We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality at Noosa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saks On Hastings

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Saks On Hastings to your Saves list
Saks On Hastings
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   60 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 132 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Mooloolaba, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Quality at Noosa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

We recently stayed in the penthouse at Noosa with friends. The rooms including the kitchen and bathrooms are extremely modern and well kept with all the features that are expected of a quality apartment. The penthouse is very spacious with two large decks to enjoy the outdoors. Saks is well located opposite the Surf Club and a very short walk across Hastings St to the beach. We look forward to staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    21
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

We had a great holiday at Saks on Hastings. The location is sensational with half a minute walk across Hastings Street to Noosa beach. Being fans of Noosa, this location is perfect for us and our 2 children. We stayed in room 12, which is on the second level at the back of the complex. This section is quieter as it is away from Hastings street noise. The balcony at entrance of the unit is large and the unit is modern, tidy and well designed. The pool was great for the kids, with the spa on the roof a real novelty. Bernie and Janice were excellent hosts, ensuring a trouble free holiday. We will return and highly recommend this accommodation.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 12, this room is at the back of the complex away from Hastings Street. A little bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

Saks on Hastings is now under new management, Bernie and Janice made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for them. We stayed in the penthouse suite (5 adults) which exceeded our expectations. The apartment was spotless and modern with everything supplied. The beds were very comfortable and we had a lovely view across to the beach. It is in an excellent position on Hastings street being across the road from the Surf club and patrolled swimming beach. There is a lovely swimming pool and spa in the complex,both kept exceptionally clean.
We loved it at Saks on Hastings and have no hesitation in recommending it , we will be returning as soon as possible.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

We stayed here for 4 nights and found it to be below our expectations considering we were paying about $300 a night. We have stayed in hotels all around the world (usually 4 to 5 star) & this is about 3 star. It was not very clean - sand on floor throughout. Our apartment faced Hastings St and it was very noisy until about 1am every night - you could hear loud boguns shouting from the Surf Club across the road & it was hard to sleep. We also had noisy neighbours. The beds and pillows were comfortable though. The pool area was OK. The reception staff were extremely helpful and gave good tourist info. The rooms are not serviced daily. Very secure premises. We looked around a bit and found the Outrigger apartments around the corner in Little Hastings St - they would have been far cheaper and nicer.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

This was our first visit to Noosa and we decided to stay right on Hastings Street as we were only staying for 3 nights ... and wow did we make the right choice with our accommodation!
Our requirements were for a modern apartment that could fit our extended family group of 5 adults and 3 kids. We chose Saks on Hastings because we knew what we were getting from the photos on their website of the 3 bdm penthouse, the price (AU$550 per night), the location and the reviews on TRIPADVISOR were pretty good.

The management (Annaliese) were fantastic responding to my emails, very friendly and professional and made everthing seem no problem. In person they were even better!

The apartment complex is situated at the quieter end of Hastings St, over the road from the beach and the surf club. Its about a 1 minute stroll from the Saks gate to the patrolled section on the beach, we couldn't have been happier with our location. Our apartment was allocated 2 parking spaces for our rentals, but with the amazing location you don't need to drive anywhere. Restaurants galore in Hastings St! Though we all agreed the apt it was much more peaceful and quiet than we had expected.

The apartment itself is lovely as you can see from the photos. Modern, quality decor, spacious and sunny living areas, very comfortable beds - quite small rooms but all had cupboards and drawers. The kitchen is so well equipped with settings of everything, like 16 plates, bowls, cutlery etc and we never ran out.
The apartment layout was: 1st floor was all tiled and had the kitchen, living/dining area, 1 queen bedroom , laundry, separate toilet and bathroom with shower.There is a smallish balcony with outdoor table and chairs that overlooks the tree lined street and beach. 2nd floor (all carpeted) had 1 queen bedroom that can fit a cot, 1 bedroom with 2 bunks so sleeps 4 (see photo), bathroom with big bath and a huge balcony off the 2 bedrooms with outdoor chairs and loungers that looks out over street also. Linen was supplied, beach towels are available at reception. The kids loved the pool too.

The Penthouse is located up 3 flights of stairs( no lift) so you do need to be reasonably fit to take them a couple of times a day, but my 70 year old mum had no problem. There is also a flight of stairs in the apt. as its 2 level.

So to sum up...Our 3 night stay was not long enough, we really did not want to leave for the Gold Coast and we have all agreed to return to this accomodation again in the future. Saks was affordable luxury on Hastings Street and we were 100% satisfied with our choice.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2010

We stayed at Saks on Hasting Street (apartment nbr 9) in a private 2 bed apartment. No view, but still nice and good price for Hastings Street at $220 per night. The main bedroom is actually has a pull across type door, but still ok. Had a balcony and one car park. Looked to be newly refurbished. Good kitchen. TV is the second bedroom for the kids + A/C which is essential. We parked for the weekend and walked everywhere (around Noosa Heads). The National Park is great for a walk and the beaches are perfect! Lovely dining and weather as always. Would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2009

We recently stayed at Saks and thought it was very good value for money considering what other accommodation places are charging on Hastings Street. After reading the review below we were concerned as we were also allocated room 2 and whilst it didn't resemble the photos on the website it was more than acceptable and very comfortable. It has been renovated tastefully with new furniture, updated bathroom and bedrooms etc. In the past we have sayed at No. 1 Hastings street which is fabulous but very expensive. For half the price we stayed in a very nice apartment at Saks in a top location. The location is excellent, very central and across the road from the beach and more importantly across the road from Massimo's Gelato! The managers are very friendlly and very helpful. The kids enjoyed the heated swimming pool which was the perfect temperature. We enjoyed our stay at Saks and would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Saks On Hastings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saks On Hastings

Address: 60 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 132 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Saks On Hastings 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Saks On Hastings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saks On Hastings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.