We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family holiday experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa to your Saves list
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   From 7am 33a Viewland Dr, From 7pm Little Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Love Noosa Special $389
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great family holiday experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We recently stayed in a two bedroom villa which was spacious, with lovely décor, and felt more like a home than a hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful, and villa guests have exclusive access to another pool with stunning views over Noosa. We also rented new electric bikes (from Ashley who works at Outrigger) and travelled all over Noosa with one tandem and two single bikes. Was a fantastic and fun way for the whole family to see the area without exerting much pedal power! Overall a great family holiday experience with our 10 and 13 year old kids, but be warned, the Outrigger is a 10 minute walk up the hill so coming and going to the beach and Hastings St requires a little exercise, or you can use the buggy service which is offered only during specific times by the hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a room with lots of natural light
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Hello,

Great to hear you and your family enjoyed your holiday in Noosa. The Pedego electric bikes have been exceptionally well received since their launch here in May last year. Ahsley now operates them out of our sister properties in Surfers Paradise and Coolangatta as well.

Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts and acknowledge Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort. We look forward to welcoming you all back on your next holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    265
    104
    33
    25
See reviews for
233
480
21
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Our group of nine spent a great half day tour on electric bikes courtesy of Ashley who works in conjunction with the Outrigger. Very reasonable and a great way to see the area. I understand that the bikes have only been available for the last five weeks and already very popular and booked ahead. We had a look at the outrigger while we were there - very nice.

Chris. Christchurch New Zealand

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Pedego have taken the world by storm; certainly the who’s who in LA flood social media with a life more enjoyed outdoors on these electric bikes.

Ashley launched our Outrigger branded Pedego in Noosa in May last year to coincide with the Noosa International Food and Wine Festival. What a treat that was... Chef Massimo Mele posting selfies from Noosa Main Beach. And that was the start of it all!

Thank you for the mention on this forum. I hope it encourages more guests to leave the cars in the car park and get out and explore Noosa, Noosaville and Tewantin on the Pedego.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We recently stayed for 7 nights in a penthouse apartment, 4 adults and a toddler. The staff were exceptionally helpful and as 2 of us were 6 months pregnant they were able to offer the buggy service outside their normal times. The rooms were well appointed and very comfortable and very safe for a very curious toddler. Whilst we were there they were fully booked over 2 nights and it certainly didn't feel like it was over run by lots of people. The pools were great and the towel service fantastic. An excellent place to stay if you want to be near the hustle and bustle but feel a million miles away. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Good morning
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your family holiday with us in Noosa.
We are most fortunate with the location and we certainly appreciate you acknowledging the buggy service, its scheduling and acceptance of how we best manage it to best meet our guests’ needs.
Thank you also for the recommendation and affirmation of intent to stay again. We look forward to welcoming you back to Noosa and in to Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

This is a very large property, with nicely appointed rooms including washing machine, dryer and dishwasher. The actual location is not quite in Noosa itself, so a bit of a walk (up the hill on the way back) if you want to go to the beach or 'village'. The common areas, (lounge and restaurant) are OK, but a bit stark- lots of metal (like a warehouse), cafeteria style tables/chairs. Breakfast standard buffet fare- espresso coffee was extra, but was good.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Good morning and thank your for the review on this forum and allowing the opportunity to respond.

This village-style resort is nestled beside the Noosa National Park and just a 500-metre stroll, or buggy ride, from the cosmopolitan dining and fashion hub of Hastings Street and famed Laguna Bay. Built to best environmental practice, it also heralds a new era of environmentally sustainable resort design - exemplifying how modern developments can exist within the natural beauty and ecology of a UNESCO Biosphere Reserve.

Located above the Resort’s reception and easy free undercover parking, the restaurant’s casual al-fresco and indoor dining areas are fronted by an expansive Terrace Lounge that boasts arguably Noosa’s most spectacular dining venue view high above the trees through to an iconic Noosa Main Beach surf break.

Breakfast. Available 7am to 11am daily. Wake up daily to a delicious buffet breakfast offering a selection of hot dishes, fresh fruits, cereals, pastries, juice, toast and coffee and tea. Espresso coffee and omelettes are available. Adults full buffet $28, children (5-12yrs) $14 and Adult continental buffet $22.

Dine in room. Available 11am to 10pm daily. All in room menu options feature the flavours of Noosa in a ‘take away style’. All meals prepared to order in our restaurant kitchen, made to the highest standards, with local fresh produce. The packaging used is biodegradable and made from renewable resources reducing our dependence on fossil fuels.

Enjoy a lazy cocktail or cold beer in the terrace lounge or at the lagoon pool bar before wandering through to the restaurant for an unhurried evening of fine food and wine.

Dinner. Available 5:30pm to 10pm daily. Discover an experience to dine for with a sumptuous menu at View on Little Hastings Restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed for two nights mid week and had a wonderful stay.
CHECK-IN: Easy and staff super friendly and helpful. Arrived at approx 5.15pm
STAFF: We found all the staff friendly and helpful throughout our stay.
ROOM: Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with a National Park View and it was beautiful. Stayed in the Sunrise Building. Clean and fresh rooms. I forgot to ask for two double beds on booking and when requested change it was done within 30 minutes! Considering it was after 5.30pm when I requested this, that was excellent service as they only had one housekeeping staff on duty.
PARKING: plenty of parking available, however I was a little confused on where to park as what appears to be the main car park for the Sunrise Building is actually for Penthouse Guests only and the parking for others is branded with Stephanies Spa.
BUGGY SERVICE: WOW is all I can say, loved this service. Some comments have said it wasn't available enough, but you are given the times on a credit card sized card and my thoughts are that availability was fine. We were easily able to work around the times.
PRICE: It is on the higher price side but not as high as the beachfront properties which would be a lot noisier as the beach always has a lot of activity going on. We paid $419 per night and had breakfast included which was fair.
RESTAURANTS: Breakfast was included but if you want Cappuccino or Latte you have to pay extra. Same if you want an Omelette. I did think that was a bit cheeky as if you pay for breakfast separately it is $28.00 per person. We had dinner on the deal of $59-00 for 3 courses from the menu and that was really nice and saved money.
POOLS: We used the lap pool facilities which was great. Families were using the main pool, so if you are travelling without children, I would recommend using this option. Area was clean and tidy and pool sparkling!
OVERALL APPEAL: I personally thought the property is delightful to look at and pleasantly quiet away from the hustle and bustle of Hastings Street. I would recommend upgrading to a rainforest view room though. It is set into a hill so you are always walking up and down hills,

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a rainforest view, it's well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Hello

Thank you so much for the detailed overview of the resort. More so for the reflection on our service delivery. Noosa is a truly unique holiday destination and for us here at Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort and Spa our efforts are directed at ensuring our guests leave with a truly rewarding Noosa experience. Learn of the Biosphere, walk through the Noosa National Park or engage with a local.

We look forward to welcoming you back when next you Visit Noosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I grew up in Noosa, and since moving out of the area have stayed there many times in many hotels, resorts and holiday homes. Outrigger Noosa was up there with the best. Firstly the location is peaceful and definitely book a national park facing room as the rainforest view is fantastic. The resort is only an easy 5 minutes walk from Hastings Street, so you are never too far out of the action. The resort also provides a buggy service if you can't be bothered or if it's too hot to walk. This is one of the only few places I've stayed in Noosa that offers room service food delivery and daily servicing. We used the room service twice, and it was great to have the option to eat in when it was a bit drizzly one day. Breakfast was included in our room fee and was a great selection including gluten free, dairy free and vegetarian choices.

The room itself was lovely - ceiling fans and air conditioning meant we were never hot or stuffy, room amenities were great and the bathroom has everything you need, including a great shower! You could easily cook a meal in the kitchen, but we didn't need to the time we were there. The only thing I would mention which was a bit strange and possibly the only inconvenience about the room - there is no door between the bedroom and the bathroom (including toilet). Traveling as a couple, this meant if I wanted to have a shower while my husband slept there was no way of keeping noise or light out of the bedroom, and some privacy for the toilet would have been welcomed. Not a big deal, but easily fixed by adding a door!

We booked a national park facing room in the Bayview section and it was perfect - I would recommend requesting one of these rooms. I wouldn't suggest getting a resort view room as the view is not that interesting.

The Stephanies Spa at the resort is also very nice and recommended.

Overall, I was very pleasantly surprised by the Outrigger, and would stay again.

Service was pleasant, friendly and easygoing, and nothing seemed to be too much trouble.

Room Tip: Choose a national park facing room for peaceful and serene views of the rainforest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Welcome (back) to Noosa

Your reflections most appreciated and great to hear of you enjoyed your stay with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to stay again.

You make mention of the National Park facing rooms. Please allow me to indulge...
This stunning eco friendly designed property opened in2010. As with all new developments the grounds and gardens were really seedlings striving to survive after the builders had left site. Now three years on, the foresight of the developers with site specific flora is to be congratulated. The grounds are a spectacular display of well planned design fitting the environment complementing the almost tree-house effect of the building structures.

As we continue to work co-operatively under our obligations for sustainability and education within the Noosa Biosphere we look forward to engaging with guests visiting this world class desitnation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend for our 10th wedding anniversary in a 1 bedroom National Park View room. The room was excellant , so clean, modern and beautifully furnished, great bathroom, huge balcony. All the staff were so friendly and helpful, breakfast every morning in the restaurant was awseome and a great, relaxing way to start the day. We enjoyed an afternoon at Stephanie's Spa, the girls are fantastic and my husband who had the hot rock massage said it was the best massage he ever had and I can say the same for my facial. We loved how you can park your car and forget about it for the weekend, we strolled down to Hastings Street every evening for dinner, we had a lovely walk in the National park one morning and a swim at one of the beaches on the way around. Our only regret is we didn't have a lot of time in the actual resort to use the great facilities such as the pools, games room and a walk up to the lookout. So we have booked another stay at the resort for 4 nights in January and bringing our 8 year old daughter this time - she will love the pools and also the fact it is walking distance to the beach (and 4 icecream shops on Hastings Street). Thanks again Outrigger, see you in Jan.

Room Tip: Definately National Park view room is worth that little bit extra, the resort was very busy the week...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Congratulations from all of use here at the resort on your 10 year anniversary.

Thank you for the wonderful review and we very much look forward to welcoming you and the family back in January. Yes, our two niece of the same age clearly know where the ice-cream shops are and leave no doubt as to their favourite.

Stephanies Spa has introduced a new Spa Manager. Ida joins the team with much passion and experience. We enjoy promoting their various treatment packages and highly recommend the experience as you have on this forum.

Our team very much appreciate the positive feedback on their service delivery and have asked I make special mention of their thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa

Address: From 7am 33a Viewland Dr, From 7pm Little Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Noosa
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Noosa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#5 Family Hotel in Noosa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa 5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying a prime location off Hastings Street and bordering the spectacular Noosa National Park, this village style resort features resort pool and bar, day spa and lap pool, restaurant, gym and games room. Due to council regulations the resort has two entrances. Day Entrance: 7am to 7pm - Via 33a Viewland Drive (33a Viewland Drive on your GPS)Evening Entrance: 7pm to 7am - Via Hastings Street and Morwong Drive (5 Morwong Drive in your GPS). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort And Spa Noosa
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa Hotel Noosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.