We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Noosa Dreamboats Classic Boat Private Cruises
Sheraton Wharf | 14 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
+61 (0) 414 990 708
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience the style and excitement of a bygone era and feel like movie stars while you explore the beautiful Noosa River and Lakes on board a stunning, hand crafted classic mahogany speed boat. We offer a variety of private classic boat sight seeing tours and a selection of special packages where you can combine a cruise with a romantic catered sandbar picnic, a half day spa escape or a meal at a beautiful riverside restaurant. Your skipper and guide Michael will give your private group of up to 5 guests a truly unforgettable experience and he will also send you complimentary digital photos after your cruise.On your tour you'll enjoy a leisurely cruise around Noosa Sound and then experience the speed and excitement of classic power boating as you head up the Noosa River towards Sir Richard Branson's private Makepeace Island retreat, Lake Cooroibah and Lake Cootharaba. On your return journey, you can visit the Noosa River mouth and see our sandbars and abundant bird life.A Noosa Dreamboats classic boat cruise is a memorable and unique way to experience the natural beauty of Noosa's idyllic waterways or to celebrate any special occasion in Noosa.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOVED IT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We booked noosa dreamboats to pick us up from our wedding ceremony and drop us at the reception. The boat is stunning!!! Michael, the owner couldn't do enough for us. It was the best thing we did and it allowed us to take some time out to ourselves before heading to the reception. We were made to feel very special the whole time - we'll definitely be seeing them again!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noosadreamboats, Owner at Noosa Dreamboats Classic Boat Private Cruises, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
I really enjoyed being your chauffeur for the afternoon ! It was fun to stop off at the jetty at the rainforest and then out at the river mouth sandbar, for your photography. It was beautiful out there and I'm sure that your photos are going to be fantastic. Thank you for including us in your special day. Cheers, Michael.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Must do!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

The boat ride was a birthday gift for my husband from our daughter. Our son and two of our grandsons (aged 18 and 11) went on the boat also. They all thoroughly enjoyed the ride, saying Michael's knowledge of the area is extensive. My hubby has cancer and severe arthritis, getting into the boat posed no problem at all so don't let a disability stop you from giving the vintage boat ride a go.
We would strongly recommend Noosa Dreamboats to anyone and everyone. Give it a go!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noosadreamboats, Owner at Noosa Dreamboats Classic Boat Private Cruises, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
I really enjoyed taking your family out the other day and I'm so pleased that everyone had a great time. It was terrific to learn that your husband and son are actually restoring a classic wooden Australian speed boat, and we were able to share some stories and tips along the way. I hope you will send me some photos when the boat is finished. Thanks for your recommendation. Cheers, Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
1 review
“A top class act”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

As a birthday gift from my daughters and son this will take a lot to beat. Michael is a superb host with outstanding knowledge of the river and its environs. And Dreamboat.... comfort and style personified.Thank you Sandy and Michael and our wishes for your continuing sucess. No hard sell ...and as said already a top class production.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noosadreamboats, Owner at Noosa Dreamboats Classic Boat Private Cruises, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
We're so pleased that you enjoyed your Birthday present ! I also really appreciated hearing your own insights, as a Noosa local, on the history of our beautiful area. Thanks for your comments and your recommendation. Best wishes, Michael.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best way to celebrate!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We departed from our wedding on the river by Noosa Dreamboat so it was only fitting that we returned for a cruise on our first wedding anniversary a year later. Everything was just perfect. Sandy did a great job of organising our cruise to coincide with sunset. Michael was a fantastic driver and guide once again! I would highly reccomend this experience to anyone. A classy way to celebrate and explore Noosa!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noosadreamboats, Owner at Noosa Dreamboats Classic Boat Private Cruises, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Welcome back! Thank you for celebrating your first anniversary with us. It was a pleasure to have you both on board again. Best wishes, Michael and Sandy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Totally unique and the best way to see Noosa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Fantastic experience from begining to end. Michael was an excellent guide, very relaxed and friendly. Our tour of Noosa was unforgetable and completely made my girlfriend's 30th Birthday. In a bad week of weather, we really appreciated your flexibility in changing our cruise time at the last minute to fit us into the gap in the rain! Thanks also for the photos and for booking our restaurant for the evening; 'Rocksalt' was a great recommendation! I would recommend this experience to anyone and everyone. Loved it! Cheers.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noosadreamboats, Owner at Noosa Dreamboats Classic Boat Private Cruises, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thanks for your recommendation! Combining a river cruise with a meal afterwards at one of Noosa's fantastic riverside restaurants is a great way to celebrate a special occasion. We're really pleased that your girlfriend enjoyed her birthday celebration! Cheers Michael and Sandy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noosa Dreamboats Classic Boat Private Cruises also viewed

 

Been to Noosa Dreamboats Classic Boat Private Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noosa Dreamboats Classic Boat Private Cruises, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.