We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic experiance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa to your Saves list
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   From 7am 33a Viewland Dr, From 7pm Little Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Love Noosa Special $389
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic experiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had the best time staying at the Outrigger in Hastings Street. Our rainforest view one bedroom apartment was amazing, full laundry, private balcony, beautiful views, comfortable bed, kitchen, lovely separation of spaces, walk in wardrobe and all beautifully decorated. We found the staff were amazing, going out of their way to make our stay special. Pool gorgeous, food lovely, can't fault it one bit. Thank you for making our time so fantastic!

Room Tip: Definitely get a rainforest view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Hello lovely people from Sydney town

On behalf of all the team here at Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort and Spa thank you and so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in Noosa.
Of course, Chef is claiming this one as his work – given his new summer menu and all! So we’ll all just acknowledge – yes Chef – and I’ll ensure the accolades forwarded to all our wonderful staff.

Hope you have had a wonderful start to your New Year and wishing you all the best for 2013. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    265
    104
    33
    25
See reviews for
233
480
21
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed at the outrigger over New Years and had a great stay. For this time of year the apartments were great value! Heaps of room, even with a cot in our room. Very clean and all the staff were super friendly. We also enquired to stay and extra night on New Year's Eve, where everything in Noosa including the outrigger was booked out. The reception staff went out of their way to shuffle rooms about and we were able to stay!
Thanks Outrigger for an excellent stay. Will be back for sure!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Good morning
You are so kind and thank you for taking the time to pen your thoughts on this forum.
I’m too a bit surprised how our rooms division team were able to extend your stay...little magic perhaps?
Possible due to the outstanding sales team at 360 marketing (Sales office on site) with new owners leasing their apartments to us; we had five new owners just prior to Christmas which is fantastic news.

Glad to hear of your great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The serviced apartment we stayed in was fantastic! Extremely well laid out, comfortable and modern! Very clean and we were supplied with everything we needed, down to washing powder sachets so we could freshen up our clothes when we stayed here half way through our trip around Australia! The staff were all lovely and the facilities were great! Would highly recommend for most types of people - couples, luxury, families etc. Fab location too!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
More folks from the UK; understandable with a walk to Noosa Main Beach vs shovelling snow in the Northern Hemisphere winter.
Thank you for your wonderful review and trust your tour around Australia has generated more interest to return. All the best for 2013 and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in Noosa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed here with my son and his fiancé and it was great. The quality of the accommodation was first class and the location great. Noosa is a beautiful place to visit with a great beach, walks and resteraunts.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Good morning and Happy New Year.

Thank you for the wonderful review and thrilled to see Noosa takes four of your top five star ratings. We are fortunate to live in this beautiful part of the world and so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

All the best with your travels and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington Point
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Outrigger Noosa. The location is perfect to access Hastings Street and the beach. Great spot for family holidays. Staff very pleasant. Enjoyed our three days very much and would certainly return.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor and had water views from our balcony. Very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Hello and thank you for the great review. So pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

We have just enjoyed family visiting from Melbourne and two niece who couldn’t wait to go for a ride in the buggy and swim in the water at Noosa Main Beach.

Hope you have had a wonderful start to 2013 and all the best for a safe, happy and prosperous New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed for 10 days. Cannot fault it. Expensive but worth every penny. Outstanding facilities, View restaurant presents excellent food and perfect ambiance. Rooms clean, fully serviced and versatile to eat in or out. Location is fantastic and will definitely come again. Well done Outrigger you have made our holiday very enjoyable

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Welcome to 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback. We have had many guests staying on for extended holidays this year and have enjoyed the interaction throughout. The weather has been kind, the water at Noosa Beach perfect conditions for a family swim and everyone appears very happy. We are most fortunate.

On behalf of all of us here at Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort and Spa, wishing you all a safe, happy and prosperous 2013. We hope to see you back throughout the year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at the Outrigger Resort for our wedding week in December 2012. All I can say is stay here for your next trip to Noosa!

On arrival we were greeted by a lovely and friendly lady on reception called Irene who was more than happy to assist us with everything and anything. She was so kind.

We stayed for the first part of our 7 x night stay in the 2 bedroom tree villa which backed onto the bush land at resort. The room was very clean, comfortable and spacious. We loved walking into the open plan kitchen which offered everything you would need and living area which included 2 x patio areas. The views from each balcony were lovely and we could not believe how quiet and private it was. The bed was so comfy and had nice fluffy pillows. Bathroom was great it offered a huge rain shower head and spa bath.

We then paid extra to move into a 2 x Penthouse which was unfortunately not ready to move into on our check out day. We were quite upset but Irene and the Management at the Outrigger Resort upgraded us to their 3 x bedroom Penthouse! We were absolutely blown away by their help and service and we were so thankful what a way to spend our last few nights for our wedding! All I can is say was WOW we will not forget this!

Each morning we went up and enjoyed the most amazing breakfast at their beautiful restaurant, my only feedback was we were not sure as to why we had to pay for a coffee or a omelet on top of the buffet bill. Otherwise it was delicious and the open plan and ambience of the restaurant each morning was just amazing.

Overall from the restaurant to the front office staff we were overwhelmed with the superior and outstanding level of service which was offered to us throughout our stay. One more thing, please go and get a treatment done at their spa called Stephanie's Spa! The ladies there are just so lovely and they offer the most amazing treatments, especially their 60 minute body polish! The pool, gym and resort were lovely and clean.

We cannot wait to return to this resort!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaretakerManager, Manager at Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Congratulations!

All the best for your future together and we look forward to being part of your anniversary celebrations (and a great way to bring in the New Year!)

I have made sure Irene is aware of your comments on this forum and that she has been thanked for her efforts both from property level and from our Corporate Offices in Australia and Hawaii.

Stephanie’s Spa is indeed a magic place and we are fortunate to have them operate within the resort.

On behalf of all of us here at Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort and Spa, a very safe, happy and prosperous 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa

Address: From 7am 33a Viewland Dr, From 7pm Little Hastings St, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Noosa
#3 Spa Hotel in Noosa
#5 Family Hotel in Noosa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Noosa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa 5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying a prime location off Hastings Street and bordering the spectacular Noosa National Park, this village style resort features resort pool and bar, day spa and lap pool, restaurant, gym and games room. Due to council regulations the resort has two entrances. Day Entrance: 7am to 7pm - Via 33a Viewland Drive (33a Viewland Drive on your GPS)Evening Entrance: 7pm to 7am - Via Hastings Street and Morwong Drive (5 Morwong Drive in your GPS). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort And Spa Noosa
Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa Hotel Noosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outrigger Little Hastings Street Resort & Spa Noosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.