasing to welcome more locals in to enjoy breakfast in this beautiful open space.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We had organised to have our company Christmas lunch at View through the event's organiser. When we arrived the table wasn't set up and we were given the normal lunch menu not the arranged a la carte menu. Service was slow even though there appeared to be plenty of wait staff.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at VIEW on Little Hastings, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Good morning,

Certainly unfortunate to hear of your disappointment in our service delivery. I would, however, welcome direct contact as View on Little Hastings is only open for Breakfast and Dinner.

An individual specifically looking for lunch is offered our in-room takeaway menu or pool bar snack menu as we don’t wish to turn anyone away. Any Christmas parties would be organised through our conference management.

So I’m a bit perplexed as to what was expected, how it was organised and what was delivered.

I hope we do see you in for dinner to experience the full menu and Chef Michael’s wonderful food.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Outstanding pork belly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Pork belly was to die for - worth the trip alone.

Staff, especially Kim and Stephanie were really friendly and attentive.

Loved it!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at VIEW on Little Hastings, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Mike and Hayley
Good morning again; you are good to us and I thank you again.

I have responded to your comments on our Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort and Spa forum and am humbled you have also taken the time to post your recommendations here. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to dine with us in View on Little Hastings.

On behalf of Steve, Stephanie, Kim and Michael and his brigade – thanks again. Much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food and lovely venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this resort and enjoyed a dinner there one of the evenings. The foods was excellent,very well presented and cooked to perfection, reasonable wine list and lovely surroundings. They were busy due to a wedding but overall staff were friendly and accomodating.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at VIEW on Little Hastings, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Michael’s Spring menu is being very well received by guests and locals.

I appreciate you having dinner with us on one of your nights at Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort and Spa. Our Brigade very happy with the feedback on this forum and they extend a big thank you for your kind words.

We all look forward to welcoming you back when next you head to Noosa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed VIEW on Little Hastings also viewed

 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to VIEW on Little Hastings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage VIEW on Little Hastings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.