We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to most things” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Hai Apartments Noosa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bali Hai Apartments Noosa to your Saves list
Bali Hai Apartments Noosa
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   20 Edgar Bennett Avenue, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Huge Apartments from $140
Ranked #22 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Close to most things”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Half way between the beach & the supermarket @ noosaville, Walking distance but a little hilly. Apartment had ample room to move with a nice look out. Would consider staying again. Enjoyed the space so we could relax.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon F, Manager at Bali Hai Apartments Noosa, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
We are glad to hear you had a relaxing stay at Bali Hai Noosa and look forward to being able to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    21
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

What a great venue. We recently attended our nieces wedding and occupied more than half of the Bali Hai. The rooms where outstanding, very clean, very spacious and extremely well equiped. My only regret was that we didn't get to stay longer. If you are planning a trip to Noosa, staying at the Bali Hai Apartments is a must.

Room Tip: if you can, go for the 3 bedroom roof top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon F, Manager at Bali Hai Apartments Noosa, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hi Belinda and thank you for your great review of Bali Hai Noosa. It was a lovely weekend for family to get together for a wedding. We look forward to being able to welcome you back for longer next time you get away. Only wish we had more penthouses!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We 'took over' most of the units at Bali Hai in March to attend a family wedding. We all thought this accommodation was excellent and the rooms were wonderful. Very spacious living and huge beds. Outstanding cleanliness. Even had the little things like a speaker for your iPod; pepper/sale & oil … all the things you would usually have to take with you or shop for! All facilities you could ask for and a lovely pool to relax by. My sister had the penthouse and we all had a wonderful night bbq'ing and celebrating on the spa/outdoor terrace on the roof - a must if you can! Highly recommend to any one

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views over the ocean and mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon F, Manager at Bali Hai Apartments Noosa, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments. It was a great weekend seeing all the families getting together to celebrate a special occasion. Any more family gatherings on the horizon? Make sure you keep us in mind. We look forward to being able to welcome you back again soon.
Jon and Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

My partner and I recently stayed at Bali Hai Apartments Noosa and our stay was more than enjoyable and relaxing.

Location, Location, Location!
The location of Bali Hai Noosa is simply perfect. Down one side of the hill was Noosa Junction and down the other side of the hill was Hastings Street. Both only a 5-10 minute walk. We were away from the busyness of Hastings Street yet conveniently so close to the beach, restaurants and shops. Right across the road was a BWS and The Reef Hotel - great food!

Views
Every afternoon my partner and I would try and make an effort to be on our balcony at 4:30pm - 5:00pm to enjoy the afternoon sun and to make sure we captured the stunning views of the sun setting. The photos we took don’t do it justice, it must be seen to be truly appreciated.

Service
The Managers, Jon and Danielle, were the icing on the cake to our stay. Their service and friendliness was wonderful. They gave us great advice on where to go to dinner and what to do around Noosa. They were more than helpful booking us in to a few day time activities.

We would highly recommend Bali Hai Apartments Noosa and we will certainly be returning, we will try and stay for longer and may need to check out the Penthouse!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon F, Manager at Bali Hai Apartments Noosa, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thanks Jessica for the great review on Bali Hai. Hope you get a chance to get away from Canberra's freezing cold winter to come and enjoy Noosa's warmer weather. Look forward to seeing you back again soon.
Jon and Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Fantastic accomodation. Went for short break with our English cousins to Bali Hai apartments for 4 nights late February. Had a 2 bedroom apartment on first floor, great view, lovely environment. The most outstanding aspect of this apartment was its cleanliness, attention to detail, spotless appliances and great beds. Balcony and furniture terrific and the pool a bonus as the weather quite hot. Very obliging staff. Minutes from Hasting street. Loved their library. Would stay longer next time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon F, Manager at Bali Hai Apartments Noosa, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We endeavour to keep our apartments in top condition, comfortable, clean and with all the amenities our guests require. We look forward to welcoming you back next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment for a couple of nights and couldn't fault anything about Bali Hai. Would love to move the unit and plonk it where we live as it is a great design and the layout has been well thought out. Everything that you need was in the unit and the bedroom was so quiet. I only wish you didn't have to walk up the hill to get back when it is a sweltering day. The managers were very helpful.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Our family of four (plus two kids friends) enjoyed a fabulous holiday at Bali Hai for eight nights in late January. We stayed in a three bedroom penthouse Apartment No.12 which is positioned high up directly above the driveway and had terrific views over Noosa (both day and night) which meant we spent a lot of time on the balconies to relax, eat meals and admire the scenery. We even had two resident rosellas come up to visit us.

As I have been in the hospitality industry for around 11 years, I feel I know a thing or two about housekeeping standards and customer service, both of which i rate very highly as two elements of the industry that are paramount as to whether guests return or not. I can safely say without doubt, that Bali Hai ticks both of these requirements and we will definitely return in the future without hesitation. The customer service that we received throughout the booking process to the time we left was outstanding. Any of our queries or requests were met promptly and successfully.

The apartments were very spacious (plenty of room for six to spread out), very clean and everything operated as it should. The air conditioning ran efficiently although it would have been good to be able to adjust the temperature as sometimes we had to turn it off because it got rather cold at times. This apartment didn't have air conditioning in the bedrooms which would have been nice, but I know that some apartment bedrooms have them. The only other downside to this apartment is having no food pantry like we have noticed the other apartments have which meant we had to make room in other cupboards.

It was great to have free wifi, however, the signal was very weak in places and almost non existent on the roof.

The pool/spa area is a lovely oasis to cool off and relax and the temperature was perfect. We never had issues with overcrowding or others owning lounges like I have read on other accommodation sites. I would only suggest perhaps another umbrella for the other side of the pool where the lounges are in full sun and you have the option to use it or not.

The location of these apartments was perfect also. Not much more than a 7 minute walk one way and you have the choice of a Coles or IGA supermarket, a fabulous butcher opposite IGA (highly recommend the beef burgers), a small Target store, reject shop, bakers delight, cinemas, restaurants, just about everything but a DVD library which is located in Noosaville. The opposite way is also a quick walk down to Hastings Street and the fabulous Noosa Beach and National Park. We took the walk to the end of the street and down many steps amongst shady trees and no other people that brought us out to almost Hastings Street. We would return by walking UP the path on Noosa Drive to the round-a-bout (slow and steady does it and before you know it, your just about back at Bali Hai.

We visited the Australia Zoo (very good), Eumundi markets (very good), Montville and the surrounding hinterland (very good), walked the Noosa National Park (very good) and had a wonderful dinner at the local Noosa Thai restaurant next to the Aldi supermarket on Weyba Drive (would recommend).

Thank you Danielle and Jon for helping make our stay a fantastic holiday and we highly recommend Bali Hai to anyone (couples or families) looking for a peaceful, relaxing and convenient place to stay.

Room Tip: Penthouse apartment is the ideal choice for amazing views, personal bbq and spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon F, Manager at Bali Hai Apartments Noosa, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thank you Deanne for your thoughtful email and abundance of useful information for others. We love receiving feedback from happy customers who go home relaxed and looking forward to there next trip away. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Noosa soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#9 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 stars 490 reviews
0.1 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
2.2 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas
0.9 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 stars 741 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Hai Apartments Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Hai Apartments Noosa

Address: 20 Edgar Bennett Avenue, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Hai Apartments Noosa 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Hai Apartments offer 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom fully self contained spacious (min 120sqm) apartments. All of the apartments offer views of varying degrees. Our 3 bedroom Penthouses offer 180 degree views from Laguna bay/ocean, over Noosa Heads, along the Noosa River and out to the hinterland mountains. Each penthouse has its own private roof top deck with private spa, BBQ and outdoor seating. Our location is 10 mins walk (600m) to Hasting Street and Main Beach, where you can learn to surf, standup paddle, swim or just relax. 400m to local shopping, take away and supermarkets. We offer free wifi, free undercover secure parking, free DVD hire, free book exchange, heated pool in winter, hot tub and communal BBQ and outdoor eating areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Bali Hai Apartments Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Hai Apartments Noosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.