We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairshore Beachfront Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairshore Beachfront Apartments to your Saves list
Fairshore Beachfront Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   41 - 47 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #92 of 132 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

You cannot beat the location of these apartments absolute beachfront. We had a second floor apartment with stunning views of the ocean. The apartment was fine had everything you needed, we were barely there so it didn't need to be amazing. The resort has great facilities superb pool & two lovely BBQ areas. It was always very clean and tidy. My only gripe is that the secure car park has a 1.85m height restriction which our 4WD was over by we managed to get one of only 3 visitors parking spaces. Perfect place to stay with a family.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    23
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
38
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mermaid Beach, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

what a great place to stay and helpfull staff. it is very expensive, but you get what you pay for

Room Tip: ground floor away from pool as you can use the grass area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

A return visit for us.....we loved the location just on the beach and couldn't wait to come back again. Property was renovated 18 months ago and the new pool and BBQ area are beautiful. Its great to sit in the spa and watch the world go by or have dinner with the best view in town from your own balcony.

There are two beach front apartments that are slightly cheaper as they have not had the delux internal refurb and we find this is a good cost/location compromise for us. Hope to be back again next year.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

We stayed in Apartment 9 on the ground floor. At first I thought it was a little too close to the pool and bbq area but after a day of the kids nipping in and out of the pool and back to the apartment and we could see them from our balcony I thought it was fantastic. The location is just unbeatable and there is nothing better than being so close to the beach. There is no real cleaning service but it is nice to have your beds made each day ! There is a fully equipped kitchen and we cooked on the bbq on several nights. We have stayed in many Hastings Street apartments and this one is definitely the best !

Room Tip: Upper floors if you want more privacy but ground floor for great access to beach and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wollongong
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

We stayed in a beach access apartment for 5 days (apartment 10), loved being in the beach access apartment as it was so convenient to have a quick dip in the pool and straight into the apartment, however if you want more privacy choose the 2nd or 3rd apart . The location is fantastic, almost on the sand, beautiful clean pool overlooking the beach. The apartment is fully stocked with cutlery, towels, internet, dvd player, however the bedrooms are very small and only one bathroom. As mentioned in previous reviews, the servicing of the apartments is not quite up to standard, our shower was not cleaned nor our floors swept in the 5 days, so I would not say they are fully serviced. The furniture was okay nothing too flash. Overall, location 5/5, cleanliness 2/5, pool and bbq area 5/5, value 3/6 - we paid top rates for this property because of the time of year early January, we were generally quite happy with it and probably would stay again but not at holiday rates!

Room Tip: beach access apartment 10.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

The location you can't beat. We stayed on a beach access apartment for 5 nights and the apartment fitout was pretty nice. But the service for what you paid was very disappointing. I could have done what the cleaner did. She came in for 5 minutes, made a bed and left new towels and took out the rubbish. 5 days in a row, no toilets were cleaned, no floors were cleaned. Tissues were never replaced. And worst of all, the door was left unlocked and unclosed each time except the last day when we told her. I don't expect to have the toilets and floor cleaned everyday but for 5 nights, I would expect at least 1 clean. I had my 1 year old daughter crawling around the floor which was black by the end of the holiday. I would only stay there again if the housekeeping service picked up. I made a complaint to the management because my sneakers went missing, and 6 weeks later I'm still waiting for a reply.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

We recently spent 6 nights at Fairshore with our two girls aged 10 and 13 in apartment No. 36 which is on the top floor and has recently been renovated.

The fully equiped kitchen and laundry are a must for families and are fitted out with Miele appliances. The only downside is that there is only one bathroom.

The heated pool is lovely but with direct beach access we didn't need to use it. It is lovely to be in your apartment but still feel like you are on holiday with the sand only metres away and the comings and goings on the beach right there to see.

We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay on the second or third level as the ground level doesn't offer much privacy from other gues...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairshore Beachfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairshore Beachfront Apartments

Address: 41 - 47 Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 132 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairshore Beachfront Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa’s newest and brightest star. Rarely does a resort so idyllic open its doors, though when one does and is also edged on the sands of one of the world’s most desired beaches you then know you have something special. Fairshore's first class appointed 2 bedroom apartments are all air conditioned and self contained offering stunning views of Noosa’s Laguna Bay and Main beach. All rooms include daily servicing . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Fairshore Beachfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairshore Beachfront Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.