We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place to spend a lazy afternoon” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thomas Corner Eatery

Thomas Corner Eatery
1/201 Gympie Terrace | Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
+61 7 5470 2224
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 251 Restaurants in Noosa
Cuisines: Australian, International, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Thomas Corner eatery offers stunning views of the Noosa River with inside and outside dining options. Quality local and Australian produce, fresh fish and seafood and a range of meat dishes are sure to please everyone. The perfect place to relax and unwind whilst enjoying chef David Rayner's award winning food. Offering an extensive wine list (plus reserve list) and a large selection of wines by the glass.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“What a great place to spend a lazy afternoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Four of us stopped here to have a quick bite of lunch and 4hrs later we were still enjoying the atmosphere and great service. I did think the food was a little overpriced but the service, location and great wine made up for it!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thomascorner, Owner at Thomas Corner Eatery, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Nothing beats a lazy afternoon. Thank you for joining us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    61
    11
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Absolutely superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

This visit for dinner was a spur of the moment decision to try somewhere different and all six of us were happily surprised to find great food and superb service. Our waiter took strong ownership of the table and the whole experience followed through with professional ease. We all had different meals but everybody was more than satisfied with their flavours and presentation. We will be back for sure.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thomascorner, Owner at Thomas Corner Eatery, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
So glad you enjoyed your meal and dining experience at Thomas Corner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Bangalow sausages, sensational!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

My wife & I & a friend tried Thomas Corner for breakfast recently whilst saying on the Sunshine Coast and were impressed with breakfast & especially the service. I highly recommend you try the Bangalow pork sausages they are the best pork sausage I have tried.

Next time I'm up that way I look forward to trying the lunch & dinner menus.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thomascorner, Owner at Thomas Corner Eatery, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for joining us for break. I am glad you enjoyed our lovely Bangalow sausages. I must say I am a little partial to them also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“extremely disappointing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

we came up from Melbourne to spend Cup weekend in Noosa for our anniversary and picked our restaurants for dinner based on Tripadvisor reviews. We kept this one for our special dinner night (4 November) as a result of the amazing reviews. Our reservation was for 7 pm. My husband and I ordered an entree to share and a main each. The entree came out after about 20 minutes which was a little longer than i would expect as it was a crab salad and only needed to be put together. We shared the entree which was nice enough, would have liked a bit more than a tablespoon of crab for $24. Nonetheless we waited with anticipation for our mains to arrive, hoping we had room for dessert. The waitress came over a few times to tell us our mains would not be long. After an hour passed after having our entree we were ready to walk out. The waitress assured us it would not be long and went to the kitchen to find out what was happening. She came back to tell us that the restaurant had a large table booked, hence the long wait. We found this to be a poor excuse and ended up leaving. If a restaurant cannot handle large tables, dont book them. This experience was extremely disappointing and spoilt what was supposed to be a wonderful night. :(

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thomascorner, General Manager at Thomas Corner Eatery, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
I would like to apologise about your negative experience you faced when dining at Thomas Corner. I can understand why you were upset and I can assure you it is not the usual service we offer nor is it close to our expected standard. Next time you are visiting Noosa I would appreciate the opportunity to show you the quality service we do offer and ensure you are looked after. Please contact us personally at info@thomascorner.com.au next time you are in Noosa to make a booking. Again, I would like to apologise for your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Quality Food; Friendly Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

After hugely enjoying our first dinner experience we came back on 2nd night for follow up tasting of different menu choices, which were again excellent. The wagyu and lamb dishes were very well cooked and presented, and my wife developed a weakness for the 'Affogato with Liqueur' desert which was a taste sensation! Interesting atmosphere with the ability to observe the open kitchen in action, and definitely recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thomascorner, General Manager at Thomas Corner Eatery, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for dining with us. We are pleased you enjoyed yourself and hope to see you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thomas Corner Eatery also viewed

Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Thomas Corner Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thomas Corner Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.