We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Noosa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Noosa Heads Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Noosa Heads Motel to your Saves list
Noosa Heads Motel
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   71 Noosa Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 23 Noosa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    41
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
13
57
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed four nights and enjoyed the convenient location - as noted by other reviewers, the motel is a short walk from both Noosa Main Beach and Noosa Junction shops. Our room was large and had everything we needed. The staff were very helpful, including helping me find a physiotherapist, and allowing us to alter our booking by one day with short notice.
In the area- There is a great little cafe (Bean Drop) just a stone's throw from the motel with great coffee (and I am a coffee snob!). We ate breakfast there each day while pondering which beach to spend the day at. We had dinner at the Surf Club twice which was good, although we had to wait a while for our meals because it is so popular, with lots of family groups.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We booked this motel through the tourist information in Noosa just trusting the lady at the office, and it has proved to be an excellent piece of advise. Location is very good, half way between Hastings Street and Noosa Junction. It means you can walk to both places in about 5 to 10 mins. The Motel is brand new, with a nice swimming pool and barbecue area in the middle. Rooms are quite big and tidy, each one with a terrace. We were given a room further back up the hill, therefore away from the road, which was extremely quiet and peaceful and had some great views from the terrace. The motel has a covered secured garage (FOC); so very convenient for the ones of you that are driving. Overall a very good experience.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back are quieter and have better view (but have to walk a couple of mins)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
1,097 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 735 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

That's the trade-off and its up to you what is important to you.

You'll find yourself doing that ten minute walk back and forth time and time again as the cafes, restaurants, beach and walkway to the National Park are all at Hastings Street.

And the walk is along a pretty hilly, busy road so you can't really pass it off as overly pleasant.

Ten minutes doesn't sound a lot (which is why I booked in the first place) but by the end of the trip I was getting a bit bored of it! I'd cough up to stay on Hastings Street next time.

For the motel itself, it is far above normal Australian motel standard - very comfortable (verging on plush) rooms. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

The motel is in a great location, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was large, and the balcony had some great views. Our room was at the very top of the grounds, and the elevator did not reach that far, but I personally did not mind walking with my bags. Overall, a good experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We recently stayed for one night in the king executive room, first impressions ~ reception, extremely friendly & very helpful, rooms ~ clean and tidy, bed comfortable , very spacious bathroom with spa, location was excellent with many places to eat, & shopping centre all within walking distance, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

the motel was in a good position, the room was large and clean. But. When I booked the internet site said two king single beds in the room. We got a Queen bed and a single bed, the single bed pushed over to the wall where it could not watch the tv, looked like an after thought, when i questioned it, I was told "no that is our twin room." We stayed four nights, the idea of servicing the rooms was to change the towels and empty the bin, ( not take the pizza box that was sitting under the bin!) Again when questioned I was told that servicing the room was just changing the towels and she would have to check see if emptying the bin was meant to be done! the tea, coffee and milk was not topped up at all while we were there, ( we went to the shop and got our own as we were frustrated with them) and on the last night the toilet paper ran out and we had to use tissues! For $140 per night I would expect more. the it might be good for one night but I would not stay there for anymore!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
2.1 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#8 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 stars 294 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#9 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 stars 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas
0.7 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 stars 740 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Heads Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Heads Motel

Address: 71 Noosa Drive, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Noosa Heads Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Specializing in affordable luxury overnight and short stay accommodation, the Noosa Heads Motel is the perfect destination for that much needed getaway or relaxing stopover. We are ideally situated in the heart of Noosa Heads, just a short stroll to Noosa's finest restaurants, shopping, cinemas, art galleries and of course our magnificent beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Noosa Heads Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Heads Hotel Noosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noosa Heads Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.