We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly and close to the beach!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saks On Hastings

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Saks On Hastings to your Saves list
Saks On Hastings
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   60 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly and close to the beach!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

Perfect location, so close to the beach & point breaks and amazing coffee available at the cafe next door. Very friendly staff, who were very accommodating and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    21
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We recently stayed at Saks on Hastings with our 2 small children, and loved it. The location is ideal - so close to the beach, great cafe next door, ice cream shop over the road - it was perfect.
The room was spacious and very clean. We loved sitting out in the sun on the balcony for our morning coffee. Bliss! We will definitely stay at Saks again when in Noosa, and can happily recommend it to others - particularly young families. It's great value for money and the location can't be beaten.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

My husband and I spent a fabulous week in the perfect location for accessing the National Park walks, beach and Hasting Street restaurants and shops. Our apartment was comfortable, relaxing and very clean. Resort Management were very knowledgable about local and regional attractions. they were also very helpful when we had trouble with our rental car. Thank you Jan and Bernie for for going the extra mile and making Saks our location in Noosa.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECHUCA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Recently stayed Noosa with Bernie & Janice looking after us and it was sensational. Location is perfect for beach, walks, cafes, restaurants and the local SLSC. Accommodation was terrific, clean and well appointed. Would recommend and definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mornington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We (4 adults) booked Saks via Wotif website (for our Easter break 2012) which informs you on arrival you get a bottle of wine. On arrival we asked about the wine and were told that Wotif put it on there but in fact they don't supply it, the Manager (Jan) said I could get you one if you want (not in a friendly manner), so we said don't worry. All was going well until Saturday evening we discovered on arriving back in our hire car that another car was parked in our space. We then had to park in the visitors carpark however we were having visitors that evening and could not offer them a carpark. I telephoned Jan and she said she was out having dinner , that she knew who was parked in our car space and very rudely suggested she would sort it out in the morning. I now know it was her family who had driven up from Melbourne who were in our car space. It was very inconvenient as being easter saturday our friends could not get a carpark for an hour. All was great for the rest of our stay, until I had a call from Jan on arriving at Melbourne airport very rudely asking me what we had put on the carpet a black stain?. I said I did not notice anything, however she kept insisting that I tell her what it was, so she knew what to clean it with? In the end I had to say to her I can't tell you because I did not see it. We had the left the apartment clean, no rubbish, dishwasher on and not a thing out of place.
I found her attitude totally unprofessional. It is disappointing as other than her attitude it is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

A great location, close to the beach, the national park and to the town of Noosa. The new managers, Jan and Bernie are terrific. The unit was spacious, immaculately clean and also included free WiFi.
Next time in Noosa, we will staying at Saks.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

We recently stayed in the penthouse at Noosa with friends. The rooms including the kitchen and bathrooms are extremely modern and well kept with all the features that are expected of a quality apartment. The penthouse is very spacious with two large decks to enjoy the outdoors. Saks is well located opposite the Surf Club and a very short walk across Hastings St to the beach. We look forward to staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Saks On Hastings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saks On Hastings

Address: 60 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Saks On Hastings 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Saks On Hastings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saks On Hastings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.