We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Class!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Hai Apartments Noosa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bali Hai Apartments Noosa to your Saves list
Bali Hai Apartments Noosa
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   20 Edgar Bennett Avenue, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Huge Apartments from $140
Ranked #22 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Top Class!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Bali Hai for 4 weeks very recently (July/August 2013). Having previously spent 9 nights there in October 2012 we had been very happy to return for a longer stay because we had been so pleased first time around.
Incredibly enough things were even better this second time! There are new owners, Jon and Danielle, and they could not have been more courteous, obliging and welcoming. Nothing was a problem and it is clear that they thoroughly love their job and are commited to ensure that their guests enjoy the best possible experience.
The apartment was ideal, everything we needed, clean, fresh and probably giving amongst the best views in Noosa. Next time we will go one floor higher and book a penthouse! Having stayed at 2 other very expensive resorts in Hastings Street ( I better not mention the names but they are beach side) I can only say that Bali Hai is a far better option in our opinion, not only because the price is so much better but because of its location- perfect for easy walking to either Hastings Street or Noosa Junction.
We will be returning next year, the long journey from Kent, England, is well worth it!

Room Tip: Tell Jon and Danielle what you are looking for and they will do their best to fulfill your needs. Ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon F, Owner at Bali Hai Apartments Noosa, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your great comments - we look forward to hearing from you soon and seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    21
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We recently stayed at the Bali Hai Apartments (apartment 1) & enjoyed our time very much. We have usually stayed at Little Cove which is next to the beach & the national park. However whilst these apartments are a bit further away, it is only about a 5 minute walk to Hastings street.

As we like cooking at home we were pleasantly surprised by the quantity & quality of the kitchen cookware etc.. & the shared BBQ came in very handy.

The size of the apartment was very large, especially the living area.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I had the best 3 days at Bali hai 3 bedroom penthouse I got the 3rd night free when paying for 2, best value the veiws on the rooftop was breath taking and the owners were lovely. I will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon F, Manager at Bali Hai Apartments Noosa, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
We look forward to seeing you again soon and yes, the views as breath taking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrento, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights with 13 year old granddaughter in a 2 bedroom apartment in late June. Apartment facilities excellent as was location. Cooked most nights - big days out. Loved walking down the steps in the rainforest behind the apartment into Noosa. Well lit for nighttime walks too - quite a different experience for city kids. Weather a bit cold so unfortunately didn't make use of the pool. Have all agreed we will return for longer next time. BTW worth taking an eco-tour of the Everglades at the back of Noosa.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon F, Manager at Bali Hai Apartments Noosa, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
We're glad to hear that you and your grand daughter had a great time while in Noosa. We look forward to seeing you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed in one of the penthouse apartments with friends at the and of March 2013. It was equipped with everything we needed and more. Spotlessly clean, stylish decor. Amazing views over Noosa and a hot tub to relax in at the end of the day. Secure parking a bonus.

Up an incline but close to town and beach. The walk up and down is worth it for the views!

Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon F, Owner at Bali Hai Apartments Noosa, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. Hopefully you will return again to enjoy more sunsets from a rooftop spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlton Marshall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in May 2013. The apartment was spacious, well appointed and absolutely spotless. The managers looked after our queries and made us feel welcome. We loved Noosa, we would recommend the ferry all day ticket, we hopped on and off and takes you on a sunset cruise as well, where you can BYO. We also had a nice couple of hours by the pool. We truly did not want to leave - the apartments have great views too. Thank you Danielle & Jon .

Room Tip: If you are travelling with friends, book the penthouse, you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon F, Owner at Bali Hai Apartments Noosa, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
All of the apartments are at least 110sqm with the penthouses around 140sqm. All apartments with fantastic views and beautiful sunsets every day. We look forward to seeing you back in the penthouse next time. Jon and Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Great location, great views, lovely apartments....you will enjoy it. If you are single, a couple or family you will enjoy these apartments. Clean, quiet, plenty of space and good location for Noosa and surrounding area. Sit on your balcony and watch the sun go down and sip a glass of wine.....fantastic

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon F, Owner at Bali Hai Apartments Noosa, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Located centrally between Hastings Street, Main Beach and the Noosa Junction area - sitting on the balcony sipping a glass of wine while watching the sun go down is our favourite time of day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#9 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 stars 490 reviews
0.1 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
2.2 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas
0.9 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 stars 741 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Hai Apartments Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Hai Apartments Noosa

Address: 20 Edgar Bennett Avenue, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Hai Apartments Noosa 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Hai Apartments offer 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom fully self contained spacious (min 120sqm) apartments. All of the apartments offer views of varying degrees. Our 3 bedroom Penthouses offer 180 degree views from Laguna bay/ocean, over Noosa Heads, along the Noosa River and out to the hinterland mountains. Each penthouse has its own private roof top deck with private spa, BBQ and outdoor seating. Our location is 10 mins walk (600m) to Hasting Street and Main Beach, where you can learn to surf, standup paddle, swim or just relax. 400m to local shopping, take away and supermarkets. We offer free wifi, free undercover secure parking, free DVD hire, free book exchange, heated pool in winter, hot tub and communal BBQ and outdoor eating areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Bali Hai Apartments Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Hai Apartments Noosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.