We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummy burgers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Burger Bar

The Burger Bar
Shop 4 Thomas Street, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
+61 7 5474 4189
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 230 Restaurants in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
hong kong
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“yummy burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

5 of us stopped by for lunch. Our order was taken efficiently and burgers arrived quickly. We all ordered different burgers. Nobody had any complaints except for the size. Really tasty. liked the bun, which was like pitta bread The burgers were big. Beware!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichysBurgers, Owner at The Burger Bar, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Jonah888

Thank you for your great review. We are glad that while on holidays that you were able to sample our food. Hope you had a nice time in Noosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    58
    17
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best burger I have had for a long time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stopped here after walking along trying to choose somewhere to eat. Good decision and all 6 of us enjoyed our bugers.Big selection of different burgers and great chunky chips. Popular place which takes phone orders it seems for those in the know.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichysBurgers, Owner at The Burger Bar, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Hi TravelMel.


Thank you for the time to write a great review. We are very happy that your group of friends enjoyed our Burgers and took the time to review us.
Hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ettalong Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Consistent burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Great for a good few hours out when you just want a quick meal,wine with friends,great selection of burgers and best chunky chips in QLD (have them with plain salt tho )

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichysBurgers, Owner at The Burger Bar, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Euan.

Thank you for a great review. As you seem to be a regular and possibly a local? I am extra happy that we got it right for you. Our business crucially depends on locals first. Thank you so much for great feed back.


hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“The best burger ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Undoubtably the best burger I've had for a long while. Superb selection of tasty burgers and even caters for Gluton Free. So tasty we had to go back for another session. Definitely go there if you're passing through Noosa - you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichysBurgers, Owner at The Burger Bar, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear WgBraun

Thank you so very much for visiting our business while on holidays. It is really great for us that we can spread our burgerlious goodness to farther field and the feed back from it is always welcomed.

Hope you not only enjoyed our burgers but Noosa as well.


Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Burger Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We first discovered the burger bar during our holiday to Noosa last year, and it was delicious. We revisited and were not disappointed. Always delicious, big burger. A bit pricey, but worth it for a treat. Would recommend if visiting Noosa.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichysBurgers, Manager at The Burger Bar, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear wgbraun,

Thank you for revisiting our business every time you are on holidays in Noosa. We are equally happy and privileged for the review and the patronage.
Hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Burger Bar also viewed

Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to The Burger Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Burger Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.