We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service overall. v good accom and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Hai Apartments Noosa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bali Hai Apartments Noosa to your Saves list
Bali Hai Apartments Noosa
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   20 Edgar Bennett Avenue, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Huge Apartments from $140
Ranked #18 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
“Excellent service overall. v good accom and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Clean and well maintained and with nice pool and spa. Very enjoyable and plenty of room for the whole family. Any minor issues such as low gas in barbecue were quickly attended to.
Owners very good to deal with.
Would definitely go back there and stay longer next time

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon F, Manager at Bali Hai Apartments Noosa, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to having you back for longer next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    21
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Really good value, and a great size apartment. Close to shops restaurants and beautiful Noosa beach..the rooms were very neat and tidy and the beds very comfortable.
We had everything we could possibly need and thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Thank you

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon F, Manager at Bali Hai Apartments Noosa, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your great comments. We look forward to having you back for longer next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

If you are looking for self contained accommodation and don't mind walking up a few steps from the beach - look no further - you will be pleased by this choice. Accommodation was spacious clean and the view was excellent. Reception was friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

After choosing Bali Hai over the Internet we were pleasantly surprised that the good value price was not because anything was sub-standard. We spent 2 weeks there is Sept '13. Everything was extremely clean and management very obliging. My wife asked whether there was a barmix she could borrow and when it turned they had one that was broken it was immediately replaced with a new one. The resort also has a large supply of DVDs (many a bit old), paperbacks, body boards even fishing rods. Another bonus we liked was a shady bush path at the end of the road down to main beach / Hastings St (7 min). Fantastic views of sunset too.
On the other side of the ledger, the driveway is steep and depending on the room level there can be up to 3 levels to walk up.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We chose Noosa as our holiday destination to relax, soak up some sunshine and escape the routine. Our apartment at Bali Hai was spacious, clean and well maintained so we felt comfortable to relax and had every facility we needed - including spectacular views! Hastings Street, the beach and Noosa Junction are all within walking distance although coming home is uphill! But it was worth it for the views and the peace and quiet away from the centre of town. Jon and Danielle are wonderful managers, very hospitable and nothing was too much trouble. Thank you, we look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed at the Bali Hai apartments in Noosa from the 25-31st August 2013. The 2 bedroom apartment was a great size (very spacious) and had lovely water views. It was reasonably clean and the only negatives we found was that there were no lifts or a bath tub which meant we had to carry a pram up and down the stairs several times a day and give our bub a shower which was a little painful at times. There was also only 1 bathroom which was the ensuite. That suited us fine as there was just the 2 of us with a bub, however if 2 couples or a large family were to share this apartment, it may become annoying.
I found the location to be excellent as it was less than a 10 min walk to Noosa Junction shops (where there is a Coles and IGA) and about the same to get to Hastings Street. The Reef Hotel is basically at your door and we ate there a couple of nights. The food was great and on Thursdays they have a deal where kids eat free. The service was also very good so we would definitely recommend.
We would definitely consider staying at Bali Hai again if we holiday in Noosa in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Ideal place to stay in Noosa Heads, nice quiet street with easy access to walking track that leads to beach, national park and Hastings street cafes etc.,close to Noosa Junction for essential shopping, hotel near by for meals etc. - But overall Bali Hai offers comfortable roomy apartments with excellent views.

Room Tip: No need they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#9 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 stars 490 reviews
0.1 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#8 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 stars 294 reviews
2.2 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas
0.9 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 stars 740 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Hai Apartments Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Hai Apartments Noosa

Address: 20 Edgar Bennett Avenue, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Hai Apartments Noosa 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Hai Apartments offer 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom fully self contained spacious (min 120sqm) apartments. All of the apartments offer views of varying degrees. Our 3 bedroom Penthouses offer 180 degree views from Laguna bay/ocean, over Noosa Heads, along the Noosa River and out to the hinterland mountains. Each penthouse has its own private roof top deck with private spa, BBQ and outdoor seating. Our location is 10 mins walk (600m) to Hasting Street and Main Beach, where you can learn to surf, standup paddle, swim or just relax. 400m to local shopping, take away and supermarkets. We offer free wifi, free undercover secure parking, free DVD hire, free book exchange, heated pool in winter, hot tub and communal BBQ and outdoor eating areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Bali Hai Apartments Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Hai Apartments Noosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.