We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic dinner!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thomas Corner Eatery

Thomas Corner Eatery
1/201 Gympie Terrace | Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 236 restaurants in Noosa
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Thomas Corner eatery offers a contemporary fitout with stunning views of the Noosa River. The perfect place to relax and unwind whilst enjoying chef David Rayner's award winning food. Quality produce, fresh fish and seafood and a range of meat dishes are sure to please everyone. Offering an extensive wine list and a large selection of wines by the glass.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Another fantastic dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Back again at Thomas Corner for dinner on the weekend.... It has been around a year ago since we were here so we were excited to be back again. The food and service is just beyond any other place in Noosa. It is hands down the best food you can get and what a setting overlooking the river. We started with a cocktail and some entrees that included a mooloolaba prawns and a local reef cod brandade, which was simple, tasty and beautifully presented. For our mains we had the panfried barramundi and the beef and both dishes were perfectly cooked. Side dishes of fries and local advocado with cucumber and herbs were both yummy as well.
Wine list is great and we enjoyed some great Pinot from Victoria. We left with a smile on our face after a chat with Belinda the owner who is just great value and really friendly and who recognised us from last year! Where does that happen these days ??Having enjoyed David Rayners food many times over the years in the differnet restaurants we conclude that this is where he thrives the most with his organic, fresh and "greener" way of cooking and we will be back again as we return in the new year for some more great food and service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    91
    47
    5
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful lunch/great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This place is serving some absolutely beautiful food. We both had the gnocchi with goats cheese and zucchini flower for lunch. It was expensive, but after eating it, I felt it was definitely worth the $35. So very, very good. Excellent in fact.
The staff were very friendly and really good at their job. Loved our lunch here. Wish it was a lot closer to home, I'd be there all the time.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“WELL WORTH A VISIT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Great location with very friendly staff. A must for lunch is the pulled pork baguette - YUM! If you're staying in Noosa, it's only about 5 minutes away on the local bus, and well worth the visit.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great for Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We like having a late breakfast early lunch here. Even though it is on a roundabout, it is a pleasant spot to sit and look out at the passerbys. The food is fine, the coffee could be better!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gnocchi brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Had dinner here last night with my husband and 2 kids, sat up at tall table on stools...not busy as early sun night (maybe third full) but very comfortable and candles & little pot plants on table nice atmosphere.. Kids ate every spoon of meatballs and bolognese. And my gnocchi with goats cheese, peas & zuc flower - fresh, full of flavour & divine. Friendly efficient service...will come again to communal table with few families... Been here for late arv coffee too, loved cushion table upstairs in corner with river views. Thanks again - will be back

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thomas Corner Eatery also viewed

Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Thomas Corner Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thomas Corner Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.