We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous apartment and great views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Hai Apartments Noosa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bali Hai Apartments Noosa to your Saves list
Bali Hai Apartments Noosa
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   20 Edgar Bennett Avenue, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct & Save 10%+
Ranked #14 of 132 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Gorgeous apartment and great views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean property and apartment. We had the 2 bdr on the first floor. First time visit here and loved every minute. Very close to Coles and local shops. Easy walk to the main beach. Bit of a climb up the hill, you will get fit after the holiday
The owners were very accomodating. There was boogie board hire.
It was a short walk to The Reef Hotel, great deals on meals each day.
Definitely will be back, so looking forward to it

Room Tip: Request a second level. Great views. If you request the top level, it will be an extra charge for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    19
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family enjoyed our stay. Apartment was clean, well appointed and very comfortable. Air conditioning was great plus and we appreciated the extras in the apartment - wifi, hairdryer , soap, laundry, dryer and lots of kitchen utensils. Having 2 bathrooms a plus especially with a teenager in family. Great pool and spa.
We recommend Bali hai.

Room Tip: Choose up high for great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon F, Manager at Bali Hai Apartments Noosa, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for putting your recommendations on TripAdvisor we greatly appreciate it.

Even though the views from the 1st floor apartments are lovely, we only wish we had more 2nd floor apartments available.

Look forward to having you back again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimini, Italy
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean and cozy. big sitting room and practical double bathrooms with small laundry. Bbq area available and small pool from the kids, that you can monitor from upstairs.
The owners seems good persons and not intrusive. Availability of beach charis, bodyboards and sun tents! Just a little nice 8 mints walk from the main beach.

Room Tip: front terrace room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the second time we were staying at the Bali Hai Apartments and as previously it was excellent. The location is superb (within a walking distance to Hastings and Noosa Junction), the apartment (2 bed; 2 bath) is specious, well-equipped, clean, very nicely presented and has an amazing view! We will continue coming to the Bali Hai as it offers excellent value for money and the staff are always approachable and eager to help --- cannot ask for more.

Room Tip: The higher the apartment the better the views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon F, Manager at Bali Hai Apartments Noosa, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your lovely comments, as always, you are always welcome back.

See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

We booked a Bali Hai ne bedroom apartment for four nights in early March on the basis of the favorable Trip Advisor reviews. It was a great choice: super clean, spacious, well-equipped, excellent wi-fi, secure parking, nice views from the large balcony and a quiet pool. Linens and bedding quite basic - nothing special. The on-site manager was friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The Bali Hai stresses the need for occupants to be mindful of noise and we appreciated that as it made for a very peaceful and relaxing apartment. Shopping for groceries and staples is close by, although you would probably want to use your car. The beach, higher-end shops, restaurants and the nature preserve are within walking distance. The only caution would be for those who don’t like to walk: the apartment in on a hill and it’s about 1/2 mile / 700 meters down and back up to the beach and Hastings St.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

The apartment was very spacious, clean, and furnishings nice. The location is excellent and near cafes, shops and supermarket. The beach is located about 600 metres away but there is a very steep walk down to it, and then walking up back to the apartments - it's not a huge issue but if you have young kids you might think about driving. A minor issue is that some caution is needed when driving up and down the steep driveway to get into the car park. There is a lack of visibility both when going up and down the driveway. A mirror of some sort at least as you leave the garage door that increases visibility of drivers would be needed. Again it's not a major issue but for safety I feel compelled to mention it.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon F, Manager at Bali Hai Apartments Noosa, responded to this review, March 22, 2015
Thank you for your comments. This is the first time someone has raised concerns about the car park entry/exit and now that it has been brought to our attention is something we will look into.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Lovely place to stay, it's at the high end of our normal budget but the apartment had amazing views, great spa and lovely and quiet. A little worn in places but with that view your eyes are out the window.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bali Hai Apartments Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Hai Apartments Noosa

Address: 20 Edgar Bennett Avenue, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 132 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Hai Apartments Noosa 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Hai Apartments offer 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom fully self contained spacious (min 120sqm) apartments. All of the apartments offer views of varying degrees. Our 3 bedroom Penthouses offer 180 degree views across Noosa Hinterland, Noosa township, Main Beach and Noosa River, each have a private roof top deck with private spa, BBQ and outdoor seating. Our location is on Noosa Hill, walking distance (600m) from Hasting Street...Where all the fun is....Walking distance to Main beach, where you can learn to surf, standup paddle, swim or just relax with your sunscreen on and 500m to local shopping. We offer free wifi, free undercover secure parking, free DVD hire, free book exchange, heated pool in winter, Spa and communal BBQ and outdoor eating areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Bali Hai Apartments Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Hai Apartments Noosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.