We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth booking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rickys

Rickys
2 Quamby Place, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
+61 7 5447 2455
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 250 Restaurants in Noosa
Price range: $21 - $84
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Worth booking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

There are several great restaurants in Noosa, Ricky's is up there with the best. Located next to Wassabi it has fine views over the river.

We enjoyed the meal, the wine was reasonable ($60 for Mt Difficulty Pinot Gris) and the flavours distinct and clean. The soufflé was not quite a soufflé in our mind but nice flavours. There is a nice selection of non alcoholic cocktails as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    71
    22
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

From the moment we arrived the wait staff made both the children and adults feel welcome. The round table was perfect for our part of five. We chose the tapas to shard for entrees and my sister and I both had garlic chilli prawns for main. The prawns had a delicious sauce that could not be wasted and was mopped up by a light and fresh baguette. The share desert platter was a perfect way to end the meal.the passing River traffic added another interesting dimension to the ambience of the environment. A must do in Noosa.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
245 helpful votes 245 helpful votes
“Ricky's never disappoints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

As locals this is always our go to restaurant. Unlike a lot of other restaurants, Ricky's always delivers. The location is fantastic, the food amazing and the service outstanding. It is hard to fault anything about this restaurant. Chef Glen has an amazing tapas menu and we always choose to work our way through the whole list.
Yes, it is a little more expensive than other restaurants, but you get what you pay for. It is worth every cent.
Andrew is probably the best floor person in Noosa.
Just a pity that the food at the sister grill next door doesn't meet the same standards.
Can't wait for our next visit!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Up to anticpated standard and more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We arrived a little early, but our reserved table was ready for us. We were met by a friendly receptionist and had the very best of waiters in all regards. He had details of the dishes of the menus at his fingertips and was also very knowledgeable of the wine list, while not exhaustive, had wines to suit most tastes and pockets. The food was wonderful, obviously freshly prepared. I had a chicken dish wrapped in prosciutto with amazing flavours. My wife had a pasta dish with crab, which she loves. She said all the ingredients came together wonderfully. We don't usually have desert, but bent the rules and shared one. We did not regret our decision. I finished with a regular coffee, while my wife had an afagato, which was presented in a novel way and made for a very enjoyable end to the meal. We will be back again on our next vacation in Noosa!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“it was ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

The fig and burrato entree was excellent, but the rest was just ok - with so much good eating available, and people keen to eat...well guys you were a "little too cool for school" for me

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rickys also viewed

 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Rickys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rickys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.