We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 adults, 2 kids - great fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairshore Beachfront Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairshore Beachfront Apartments to your Saves list
Fairshore Beachfront Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   41 - 47 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #100 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Sydney
Level Contributor
132 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“2 adults, 2 kids - great fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

A busy time over christmas but these apartments were peaceful at night and room around teh pool was always available. BBQ is in a common area but very well maintained with lots of chairs and tables. Grass area nice for kids cricket. Direct access to the beach fabulous. Choose your room carefully as they are all decorated differently.

Room Tip: Second bedrom is very small as is the bathtub. Check this out before booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    24
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
38
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Superb location - beach at the front, Hasting St at the rear. Pool and grassy area excellent. Pool has a shallow toddler section which was perfect for our baby. Our room (25) nicely furnished. It was clean on the surface until our baby starting crawling on the floor. She ended up with black knees and toes. Reception said they would follow up with cleaners (they were contract cleaners). The daily cleaning was very basic with just beds pulled up, towels changed and rubbish emptied. Floors etc not done. I would have expected better service for the price.
Overall we had an enjoyable holiday with our 4yr old and baby. There were lots of families there. Also they have 3 ladies they recommend as babysitters. Ours was Jillian and we highly recommend her. She is very experienced and lovely with the children. We used her a few times so we could go out for dinner and our 4 yr old really liked her. She even brought a special book to read for bedtime.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilauea, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

The apartment #22 was not the cleanest we have stayed in. At a daily cost of over $400 we did expect the unit to be top notch. The first indication of a problem upon check in was that we had to carry our luggage up a flight of 13 stairs. Elevator only went to the first floor? If a person has any physician handicap they would not be able to maneuver the stairs. When hanging up our clothes we were dismayed to see dirty yellowed hangers. Yuck! When switching on the overhead fans to cool the unit (no air conditioning) I was dismayed to see how black with grime the switch was. Same with the receiver for the phone. So dirty who would want to put this to your ear? The straw that broke the camel's back for us was the dirty couches that smelled so bad we could not sit and enjoy watching TV. Upon making a complaint to the management office R & W the manager was concerned by our complaint. The other staff in the office snickered at our complaints like it was a joke. Within 10 minutes the manager had sent up a person with a bottle of disinfectant to spray the couches. He did offer to have the couches cleaned but if they were cleaned where could we sit for the rest of the day if they were wet? For the price we paid ($3200) for one week we should not have to be in a smelly and dirty unit. We would never come back to this unit for a vacation. How sad to have our trip ruined by subpar cleanliness. Obviously price is no guarantee of cleanliness. Certainly not the 4star resort unit we had envisioned. Travelers beware of Unit 22 at Fairshore on Hastings St in Noosa.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

we stayed there 2 weeks ago our apartment was the most unattractive inside dishwasher rack
was broken needs replacing for this amount of money old doors in bathroom handles loose
we had shower room in bedroom that was strange and fairshore says in brochure free newspaper was informed only when i asked this had stopped that was misleading great views of ocean and grass area this apartment needs upgrading probably would not stay in this apartment
again housekeeping could be better floors were not vacumed this should be done cleaners seemed nice though

Room Tip: dont choose apartment 16
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Just the best location and view in Noosa. Great venue and stay. For the price, housekeeping could be better. Friday is small, given we were staying for a week. Pool is fantastic and grass area very family friendly. Certainly expensive. We hope to return.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
accomnoosa, Manager at Fairshore Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to Noosa soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Bathroom tiles and recess was mouldy and had orange gunk coming out of the shower head. Cleaner came twice but was unable to remove mould or orange gunk from shower head.

Stains on carpet in main room.

Dust under beds and in wardrobes.

Whole apartment was old and run down. Very disapointed as photos on the internet dont show this.

I also didnt feel that the staff really cared, they tried telling me that we booked a standard room and that is what we got.

A clean apartment is not too much to ask for I dont think, especially with what we paid per night!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
accomnoosa, Manager at Fairshore Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We take our feedback seriously. We have addressed the cleaning issues and have now employed new housekeeping staff. Our apartments are all self-contained and furnished to the owners taste. The room type booked was a Beachfront, this is a non renovated unit and the tariff is priced accordingly. When we were notified we did try and rectify the issues. We believe we did our utmost to address your concerns. Please be assured our standard is our top priority and we are genuinely disappointed that you perceive our service was not to your satisfaction. We have sent out a $200 gift voucher that can be used anytime in the next 2 years. As always we will readdress our policies and hopefully can improve for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

In Noosa, on the beach, there is no where else to stay.

The facilities are fantastic- enormous pool, spa, grassed area to run around. This is by far the best kid friendly accommodation in Noosa. Can't beat the location.

Accommodation is spacious and clean.

We won't and don't stay anywhere else when in Noosa!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.0 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#9 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 stars 490 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Seahaven Noosa
Seahaven Noosa
#4 of 23 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
On The Beach Noosa
On The Beach Noosa
#6 of 23 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tingirana Noosa
Tingirana Noosa
#11 of 137 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Netanya Noosa Resort
Netanya Noosa Resort
#5 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairshore Beachfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairshore Beachfront Apartments

Address: 41 - 47 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairshore Beachfront Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa’s newest and brightest star. Rarely does a resort so idyllic open its doors, though when one does and is also edged on the sands of one of the world’s most desired beaches you then know you have something special. Fairshore's first class appointed 2 bedroom apartments are all air conditioned and self contained offering stunning views of Noosa’s Laguna Bay and Main beach. All rooms include daily servicing . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Fairshore Beachfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairshore Beachfront Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.