We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa to your Saves list
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   From 7am 33a Viewland Dr, From 7pm Little Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
LOVE NOOSA DEAL
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Noosa
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We've stayed at the 'Outrigger on little Hasting St' on 2 occasions and both were equally enjoyable. My first stay was a business conference and the second occasion was my husbands 50th birthday celebration with mutual friends and family. We all enjoyed our stay at the resort especially the location it was close to Hastings St but you also felt a million miles away in a beautiful rainforest with private facilities. There was a lovely walk down to Hasting St along the board walk through the rainforest or you could use the free shuttle service. We will be returning to the resort it ticked all the boxes! Thank you to all the staff who made our stay most enjoyable.

Room Tip: I preferred the 2 bedroom to the 1 bedroom with a bay view much much more room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Happy 50th!

Thank you and I appreciate the comments on us facilitating conference and leisure travel. With the two normally suited to different property style, somehow, up against the Noosa National Park, Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort and Spa fits both.

Your acknowledgement of staff is addressed with them and much appreciated. Thank you and we look forward to your return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    243
    91
    31
    22
See reviews for
207
423
17
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The staff were exceptional, always friendly! The facilities were amazing (gym, sauna, two pools etc). But the biggest perk of this resort was definitely the rooms - they were in pristine condition with modern furnishings, there were two balconies (in the two bedroom suite), and the hinterland vibe of every room is truly relaxing in itself. Also, if you're an early bird, it is well worth paying a little extra for the buffet breakfast at The View resort restaurant which runs from 7-11am every morning. The only (very minor) downside would have been the 500m trek from the resort to the main street. Although complimentary buggy services were provided, they were only running during certain time slots and sometimes this was troublesome, especially during rainy days or extremely hot days. A plus side to being situated further from the main strip is that you get to relax without all the hustle and bustle of Hastings st. It really does feel like you're in another place at this resort!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you for your review on this forum. We are most fortunate with the location. Entry during the day via Viewland Drive provides a anticipation of arrival; sneaking peaks of Laguna Bay in the distance whilst winding down the driveway into the Noosa National Park. Using the basic design principles of a Scandinavian hillside village, the main artery through the resort - Little Hastings Street - has been configured to provide a seamless and enjoyable pedestrian transition and journey to Hastings Street. This encourages cars to be left in the garages whilst guests take in the flora and wildlife corridors.
The site Outrigger is located on what was formerly a banana plantation and grazing property that had been heavily degraded of native vegetation. Almost 50% of the site has been gifted back to the Sunshine Coast Regional Council after being extensively revegetated with some 36,000 trees to form an important wildlife corridor to Noosa National Park. Old growth trees including Bunya Pines and a giant native Fig were carefully incorporated into the overall design and stand proudly within the Village and over 1170 species of native plants and animals are found within the Noosa National Park beside Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort and Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We had a great time despite our stay being the entire length of the stupid storms lol. Rooms were beautiful and comfortable and the spa was great :) definitely a well-needed aspect during storms! Unfortunately we couldn't try out the pool due to the crazy weather but it looked good!! And there's a buggy service down to Hastings Street and back up too which (in finer weather) would make it fantastic.

Room Tip: You can email/call and request a spa bath and they will do their best to accommodate your request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Good morning
Yes, what a weekend that was. We had a few folks who could not physically make it to Noosa because of local flooding but those who did seem to have made the best of the conditions. Stephanie’s Spa certainly up there on the list of things to do when its raining.

Fortunately, we have all come through the week without impact and are back to enjoying the glorious sunshine. Yesterday on Noosa Main Beach, the flags close together and a fair bit of sand missing (for now) but everyone out and enjoying all that Noosa has on offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We've both already recommended to others and wish we could have stayed longer. The quality of Outrigger made the drive to Noosa worthwhile, even during the horrible cyclonic conditions Qld was experiencing at the time. Will definitely be back. Outrigger staff are exceptionally friendly and the gorgeous lush sub-tropical view from our room was perfectly relaxing. I'm very impressed and will be back very soon! Thank you Outrigger Noosa.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
With glorious summer weather capped off with frightening storms on the weekend everyone was heading home from the holidays you certainly picked the big one. Fortunately, the design of the resort had all water drain away quickly and we sustained very little impact to physical property. Our thoughts very much so with those impacted by the floods to the North and South of us here in Noosa.

So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us despite the weather and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. I am most fortunate to work with these amazing individuals and I will certainly share your comments with them. Many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed two nights for business conference.
Been to many hotels in the past- this resort gives feeling of home space with lounge, kitchen balcony and laundry facilities in my room. Fantastic location- close to highly recommended eateries, would be nice if the buggy service operate 24/7 - having said that, though the walk from the resort down to the street isn't too bad. Staff were extremely helpful- 5 stars for reception staff!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Noosa is more than just another beachside destination...

Guests from Brisbane, Sydney and Melbourne have been attracted to the short holiday break in Noosa for a long time. With the accommodation, access to council space and co-operative nature of the respective accommodation, restaurant and retail venues Noosa is becoming ever better recognised as a leader in the wedding and the boutique conference markets.

Thank you for your wonderful comments after your conference here with us. Thank you also for reflecting on the service from our staff. It is recognition very much appreciated by all.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Enjoyed our stay and would recommend it as a good option for Noosa.

Internet and late check out both cost extra which is a shame.

Rooms very well appointed and comfortable. Pillows very average.

Overall a good complex and an excellent breakfast!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Good morning and thank you for taking the time to review the resort. Pleasing you rate the complex good and even more so that you enjoyed our breakfast. We will look to work on our potential and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for one night in a one bedroom.
Fantastic location, modern and clean, huge balcony, friendly staff. I will definitely be looking at this place first the next time I stay in Noosa. - hopefully next time the storm will stay away so I can enjoy the beach.
Overall a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Hello and Happy Australia Day,

Thoughts out there with all those in SEQ doing it tough with the flooding. We certainly felt the rain but fortunately through the other side fairly unscathed.

Thank you for your kind words and glad to read you enjoyed your brief stay with us. The Noosa Main Beach certainly worth the effort and we look forward to welcoming you back then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa

Address: From 7am 33a Viewland Dr, From 7pm Little Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Noosa
#3 Family Hotel in Noosa
#3 Spa Hotel in Noosa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa 5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying a prime location off Hastings Street and bordering the spectacular Noosa National Park, this village style resort features resort pool and bar, day spa and lap pool, restaurant, gym and games room. Due to council regulations the resort has two entrances. Day Entrance: 7am to 7pm - Via 33a Viewland Drive (33a Viewland Drive on your GPS)Evening Entrance: 7pm to 7am - Via Hastings Street and Morwong Drive (5 Morwong Drive in your GPS). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort And Spa Noosa
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa Hotel Noosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.