We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Vida Restaurant

La Vida Restaurant
11 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland, Australia
(07) 5447 4611
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 230 Restaurants in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We visited for a late lunch, ordered the seafood platter, it was very tasty, fresh, plentiful. It was a bit costy, but you are prepared to spend money while visiting a beautiful place like Noosa! :D

The service was good, we noticed quite a few other customers there are regulars as they know the staff there very well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    49
    15
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food in Noosa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This was a return visit and I couldn't resist having the hearty lamb shanks again, which I remembered from three years ago. They were just as good as before! The vegetable stack was a great starter and the barramundi very good as well, all accompanied by a Pinot Grigio from the Veneto Region. Great service, friendly staff and we will definitely be back next time we're in Noosa.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor Harbor, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Italian cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Only spent a week in Noosa but found ourselves at La Vida's twice because the food was just great. We're really angry we didn't try the gnocchi after reading so many good reviews on it. Will definitely be on our list for our next trip. Friendly, courteous staff and wonderful food ... what more could you ask for.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW South Coast
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Move over pavlova! Wonton wins!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We ate at La Vida 3 times during our stay and found it was a gem of a dining experience. First time I had the gnocchi that has been raved about. I concur!! I enjoyed every mouthful and even though I ordered the entree (I wanted to enjoy a dessert as well), it was quite a generous serve.... The dessert....WOW!! That really was something else...we ordered the wonton pears with caramel sauce and macadamia. We never would have even looked at wonton as a dessert but it was recommended to us by a friend. ..It was the best dessert I've ever had! I can't explain. But after we went home that night, I was really looking forward to having it again....and again...
The next time we went, we had the tapas to share intending to have the dessert as well but there were a couple of possibly drunk?, loud females seated near us that put us off our food. So we left earlier than intended and in view of the previous review, found the staff handled these diners very well under quite difficult circumstances. On every occasion that we had contact with the serving staff, we felt they were excellent and friendly. Probably the most telling point was when we arrived on our final night in town to have the dessert only. As this is a full service restaurant, they couldn't have been more obliging and were happy to look after us even though we had already eaten elsewhere earlier. Really, 10/10. Well done guys. Thank you for looking after us.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Worst restaurant in Noosa”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Don't go to La Vida simple as that. The food was terrible. The attitude even worse. We got 12 smelly off oysters which we sent back after eating one each. There was no apology or even an acknowledgement. The chef then insisted we pay for the off Oysters we did eat! Not to mention the calamari that could not have been more mushy and in thicker butter if you tried. By far the worst place I have eaten at in a very long time. Noosa has lots of options so if all else fails, eat at McDonalds rather then La Vida!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Vida Restaurant also viewed

Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to La Vida Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Vida Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.