We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we could have had more than one night!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas to your Saves list
Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   From 7am 33a Viewland Dr, From 7pm Little Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wish we could have had more than one night!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is a fabulous resort that is beautifully appointed with native bush surrounding it. The staff were fantastic - welcoming, very obliging and professional. We stayed in a standard room that was absolutely lovely. Beautifully kept, lovely artwork, excellent kitchen facilities including a dish drawer, spacious living area, a huge bed with TV in the bedroom, walk-in wardrobe, spacious bathroom that included clothes washing facitlities of washer, dryer and tub, a double shower. If I had any suggestions I thought that possibly the lighting was a little low in the bathroom. We also enjoyed relaxing by the pool and ordering a nice lunch at the pool bar. This resort is 500 metres from Hastings street, downhill but if you don't want to walk they have a cart service that you can call upon. Thoroughly enjoyable and wish we could have stayed longer. the resort has a very relaxing ambience and you feel almost as if you are in another world.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Hello,
Many thanks for the wonderful review.
This resort is certainly not a typical concrete structure; rather an example of leading design looking to operate sustainably in our environment. We look forward to welcoming you back for an extended stay in the near future.
Thank again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    620
    274
    110
    35
    28
See reviews for
245
510
23
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here recently, had a lovely holiday. Staff went above and beyond to be helpful. Initially I was not given a park side view as requested. One phone call to reception and all sorted! The passing buggy drivers all offered rides as they drove past. All staff greeted me as they passed. The only thing that I could recommend is a small dining table inside as it was dark and cool outside, otherwise no complaints!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Good morning
Thank you for your comments and pleased to read of your enjoyable holiday with us in Noosa. The team here very much appreciate the feedback on their efforts; I am most privileged to work with so many extraordinary individuals who all appear to very much enjoy coming to work everyday.
We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is a lovely resort 10 mins from the shops, beach & bush.
We had a package that included Brekky in their restaurant which was awesome.
I would like to make special mention of the following staff:
Adam & Lindsay on concierge
On reception Irene & Stephanie

View on Little Hastings Restaurant:
Penny the chef
Mary
Shusil
Helen
Marlena
Michael the chef

Even the cleaning staff were great!

These staff as well as others whose names I didn't get we're such a pleasure to be around- please give yourselves a huge pat on the back!
They also catered for my restrictive diet (gluten/dairy free & low FODMAP) with ease & actually made the meals taste awesome!
Thanks again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Arriving back to the property from a few days leave (chasing Noosa branded trams in Melbourne) it does not get much better than being rewarded with feedback like this. Your comments were immediately distributed throughout the resort and those mentioned acknowledged for their efforts.

It is an honour to be your host and, on behalf of all of us here at Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort and Spa Noosa, please accept our sincere thanks – very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This hotel has Electric or Battery charged bikes.

Having cycled down the Danube on something similar they would be perfect for the hilly nature of Noosa.

Ash , the bike guy there, was very helpful advising my wife and I how to ride them.

Unfortunately Noosa's inclement weather prevented us using them.

Owen was very helpful with our checkin even though the resort ran out of car parks due to an inhouse mining conference.

The "View" restaurant there, has no view.

Geoff Brown

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hello Geoff,
Thank you, I think? Unfortunately I’m not exactly sure how to respond to your comments.

Electric Bike Hire Noosa, operated by Ash whom you met, was introduced to Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort and Spa during the Noosa International Food and Wine Festival in May this year. As you suggest, they are perfect for an excursion out through to Noosaville and Tewantin and also ideal for the trip back up our little hill from Hastings Street. I’m not sure if you chose not to use them because of rain or were limited to time on them because of it? Either way, perhaps next time you are in Noosa sunshine may prevail.

View, well yes, technically it is the Restaurant Terrace that has the most magnificent view over Hastings Street precinct and out over Laguna Bay. In the winter months, setting the dining tables out on the terrace is not an option due to the cold – something we hope to remedy with an option to close in the area sometime in the future. I’m not sure if you were able to dine with us either due to the large conference event in-house; if not, Michaels offerings are certainly recommended on that future stay.

Your comments appreciated and we hope you consider returning to stay with us again in the future.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

A very enjoyable stay at the outrigger in Noosa, A great location , a little way from the hustle of Hastings st. Our two bed apartment with sea and National park views was a pleasure to come back to in the evenings.
For a great way to explore The Noosa area try the electric bikes, follow the Noosa river along the bike friendly path upto Tewantin .What a great day and stay.

Room Tip: North Facing -great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Good morning,

Thank you for your kind words and thrilled you had the time to explore out on the electric push bikes. The bikes, launched during the Noosa International Food and Wine Festival in May this year (to the delight of a number of Chefs including Massimo Mele) then a feature during the British Lions Tour holiday in Noosa in June, have been a wonderful addition to the tours and activities available to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed a night at the Noosa Outrigger Resort, it was a nightmare. It was hard to find any resemblance to a hotel, let alone a so-called 5Star. Getting in or out, whether walking or by car, was an obstacle test of regulated schedules. Our dark room was a well detailed dungeon, no windows in the bedroom or bathroom. We booked a king-size bed and got twins, three hours later they tried to fix that, by which time we were asleep.

Room Tip: Don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Hello
Certainly unfortunate to read the physical location, property build and design fall well short of your expectations of a holiday destination resort. Whilst we attempt to overcome our dual access, council restricted signage and access to Hastings Street by means of online communication, telephone calls prior to arrival and free buggy services respectively; these are not aspects Outrigger can attend to physically. I trust the remainder of your stay in Noosa was enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We enjoyed a 3 night stay in July 2013 and booked the Outrigger due to its proximity to Hastings Street and with the thought of enjoying a relaxing splash in their heated pool. Sadly the pools were very cold and we only managed to dip our toes in the water momentarily. Brrrrrrrr. This was very disappointing as we had specifically booked with the heated pool in mind. The 1 bedroom rooms were compact yet nicely presented, however the king zip beds were very firm and quite uncomfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Good morning

Thank you and I appreciate the feedback about the swimming pools. All three are heated to 25 degrees and monitored daily. I have followed up with our maintenance team on review of logs and have unfortunately found no anomalies through July. Certainly the volume of winter rain would change temperatures fairly quickly so I am hoping the times you were in the pool that this may have been the cause of the cold. I am monitoring more closely and communicating with our contractors to ensure there is nothing more serious we need address.

So from all of us, sorry we impacted on your stay especially because you booked with the pool in mind. I hope our commitment to the maintenance of these facilities provides you confidence to return.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#8 of 9 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 stars 489 reviews
0.2 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#7 of 9 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#1 of 9 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 stars 739 reviews
7.0 mi away
Sails Lifestyle Resort
Sails Lifestyle Resort
#2 of 9 in Peregian Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
1.6 mi away
Montpellier Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas

Address: From 7am 33a Viewland Dr, From 7pm Little Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Noosa
#3 Family Hotel in Noosa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas is nestled in the serenity of Noosa National Park. Spend your days lazing in the inviting free-form swimming pool, pamper yourself in Stephanie's Ocean Spa, or just take it easy. World class shopping and restaurants are a short stroll 500 metres away in bustling hub of Hastings Street and Laguna Beach. At this premium Noosa accommodation you'll find the ultimate in eco-conscious sustainability with solar energy and rainwater irrigation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa Hotel Noosa
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort And Spa Noosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.