We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value on Hastings” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Noosa Heads Surf Life Saving Club

Noosa Heads Surf Life Saving Club
68 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland, Australia
07 5474 5688
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 250 Restaurants in Noosa
Price range: $10 - $36
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Value on Hastings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Best joint to eat in Noosa. Prices are reasonable, food is good and drinks are spot on. If you can jag a table against the glass on the outside deck you've just landed the best set in Noosa !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    172
    78
    10
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great for the family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

During our stay in Noosa we ate here twice. The food was very good, prices are what you would expect for a pub meal. Loved the prawn and salt n pepper calamari entrees, we asked to have them as a main, which the staff were happy to oblige. Great atmosphere we had a live band one night and kareoke the other.
Would be lovely place for breakfast with the view of the beach.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Efficient Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Fastest food service i have ever experienced. Mains where delivered before i got back to the table with drinks. Comprehensive pub menu.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“The best views in Noosa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This has to be my number one breakfast venue in Noosa - the views across the white sandy beach and turquoise ocean are just to die for! Food is tasty, generous and reasonably priced. The only downside is the waiting time, as you have to join a long queue to order and then it takes quite a while for your food to arrive - but this probably because it's such a popular place. However, with the laid-back Noosa vibe and the perfect location, waiting here isn't really such a hardship. I'll definitely be back!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great location, good and generous food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

We wanted to soak up the local atmosphere while on a short stay in Noosa but didn't want to spend a long time or a fortune in a restaurant.

The location is great in front of the beach and the staff friendly. There is a fair bit of seating on/near the beach side section but it filled up first of course.

We had oysters and salads. Nicely presented, tasty, and good size meals.

The speed of the service was impressive with no shortcuts on quality or taste. Well done.

Prices were ok for Noosa.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noosa Heads Surf Life Saving Club also viewed

Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Noosa Heads Surf Life Saving Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noosa Heads Surf Life Saving Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.