We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely fantastic...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noosa Dreamboats Classic Boat Private Cruises

Noosa Dreamboats Classic Boat Private Cruises
Sheraton Wharf | 14 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
+61 (0) 414 990 708
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience the style and excitement of a bygone era and feel like movie stars while you explore the beautiful Noosa River and Lakes on board a stunning, hand crafted classic mahogany speed boat. We offer a variety of private classic boat sight seeing tours and a selection of special packages where you can combine a cruise with a romantic catered sandbar picnic, a half day spa escape or a meal at a beautiful riverside restaurant. Your skipper and guide Michael will give your private group of up to 5 guests a truly unforgettable experience and he will also send you complimentary digital photos after your cruise.On your tour you'll enjoy a leisurely cruise around Noosa Sound and then experience the speed and excitement of classic power boating as you head up the Noosa River towards Sir Richard Branson's private Makepeace Island retreat, Lake Cooroibah and Lake Cootharaba. On your return journey, you can visit the Noosa River mouth and see our sandbars and abundant bird life.A Noosa Dreamboats classic boat cruise is a memorable and unique way to experience the natural beauty of Noosa's idyllic waterways or to celebrate any special occasion in Noosa.
qld
1 review
“absolutely fantastic...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

my partner had brought me a voucher for dreamboats last year, well we finally got around to getting away for the weekend!! what a fantastic experience, such a friendly face (was like catching up with an old friend), great source of information about the area, and perfect weather with a stunner of a sunset and the boat : AMAZING!! we loved it and would go again in a heartbeat... thank you so much sandy and Michael...

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noosadreamboats, Owner at Noosa Dreamboats Classic Boat Private Cruises, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you! I loved having the three of you on board and Sandy and I are so pleased that you all had a great time. Best wishes, Michael.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Bring your camera and include the lunch option”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

There are many different options for cruises or picnics or both, with this operator. Basically, you pick the option that suits the time that you have available. We had an entire morning available, so we chose the 'Grand Tour' with an added picnic (in our case, piping hot fish n chips). This option takes 3.5 hours and we were glad to have maximised our time with Dreamboats.

The Grand Tour takes you into Lake Weyba, then up the Noosa River through Lake Cooroiba, as far as the beginning of Lake Cootharaba. The birdlife was wonderful. I wished that I had brought a telephoto lens, but often the birds came close enough that a wide-angle zoom was enough. There was one cormorant that raced our boat for about a kilometre up the river.

Sandy was waiting just outside Ricky's with our fish n chips on the way back. The fish was excellent fresh barramundi. There is a wide range of other choices for the picnic lunch. Mike then takes the boat across to a sandbar in the river, and spreads a picnic blanket. It is a charming, quiet spot.

This is a family operation. Mike and Sandy are friendly people, who really know the local area, so the commentary is helpful. Our 10 year old son enjoyed the trip with us.

This is not at all like doing one of the big cruises. It is quiet and private, with a maximum of 5 passengers.

We did it in the middle of winter, but we had a stunningly fine day with beautiful light and no wind at all. A great choice for something to do at Noosa in winter, as well as any other season.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noosadreamboats, Owner at Noosa Dreamboats Classic Boat Private Cruises, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your "Grand Tour" cruise and sandbar picnic last weekend. The Noosa River is full of beautiful birds at the moment and we're delighted that you got some great photos as we explored the more remote sections of the river. The sandbar where we stopped afterwards at the river mouth is one of our favourite locations. It's the perfect spot for a private picnic after touring the river and lakes. We're really pleased that you enjoyed your morning with us. Thank you again, Michael and Sandy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Highlight of our trip...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We have just returned from a lovely weekend in Noosa where the highlight by far was our trip with Noosa Dreamboats for my partner’s birthday. We went on the Lake Escape Cruise for 1 ½ hours and it was a fantastic experience from start to finish. The scenery on our trip was stunning and being on the boat was great fun especially when going at high speed.

Michael is a very warm and friendly person and you just feel exceptionally comfortable in his company. Michael took photos of us during the trip as well which he emailed to us which is a lovely touch and reminder of our fabulous day.

I would highly recommend Noosa Dreamboats and would just like to say thank you to Michael & Sandy for making my partner’s birthday so memorable.

We wish you continued success for the future

Best wishes,
Louise & Ian

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noosadreamboats, Owner at Noosa Dreamboats Classic Boat Private Cruises, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you! Being part of a special occasion is always a privilege and it was fantastic to hear how much you both enjoyed Ian's birthday cruise. I'm glad you liked the photos too and hope they bring many happy memories. Cheers, Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Gorgeous anniversary experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We will never forget the lovely dream boat cruise we enjoyed to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary in Noosa. We have been on the Noosa river many times although this experience was a unique and extremely special one. Highlights were hitting high speed near Make Peace Island (exhilarating!) and then drifting on Lake Cooroibah where we enjoyed the peace and beauty of the sunset. Michael is a professional, informative but non intrusive host and from start to finish he went out of his way to ensure we had the loveliest time. The following day we were sent photos from our trip that were absolutely gorgeous! Thank you very much for a wonderful anniversary experience.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noosadreamboats, Owner at Noosa Dreamboats Classic Boat Private Cruises, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for the opportunity to be part of your anniversary. It was our pleasure and we're really pleased that you had a wonderful time on your sunset cruise. best wishes, Michael and Sandy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Noosa Dreamboats Classic Boat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

A truly wonderful experience!!! .I had to make a late change and Michael & Sandy went out of their way to accommodate me for the Lake Escape cruise for a special surprise birthday present for my husband. The cruise around Noosa was fantastic and the scenery was spectacular, I would highly recommend this on the 'things to do in Noosa"! Thank you Michael and Sandy for a great day.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noosadreamboats, Owner at Noosa Dreamboats Classic Boat Private Cruises, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you! I love birthday celebrations, especially when its a surprise! Sandy and I are so pleased that you had a great time on your Lake Escape cruise. Cheers, Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noosa Dreamboats Classic Boat Private Cruises also viewed

 

Been to Noosa Dreamboats Classic Boat Private Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noosa Dreamboats Classic Boat Private Cruises, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.