We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of On The Beach Noosa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added On The Beach Noosa to your Saves list
On The Beach Noosa
49 Hastings Street | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4565, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 21 Noosa B&B and Inns
Canberra
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Location location location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at "On the Beach", the location was perfect, we could even see how busy the surf club was from our roof top. We booked the penthouse, one of the two biggest ones which had incredible views and it really did feel like you were right on the beach. One word of warning, if you're having a spa bath in the lower spa, be aware that the any water that flows over the edge doesn't run off into pipework like you would imagine it to, it runs directly onto the awning of the restaurant below. As we like our baths as full as they can be, we merrily played and splashed about as couples do, oblivious to the havoc we were causing downstairs. Nearly two hours later, a security guard knocked on the door to check if we had broken a pipe.

I raised this with the front desk as we were checking out and advised them to warn guests that this occurs as a knock on the door late a night is a little unnerving. They said it had never happened before and didn't seem that interested in passing the message onto future guests, so I'll provide this service for them.

Room Tip: There are several roof top rooms, only two are the large penthouses. If you're chosing a roof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    9
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
1
74
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NZ
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We have never been disappointed at On The Beach...this is our 4th stay. We have travelled extensively around the world and this would have to be one of our favourites. Clean, quiet, private, great staff, well set out apartment, great swimming pool and poolside, perfect beach access and downstairs is Bistro C - what more could you want for a week of total relaxation and sun. Can't wait to come back. Thanks On The Beach

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

We had used trip advisor advice to ask for room 27 for our wedding anniversary trip to noosa and we have not been disappointed. The apartment is well fitted out and spacious for a couple with a fully functioning kitchen and living room, great sound system and balcony and bedroom overlooking the water, with sound of waves breaking.
A unique freestanding shower even has a view across the bed to the palm trees and beach.
To top it off, a private rooftop area with a huge spa, BBQ, fridge and lounges which is a fantastic place to while away the evening with action of Noosa down below and delicious smells from Bistro C floating up ( see separate review).
A fantastic 5 days that felt like 50!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I am serious folks, I caught a very nasty bug from the pool during my stay here. I ended up in hospital. They say they had the pool tested, not whilst I was sick they didn't. And I personally did not take a sample of the pool water, i wish I did! I wrote a letter and received a very uncaring reply! Please be careful for your health and your children. The rooms are satisfactory, but for the same price or less the Sheraton goes way beyond this place. I was downstairs and every time someone upstairs went to the toilet, my toilet gurgled, not very pleasant when the toilet is in the bedroom. You are paying for the advantage of being on the beach and on Hastings Street. Sheraton Noosa is the place to go, not here!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onthebeach_11, Manager at On The Beach Noosa, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Unhappy Guest,

As stated in our correspondence with you we were sorry to hear you got sick whilst on holiday.

After receiving your complaint we immediately had our pool checked by an independent.

A sample of our pool water was then sent to the microbiology laboratory in Brisbane and the results came back all Clear.

We have had no complaints of illness from any other guests.

Our pool is professionally cleaned and kept to a very high standard.

Results of all testings are kept on record.

There is no proof of your allegation and therefore find your comments Derogatory.

In your complaint to us you made a threat to post your comments on blog sites which you have proceeded to do when we did not bow to your demands.

We are confident potential guests after reading through our other trip advisor comments will make there own decision regarding your posting.

We hope you enjoy your next holiday at the Sheraton.

Kind Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Just returned from a wonderful week at this hotel. This was our second visit and I plan to book for next year too. Great location on Hastings Street with an excellent bakery on the doorstep and good range of restaurants. I loved being so close to the beach. Our room, a corner beachfront, was perfect. We cooked in our room a number of times - the electric BBQ was great and eating on the balcony lovely. There were some families with young children, but they weren't a problem, hardly saw them at all. A very quiet, civilised place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa Heads
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We have always loved Noosa for our holidays but only in the last year have we had the privilege
of staying at this resort for three consecutive holidays, each lasting 2 weeks.
The welcoming staff and the particularly good manager Anne look after your needs from the outset. We have moved up to a northerly corner unit on 2 levels. The unit has a large kitchen/dining/lounge area separated from the equally roomy bedroom/bathroom with a separate toilet. A door alongside the king-sized, very comfortable bed, allows a direct view of the ocean/beach...very nice. A sliding door separates the bedroom from living area...essential for couples, like us, who have very different sleepin habits!
A wide set of glass sliding doors make up the end of the living area, that open onto a protected patio, again with beach-front views and a spiral staircase to upper balcony with wide views and including open-air spa for two, immaculately clean. Also barbecue and bar-fridge. A door opens onto roof and access to gym.
The whole complex is in pristine condition. Excellent cleaning staff, daily room service if required, no extra.
Pool area and direct access to beach is at your doorstep. Pool/spa salt-water and heated. Steam room very good.
Pool very good for capable swimmers but could be a challenge for families with young kids.
Overall we are very happy with this complex. There is a lot of attention to maintaining standards of units e.g. modern flats-screen t,v, and usual video/dvd/sound system. Two air conditioners, both very silent.
IT'S NO WONDER WE KEEP COMING BACK!

Room Tip: Get the best that your budget allows
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

On the Beach was a great place to stay in Noosa. Location is perfect...directly on Hastings St. and the beach. Ann and her crew were great, especially wiht the logistics of us coming straight from the U.S. and arriving early We had booked a 1 bedroom suite room upion arrival we were upgraded to one of their Penthouse suites. The rooms had great size. The penthouse came with an upstairs patio wiht table chairs and lounger, spa tub (2 in the unit was a nice to have but probably not necessary) grill and bar set up.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to On The Beach Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about On The Beach Noosa

Address: 49 Hastings Street | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4565, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At On The Beach Noosa resort with our luxury apartments you will discover understated yet elegant couples style accommodation which is designed to compliment the natural beauty of our surrounds and perfect Noosa beachfront location. Every room at On The Beach Noosa, facilitates the requirements for your perfect weekend escape or complete Noosa holiday at its best. On The Beach Accommodation Noosa provides the perfect vantage point for our guests. We are located right on the beachfront of Laguna Bay and in the heart of Hastings Street, it’s a short walk to a variety of restaurants and shops. There are so many ways to fill a day. Swim at secluded crystal bays, enjoy perfect waves, explore the National Park and walking trails or take in the magnificent views of the coastline and hinterland ranges, from our doorstep. Noosa's stunning natural elements are the very essence of On The Beach, where you will feel the magic of Noosa from the first moment you arrive, slip off your shoes and into your swimmers....relax, unwind, explore the sandy foreshores of Laguna bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your On The Beach Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
On The Beach Noosa Hotel Noosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage On The Beach Noosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.