We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rickys

Rickys
2 Quamby Place, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
+61 7 5447 2455
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 230 Restaurants in Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $84
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Doing business, Local cuisine, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Beautiful Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We took the ferry from behind the Sheraton and arrived at a beautiful restaurant that been recommended by friends. We were not disappointed. Great food. Great wine list. Attentive staff. A little expensive but would definitely return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickysnoosa, Public Relations Manager at Rickys, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
The Ferry is such a wonderful way to find our front doorstep, glad you had a wonderful time with us. Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    84
    30
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fabulous even with a bug in my martini!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Now there's this larger than life chap who looks like he's running the show here, who managed to make the bug in my martini seem like an amusing experience. On reflection, I think he was also using us as a pawn in a mad little game he plays when he showed us the outside table with the 'spectacular view,' given nightime in Noosa at this time of year is on the chilly side. Anyway, it made me giggle and wasn't meant to offend. The food is good, the best we had in Noosa. We shared the Mooloolaba prawns which comes as an entree, and the description really didn't do it justice - it's a little pot of mouth watering garlic and chilli heaven, ably assisted by warm bread to mop up the delectability in front of you. The husband enjoyed the lamb rack - cooked to perfection on the pink side. I was grateful for the walk back to our hotel after the Banoffee Pie, which was sweet beyond belief but worth every calorie I inhaled.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickysnoosa, Public Relations Manager at Rickys, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Our Paul Holmes, so clever at making everyone feel welcome even on a cold chilly Noosa winter night. So glad you had a wonderful time. Thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

When we arrived Rickys had lost our booking but everything improved from there. The staff were very attentive and apologetic. Consequently we didn't get a very good table which I had previously requested but we could not fault the food or the service. The eye fillet which three of us had was superb, also the rabbit was excellent. The snapper had been replaced with blue eye which was reported as being a bit dry. Excellent wines rounded off a lovely evening.
Warning: Rickys is expensive.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickysnoosa, Public Relations Manager at Rickys, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you for your review, we're always very appreciative of all feedback. Apologies for the stumbled start but we're glad you enjoyed the night and the team could make up for the error.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great outlook, food pretty good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Lunch overlooking the Noosa river how good is this outlook!
Menu a little sparse, maybe another 1 or 2 options would be good.
Service pretty good, but maybe a check on the non drinkers to see if they would like something other than water.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickysnoosa, Public Relations Manager at Rickys, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thanks James, you made a very valid point and we'll be sure to take your advise to the next managers/staff meeting. Non drinkers are just as valued as those like like a wine with lunch.
Thank you for your honest and really lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A definite treat in Noosa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This was a highlight of our holiday in Noosa. Take the ferry (right behind the Sheraton on Hastings) and 5 minutes later you are dropped off at Rickys.The ferry man tells you when he'll be back so you can relax and know that you'll be picked up. Stunning location on the river so i recommend to go for lunch so you can really appreciate the view. Beautfully appointed restaurant with a breezy, summery feel. Staff were faultless. Knowledgable, efficient and very relaxed and friendly. Not a hint of stuffiness, nothing was a problem. The food is beautiful but must say that the portions are not huge. I could have easily managed an entree and main for lunch which is unusual for me. The prawn entree is highly recommended as was the crab spaghettini (would have ordered main course size next time). Very fresh ingredients and light uncomplicated cooking in all the dishes.Overall the only thing stopping me from giving this an "excellent" score is that it's pricey for what you get. I would have liked to have seen larger portions (and I'm a pretty small eater !). But still I would defintely recommend a visit. A beautful and indulgent way to spend an afternoon in Noosa.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickysnoosa, Public Relations Manager at Rickys, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thanks Monika, the Ferry is such a wonderful and easy to to travel to and from Rickys. we love that you gave it a try!
Thanks also for your extremely kind words and review.
from the Rickys team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rickys also viewed

 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Rickys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rickys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.