We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   131 Gympie Terrace, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Noosa
South UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent family place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

There's nothing we can say that would go against this place. We have been travelling for several weeks and this was our last stop. It met our every need.

The location was perfect for us, being opposite the Clean River and its Prom, the Kids Play Area, the Public BBQs, just down the road from a Supermarket and Pharmacy and Ice Cream/Coffee Shop. 5 mins drive into Noosa Heads.

We had a load of luggage and we had room #1 on the front which allowed us to unload the car right in front of the door. Although the place was fully booked out, parking (under cover) was good and it never felt busy.

Everything was clean, including the BBQ and Pool area. Rooms were spacious even with two young kids running around. Kitchenette was perfectly sized for us. Not too much furniture but not too little either. Bathroom was clean and has been updated.

Only met Jackie and she was very helpful and friendly. Spoken to Darren on the phone and he sounded a good chap too!

Yes - if we ever make it back to Noosaville, we will stay here again. Definitely!

Room Tip: Rooms on the front, although on the road side lets you watch the world go by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    75
    15
    1
    0
See reviews for
58
115
10
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk, UK
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We booked a room for two nights and were pleasantly surprised about the size. The bedroom was big with plenty of storage space and the bed was one of the most comfortable ones which we have ever slept in. The living area was also big and contained a second bed, plus a sofa and table and chairs. The only disappointment I had was that although clean, the room and décor were looking a little tired and needed updating. The kitchen looked old and basic, however I understand the kitchens are in the process of being refurbished. The walls could have done with a lick of paint and the sofa needed a good clean scrub. The bathroom was a pleasant surprise as it had obviously been recently refurbished and it was clean and modern. However, we did not spend a lot of time in our room during the day, so it served its purpose. Our living space overlooked a main road which was busy during the day but quiet at night. The noise was only an issue if we had our patio door open. Our bedroom was situated at the back of the property so we did not experience any problems with noise whilst trying to sleep. There were two fans in our room as well as air conditioning, which kept us nice and cool.
The motel was in an ideal location and close to shops and restaurants. It is also possible to walk to the main Noosa Beach and Hastings Street from the Motel and we took a leisurely walk there. Parking is available at the back of the motel. I loved the fact that free Wifi was available and we made the most of this.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank-you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed the size of the apartment, free unlimited wifi and the newly renovated bathrooms. As you mentioned some issues with the kitchenette, sofa and paint, I thought it might be opportune to update TA readers on our planned 2013-2014 improvement's. 1. Kitchenette's currently being replaced work to be completed end of March, 2013. 2. Sofa's all being replaced July, 2013. 3. Paint all rooms getting a new lick of paint February, 2014. I hope you enjoy the rest of your time in Australia and have a safe trip back to the UK.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

If your passing through Noosa then this is the place to stay. I really couldn't get over how spacious the apartments were. It was nice to arrive into a place where the furniture isn't all in on top of each other. The facilities were better then the other motels we'd stayed in. Just having a small kitchen area made a huge difference.
The beds were extremely comfortable and the bathroom was a decent size. The apartment has a tv with a generous amount of stations and also comes with microwave, hair dryer, tea making facilities and has both fans and air con. They have a lovely all year round pool which is great for a quick dip to cool down.
The motel is in a great location plenty of shops, bars and restaurants within walking distance. The marina is opposite the motel which makes for a nice evening stroll.
The owner of the motel is extremely welcoming and friendly told us where the best spots in Noosa are and pointed out places to eat. Couldn't fault this place one bit absolutely loved it.
Added bonus is they do free wifi which made it all the easier skyping home :-). Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thanks for the great feedback. I was really glad that you liked the large amount of channel options. The motel has 10 cable channels including fox sports 1,2,3 and 3 movie channels. All our TV's are digital so you also have access to the 20 or so free to air channels. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This is a great place to stay in Noosaville (if you're looking to stay in Noosa Heads by Main Beach/Hastings st you will need to take a short bus). Jackie & Darren were the best! We arrived and they gave us all the info we needed to get the most out of our time in Noosa. The kitchenette gave us the flexibility to get some food from the supermarket and we had breakfast on our patio every morning and after returning from the beach we would have some drinks and snacks. There is also free wifi here which was great to keep in touch with people. The bathroom was really nice and we liked having the separate living room from the bedroom...definitely lots of space. I would definitely recommend and would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank-you for posting a review on TA regarding your stay. I'm glad you liked the newly renovated bathrooms and the free WiFi. Hope you are enjoying the rest of your tour down under and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

If you are looking for a great motel in Noosa look no further.
The 1 bedroom unit that we had was quite large with a table and chairs and couch in the living room/kitchen. The room was modern with a recently renovated bathroom and a great shower. Everything was well maintained and very clean.
The bed was very comfortable and the parking was under cover.
The air conditioning combined with the ceiling fans cooled the place down nicely at the end of every day.
Short walk to restaurants and shopping in Noosaville and the river view from the balcony was nice to relax and enjoy.
We also appreciated the fast free unlimited WiFi and watched a couple of movies from our home server while we were there.
I managed to leave behind my camera charger and Darren was kind enough to ring up and let me know and then on top of that took the time to post it back to us for free!
Definitely will stay here again when in Noosa.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have balconies and some water views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thanks for your great review. I'm glad you found the motel to be well maintained. We were also please to hear that you enjoyed the free unlimited wifi. I was intrigued that you were able to watch movies from your home server over the WiFi. Next time you stay I'll have to get you to explain to me how to do this. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This motel exceeded all my expectations. I have stayed in many motels throughout Australia and this was one was definitely one of the best I have stayed in and seemed excellent value. The room was spacious, clean and a very relaxing place to stay. The pool was lovely and the fact it was located in one corner of the grounds made it more private than in many motels. The management/staff were very friendly and knowledgeable on the area which helped us planning our time in Noosa. The facilities at the Motel were also very good including free Wifi and an excellent little laundry located at the back of the building plus good ceiling fans and air conditioning in the room. Similarly the spacious well designed car park, including undercover spaces was very convenient and meant I could park the car without concern. The only item which would have been useful in the room would have been a drying rack for clothes but apart from that I could not fault anything. I had been to Noosa previously and stayed in other accommodation but if I go again the Noosa Sun Motel will definately be my first choice of places to stay. Thanks Darren & Jackie

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thanks for your great review. I also love where the pool is located as it does give it a lovely private feel. The swimming pool is also heated so can be used all year round. All the rooms are suppose to have a clothes dryer my apologies that there was not one in your room. This has now been fixed. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabasas, California, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed at this motel for 5 nights in November and just loved it! It's super clean and spacious and the manager/staff are very nice and helpful. Parking is easy. There's a washer dryer in case you need to do laundry (for a fee). We had a nice river view from our patio (although the river was on the other side of a cul-de-sac). Across the street is a nice river walk/park with exercise equipment - we took a 2 mile stroll along the river and it was very pleasant! The motel is just a short walk from a bunch of great restaurants and shops. I recommend Moondoggy's for breakfast - yum! I would absolutely stay here again - I had no complaints. You are far from the main part of Noosa - Hastings Street - but it's only about 5 minutes by car.

Room Tip: All rooms have the same view, I believe. We were on the first floor - I'm sure the rooms on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarrenJackie, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thanks for your comments. I also love Moondoggies they do a great breakfast and are only a short stroll away. I will pass on your positive feedback regarding the housekeeping to our staff. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments

Address: 131 Gympie Terrace, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When staying at the Noosa Sun Motel you are assured of a warm, friendly and relaxed atmosphere. The Noosa Sun Motel is located at 131 Gympie Terrace, Noosaville, along the beautiful Noosa River. We are also only 100 Meters to a local club, restaurant, Ferry Station and Children’s Playground. Within a 5 to 10 Min walk there is a local shopping centre, the Noosa Harbour, Noosa Hospital and over 30 restaurants. Within 5 Km you will discover Hasting Street, Main Beach, Noosa National Park, Noosa Civic Shopping Centre and Sunshine Beach. View rooms enjoy water views from front balcony and luxury pillow top king beds, Garden rooms feature a private courtyard and queen beds. Features include 24 Hour Check in via our self check-in machine, Heated Pool, Austar TV, Free wireless internet and cheaper than mobile/call card in room phones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.