We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resident turtle !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rickys

Rickys
2 Quamby Place, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
+61 7 5447 2455
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 249 Restaurants in Noosa
Price range: $21 - $84
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Resident turtle !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Ricky's is a perfect location to take in the Noosa river and relax the day away.
Great food and impeccable service, a wine list that caters for a range of pallets and budgets, the winner was a well priced (<$70) red with age (prime for drinking).
Number one for Noosa? The neighbourhood has several other fine options, so a tough call for #1 but certainly one of the top 5.
And we had a visitor, their resident turtle who provided a few photo opportunities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    71
    22
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very fine dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Having been to Noosa half a dozen times with young boys, we were yet to venture too far from Hasting's Street. Very pleased that we make the short walk to Ricky's.

We had lunch there on a weekday. The restaurant wasn't busy and we were seated right on the waterfront. Instantly felt relaxed once we sat down.

The overall food experience was very good; my wife and I had no complaints. Service was great too; very attentive without being over the top.

Overall the feeling at Ricky's was what made it. Fine dining without being pretentious. Exactly what we were looking for. Will be back next time we visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very Accommodating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Although Ricky's was full with a private function bar staff were very accommodating to allow us to enjoy a pre dinner drink in beautiful outdoor seating before we went to a nearby restaurant. Thanks

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A riparian lunch for 4”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Ricky's has a wonderful outlook over the river. What impressed me most about this restaurant was the staff - they were confident, knew the food and drink menus and had a sense of humour. The only minor blemish was the sloppy pouring of the wine by one staff member. The food was excellent. I had the goat cheese followed by crab spaghetti. The spaghetti flavours seemed to intensify as the meal progressed. Good choice of drinks including wine available and the food menu made it difficult to choose. A very good restaurant from just about all aspects and highly recommended!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varsity Lakes, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

This restaurant is one of the best we have been to anywhere in the world. From the moment you arrive they make you feel welcome. The food was magnificent, every dish was delicious. The whole evening was perfect.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rickys also viewed

 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Rickys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rickys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.