We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy but accomodating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Vida Restaurant

La Vida Restaurant
11 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland, Australia
(07) 5447 4611
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 227 Restaurants in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
NZ
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Busy but accomodating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

A busy little restaurant, but they went out of their way to accomodate us even though they were fully booked we were offered a table as long as vacated by a certain time, which we were happy with as we were going to the movies. The wait staff were very helpful and pleasant and kept things moving as they knew we were going to the movies. The duck on the menu was beautiful.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    43
    14
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
australia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Top shelf menu, quality food. Service was a little slow, with dessert taking over 30mins to come out.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“best service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

ok, you don't have a beach view but that is fine as the service is fantastic, very friendly and helpful and the food is delicious. it has a lovely atmosphere and is a must try when visiting noosa!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
1,075 reviews 1,075 reviews
385 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 350 cities Reviews in 350 cities
655 helpful votes 655 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

On a busy Saturday night this looked the best bet on Hastings Street. It has a lovely outdoors/pavement ambience and the food is very good.

Its not cheap by any means, but I'm sure it won't leave many disappointed.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“The best of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Don't worry about not having a view - the food and service far outways a beach scene. We were turned away from 3 restaurants when trying to book an evening meal at lunch time, but struck gold with La Vida. The waitress that took our booking was very pleasant and from that point on we knew we were in for a treat. We were not disappointed. The South Aussie oysters as entree were as fresh as if they'd been harvested that very day. My baked gnocci was the best I've ever had, my Husbands fish was moist and tasty and our dining companions meal was she said 'spectacular'. Being BYO is fab, and at $5 p/head corkage, why would you bother with pretentious restaurants that charge 3-400% over the bottle shop price. Our waiter, who turned out to be the owner was outstanding. Friendly, chatty when seating us and switched on to iur needs - no wonder this place is a roaring success. Change from $150 for 1doz oysters, 3 mains, 2 byo and 1 beer. Beat that!! Write this down - 11 Hastings Street. Noosa Heads - and do your tastebuds a favour!! phone them on 5447 4611 and make your booking!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Vida Restaurant also viewed

Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to La Vida Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Vida Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.