We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So very chilled ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Noosa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe
Save
You added 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe to your Saves list
10 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia (Formerly Noosa Village Motel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 21 Noosa B&B and Inns
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So very chilled ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Decided to check out this place for breakfast this morning. Had a scrumptious smashed avo with poached eggs.

A cool little vibe with funky furniture.

The staff are very kind and friendly. Lovely manners. I will come back to try the other tasty things on the menu

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thanks so much for your kind words we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    13
    6
    3
    9
See reviews for
Families
0
38
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I like this Aussie style funky & relaxed Cafe! Their Mango smoothy and Eggs Benedict #10 were delicious! Wish they had more fresh sandwiches.

Maybe a bit noisy with music for a hangover head but I like their atmosphere!

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hope your nahgover improved after your breakfast with us and you were set up for the rest of the day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights and I wasn't aware that parking would be an issue. I have never stayed in a Boutique Motel before. Unfortunately we had a choice to park around the corner or on the street-which we were not happy with. The 4-5 bays that they did have were full. Putting my parking problem aside the apartment was impressive and spotless, the bathroom was a wow factor for me. This "Boutique" motel impressed me from the carpet to the walls. My husbands only problem was that there was no clock radio or side table (apart from a painted log) which stood as a side table - very different. I would go back here -now I understand how "Hastings St' works.

Room Tip: Just be aware that there isn't much parking on site, but there is off site. Watch out for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe, responded to this review, March 17, 2015
Thank you for your comments we do have very limited parking space, it's a street issue which puts a strain on those that are looking to park close by. However I'm glad that despite this little hiccup you really enjoyed your stay at our motel. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hastings St again, hopefully sooner than later.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Stayed at the 10 Hastings over the NYE break and loved the location. The studio apartment was modernly furnished and clean. Located next to my favourite food place "Miss moneypenny" :) Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe, responded to this review, January 5, 2015
Thanks for your review so glad you had a lovely break and we look forward to welcoming you back in 2015 !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

We had brunch at 10 Hastings on boxing day. We ordered muesli and curd and two smoothies. The muesli had very little fruit, and served without enough curd. When I asked for some more to finish the dry muesli, I was refused it and offered a bit of milk instead. The muesli had huge hard chunks of prune that were hard to eat. Nothing was very tasty. The smoothies were also bland. At $50 we expected better.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe, responded to this review, January 26, 2015
I am sorry to hear of your experience with us, all our ingredients are very fresh and the smoothies are very popular indeed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

Stayed at 10 Hastings Street, Noosa for 4 days. This by far exceeded my expectations.
The two bedroom apartment was stylish and very clean. Was greeted by the manager Rob
who made sure we were well looked after. All the staff we met were very friendly and helpful.
The bed was comfortable and the unit spotless. I expected it to be noisy but the apartment
was extremely quiet. Aircon was efficient and quiet.
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
rosy

Room Tip: 2 bedroom apartment was spacious with a good sized kitchen and open plan lounge/dining.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe, responded to this review, December 2, 2014
Thanks very much we are very glad you enjoyed your stay and we will pass on your comments to Rob and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

We spent three very relaxing days in Noosa last week and 10 Hastings Street was a perfect choice.
Set at the start of Hastings Street next to Noosa Woods the location is quiet and ever so central. Just an ever so short walk to the beach.
We parked our car onsite and walked everywhere. What a joy, no stress of Noosa parking.
Our two bedroom apartment was decorated in funky beach house style and was ever so relaxing.
Rob the Motel Manager was a superb host and the on street Cafe had superb food for breakfast and lunch. The young Cafe staff all went out of their way to provide awesome service and made you feel you were a VIP in Noosa.
We suggest you make a booking... you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe, responded to this review, November 24, 2014
Thanks so much for your comments I will of course pass them on to Rob and the team and we look forward to welcoming you back to the sunny side of Noosa real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe

Address: 10 Hastings Street, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia (Formerly Noosa Village Motel)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled perfectly at the quieter end of Noosa’s prestigious Hastings Street and just steps from Noosa Heads Main Beach you will find us, the brand new 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Café. Having recently undergone an extensive $1.5 million refurbishment we are proud to open our doors and share with you a unique experience in affordable Boutique accommodation.Our collection of beautifully appointed suites include two apartments, perfect for the whole family, all with private balconies and interiors inspired by some of the world’s leading designers with of course that gorgeous Noosa beach-style touch.We are minutes away from the golden sands of Main Beach, and in the heart of Hasting’s Streets vibrant stretch of sidewalk restaurants, ice-cream parlours or cafés, including our own 10 Boutique Café where you can relax and watch the world go by over one of our fantastically priced coffees, juices or a nibble from our great selection of delicious delicacies. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 10 Hastings Street Boutique Motel & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.