We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely - if you don't mind being treated like second class citizens...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas to your Saves list
Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   From 7am 33a Viewland Dr, From 7pm Little Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely - if you don't mind being treated like second class citizens...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

I booked a 'resort room' for $230/night, and booked a couples massage etc as it was our third anniversary. I also asked about the possibility of getting a 1 bedroom with a spa, but I was told that there were no 1 bedrooms with spas available. No worries yet.
We arrive, get to the room - a charming view of the car park - we overlooked the main carpark....not what I expect for $230/night - resort view is not 'car park' view. Car park view would be worth $90/night? I complained and the lovely staff moved me immediately, firstly showing me the room, which was on a higher floor and while it still overlooked the car park, people couldn't see into the room. However - what really annoys me - this room was free, and it has a spa bath!? While I'm pleased I have the spa bath - I was previously told none where available. And the staff made me feel 'cheap' for booking a $230/night room "the cheaper rooms do have worse views including views of the car park, that's why they are so cheap" as I was told by one staff member. $230/night for a car park view? I can stay in Brisbane for much less if I wanted to look at car parks. Otherwise lovely facilities, good breakfast, mostly great and very friendly staff. Just not worth paying $230 for the view of a car park....

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerNoosa, General Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Hello Laura and congratulations on your anniversary.

Thank you for taking the time to share your views on this public forum. Your emotive title statement is most disappointing and certainly neither reflects intent nor that witnessed on a day to day basis as is reflected by other’s comments on this site.

Despite the impact of returning the original room to clean and reallocating a series of other bookings it is pleasing our staff were able to come some way to meeting with your expectations regardless of obviously still falling well short of what you would have preferred.
From our records off the third party site you booked, unfortunately when a room category, in this case Resort View, is selected prior to the purchase decision by a guest it overrides any additional requests, such as Ocean View, in the comment fields.

We go to great efforts to clearly identify room category availability on all booking channels; so much so we only promote National Park, Resort and wots the catch as aspect options. On the most part guests booking accommodation with us have the opportunity of understanding what is being booked prior to purchase as it is indeed difficult, on most weekends especially, to reallocate or offer an upgraded option on arrival.

Outside of the matter regarding allocation I’m pleased you found the property lovely and the staff friendly. I trust you were able to enjoy the remainder of your stay; with the Ironman in town there was certainly a great deal of excitement throughout Hastings Street and Noosa Main Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    625
    276
    111
    36
    28
See reviews for
246
515
23
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I will preface this with the fact that we are not the kind of people who spend a lot of time in a hotel. We aren't concerned with room service or other amenities. That being said, this was a great place to stay! We had a two bedroom apartment which was very clean and modern. We had a national park view which was gorgeous.

It is about 500 meters the shops but it's a breezy walk. They do have a buggy/golf cart which you can catch if you don't want to walk.

A major plus was the complimentary buffet breakfast - it was good food! There was a little bit of everything.

I was travelling with my partner and my parents, but I see it as a great place for family with kids.

All the staff we encountered were very friendly, helpful and professional. We'll be staying here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for the kind words and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

I take the opportunity to comment that whilst indeed the two bedroom apartments are well suited to families (with kids of all ages) the dynamic we are noticing is an increasing number of couples travelling together and sharing accommodation. With our two bedroom apartments having the two bedroom, two bathroom configuration, it is an ideal retreat for short breaks away for our ever increasingly demanding world.

I thank you also for your comments on staff. I am privileged to work with these amazing individuals and it is a pleasure to work along side them everyday. I’m glad their engagement added to your experience during your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We just enjoyed a great weekend at Outrigger. We loved the pool and a great position (7 mins walk to Hastings Street) It was good not to have to worry about finding a park in Hastings Street. I loved the car parking at Outrigger. Just drive straight in and plenty of room. My family gave me a day spa voucher which was wonderful. Very professional and staff were lovely. Overall a great place to stay and I will return.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the room looking over the rain forest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Love Noosa.

Tourism Noosa recently put a Love Noosa campaign to market and you have certainly touched on a few of the reasons why it doesn’t take much to see why it was so successful.

Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort and Spa is ideally located far enough away from the activity of Hastings Street but you can park the car and stroll down to the beach, into the Noosa National Park and top off with a bit of retail therapy. Following all this self exertion, 90 minutes in Staphanies Spa puts the icing on the day out.

Thank you for your wonderful review and I hope it encourages others to choose Noosa for a great weekend away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had a fun weekend in Noosa especially staying with Outrigger. The crew took good care of us and we had options despite the rainfall. They escorted us around on the cart and provided umbrellas for anyone needing them. We had a drink at the View, amazing views of course! This is conveniently located in Noosa to walk to parks, surf club and ocean! Stay Here for sure!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Aloha

Delighted to host Ohana from Hawaii Islands. Your Australian tour up the coast from Salt to Noosa would have shown off the best of our beaches and lifestyle here at home.

Thank you for your kind review and we have certainly enjoyed having you stay with us here at Outrigger little Hastings Street Resort and Spa.

All the best and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singleton, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Thanks Outrigger staff for a beaut stay. Really nice friendly service.
First rate accommodation & lovely private location close to Hastings Street which is what we wanted. We stayed in a 3 br penthouse over 3 levels. It was the size of a house, beautifully appointed, good beds, full kitchen, laundry, a couple of lounge spaces and a fab lock up garage for 2 cars. Everything was neat & clean, I love clean.
See you all next visit, all the best.....
Leona

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Leona
Good morning and many thanks for your review. We all enjoy this beautiful part of Australia and it is a pleasure to host.

Architecturally, the villas and penthouses at Outrigger are strikingly beautiful, environmentally sustainable and overwhelmingly spacious set beside Noosa National Park. Even the shortest time in residence delivers intense gratification to spirit and mind. The single level penthouse through to multi-level Villas are uniquely designed and feature different views from national park to coastline, yet one theme is common – they are all spacious, private and feature stylish décor to create a luxurious home away from home.

Catering for between four and eight guests, hallmarks of Outrigger Little Hastings Street Villa and Penthouse collection are large master bedrooms, ensuites and walk-in-robes, open-plan dining and living areas extending out onto equally large all-weather balconies and private garages.

Thanks again for the opportunity to boast about this product and our service delivery and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templestowe, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Great location and atmosphere. Very comfortable, clean and high standard.
Restaurant food is good though the selection is limited.
Room service food was terrible - avoid if possible.
Most staff were friendly and helpful but we did encounter user hostile experiences on 2 occasions.
WiFi service is poor quality with frequent drop out and expensive - why charge for WiFi in the 21st Century when guest are not charged for water and electricity??

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for your review and whilst pleased we delivered in part it is certainly disappointing we appear to have fallen short on your expectations.

Just over a year ago we changed our food and beverage product to attend to the requests of our guests. On the most part, whilst certainly a variant to standard resort product, the format well received. We make all effort to clearly identify the differentiation in onsite collateral; including the following:

Serviced Apartments
On behalf of the owner of this apartment we welcome you with warmth and generosity. Provided for you are all the basic crockery, cutlery and kitchen equipment expected of a self- contained holiday apartment. Should you need anything further or require directions to local markets, delis or supermarkets, please ask any of our staff.

View on Little Hastings - Restaurant
Discover and experience to Dine for. Located above the resort reception our expansive Terrace Lounge and signature restaurant View on Little Hastings provide an ideal complement for your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you in to dine with us on at least one evening during your stay.

In-room Takeaway
Delivered to your apartment in a ‘take away style’, all the meals are prepared to order in our kitchen and made at the highest standard with local fresh produce. The packaging we use is made from renewable resources reducing our dependence on fossil fuels. All packaging and utensils provided meet HACCP safety standards. This is a very casual holiday approach to a takeaway style product.

Given the dining experience in Noosa is one of the major draw cards to the region, our offering from DIY, through takeaway to a full service restaurant has fit well with our guest expectations. Unfortunate the offering did not meet with yours on this occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This was my second stay at Outrigger Little Hastings - the first being Christmas 2010. Both stays can only be described as "perfect". Rooms are spotless, well appointed with all the mod cons. The atmosphere is very relaxed and far removed from the bustle of Hasting street. The daily breakfast buffet caters for all tastes and the dining experience at The View should not be missed. Compliments to the Chefs. The staff were exceptional-very friendly and always smiling. The 1.2km walk to Laguna lookout at the top of Noosa hill is worth the effort for the view over Laguna Bay and shows how the resort blends in with the national park and is in no way obtrusive. I will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Welcome back.

I am certain you would have noticed how mach our gardens have grown in the two years since property opening. As complimented by Jamie Durie during his book launch held onsite, the construction, plant choice and suitability to site surrounded by the Noosa National Park work well and have only added to the nature of the resort.

Michael’s summer menu in View on Little Hastings has been very well received. Local food critics have also raved about the product. So your comments are most appreciated.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back; hopefully not a two year gap between stays this time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#9 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 stars 491 reviews
2.4 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.2 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#8 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 stars 741 reviews
7.0 mi away
Sails Lifestyle Resort
Sails Lifestyle Resort
#1 of 9 in Peregian Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas

Address: From 7am 33a Viewland Dr, From 7pm Little Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Noosa
#3 Family Hotel in Noosa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for accommodation in Noosa that offers you a blend of luxury, location and lifestyle then Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas has it all here for you. With Noosa's famous beach just 500 metres away, you're close to everything and the views from your private patio or balcony are simply stunning. For business or pleasure, weddings or one of Noosa's popular events - whatever your reason for visiting Noosa, choose the impeccable style that is Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas with Resort Shop and View on Little Hastings Restaurant and Bar onsite. RESORT The refined sophistication, contemporary furnishings and understated elegance synchronise perfectly with the airy open spaces and magnificent ocean views gained from these Two and Three Bedroom Apartments and Penthouse Apartments with private entry and garage. Shady eucalyptus and melaleuca trees surround you and you'll want for nothing with room service, laundry/dry cleaning valet, fully equipped kitchens and cable TV. LUXURY VILLAS If you're looking for the spaciousness of a beach house in Noosa with the convenience of housekeeping, then these luxury split level villas are perfect. Your sub-tropical lifestyle takes place on expansive balconies with the most magnificent views across Laguna Bay and the rainforest canopy of the Noosa National Park. The villas are superbly equipped for romantic dining or entertaining friends in true Noosa style. FACILITIES Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas offers WiFi access, a gymnasium and steam room, complimentary car parking and 24 hour reception. For onsite dining, View on Little Hastings Street Restaurant and Bar provides a relaxing and welcoming environment. Spend all day luxuriating at the Day Spa or lounge by the pool enjoying a refreshing cocktail poolside. Stay in shape at the fitness centre and steam room or why not rent an electric bike and explore the natural wonders of the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa Hotel Noosa
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort And Spa Noosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.