We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hinchy Family” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort

Save Saved
You added Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   5 Hastings St. | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 130 Specialty lodging in Noosa
Brissie
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hinchy Family”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

On a positive note the location of the Maison Resort is excellent, very convenient to all shopping and cafes in Hastings Street.
Unfortunately we had a series of housekeeping issues which were ongoing throughout our 7 night stay. Ultimately this spoilt our holiday.
We had booked a three bedroom unit almost 12months in advance but found on arrival that the unit had not been prepared for our booking. We were without sufficient water to the main bathroom and kitchen for the first two days/nights. After reporting this when the office reopened on Monday we were informed that the unit had not been occupied for sometime and the water had been turned off. This is standard procedure but the flip side is that it would be the Resort Management or their staff's responsibility to make sure every unit is ready for occupancy. This was a premium week(Noosa Tri) so not surprising that guests would expect to be comfortable. Similarly the airconditioning continually failed. After several trips in and out of the unit by the technician, as we vacated it still wasn't working. We did ask if there was a possibility of another unit, but nothing was available for all remaining nights. The most upsetting aspect was that although the staff attended to our problems there was never an apology offered. Probably had that been given we would have felt better about the situation. A tip for other travellers booking a 3 bedroom unit, confirm where it is, as some look out onto a public space where guests wait for the lifts.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australiahome, Manager at Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for submitting your review. I would like to address each point you have made to clarify some facts. I am sorry if my reply seems overly detailed to many reading my response but I do feel it is justified given the review.

Firstly, to protect our highly regarded standard of cleanliness here at Maison Noosa, there wasn't a 'housekeeping' issue during your stay. We are very proud of our standard of cleaning and the presentation of all our apartments to our guests. We have a thorough procedure for checking everything in the apartment before our guests arrive. In saying that we don't turn on taps and flushing toilets.

The problem relating to the water pressure in your apartment was most unfortunate. Once we were alerted to the problem, we came up and found the source of the problem immediately. The stop cock tap was almost turned off for one (1) of the two bathrooms in your apartment and that was the only plumbing affected, not the kitchen. That stop cock is not connected to the kitchen. We don't turn stop cock valves off or down when apartments are not occupied. That was never said by us, so there seems to have been a misunderstanding there. The only possible reason for the stop cock being adjusted would be that a guest, for whatever reason, adjusted it. This was most annoying given the impact it had on your stay. There was some water flow in the bathroom and therefore housekeeping would not have noticed the reduction in pressure when they cleaned the apartment. We are sorry that you persisted with the problem for a couple of days before alerting us to it.

I sincerely apologise for the problem with the air conditioner. Something that was totally unforeseen and out of our control. We had apologised on both occasions that it was reported to us and we felt our actions of immediately getting a qualified technician to see to the problem when it failed was a clear indication of our sense of urgency to have the system running for you. Actions speak louder than words. Yes, the apartment had been vacant for about a week as the air conditioner had a major repair with the replacement of 2 PC Boards and the fan motor. The system was working after that repair was carried out in readiness for your arrival. We had the air conditioning going and checked and running on your arrival on the Saturday. You know that this is true, as you had it running for 2 days before it unfortunately failed.

Although this will seem like a very technical explanation for those reading my reply to your review, I feel you will be interested in what actions we took to try to get the system working for you. On the first instance of us being notified that there was a problem (Monday) the technician was called. The error message on the panel indicated that the outdoor unit was low on gas and understandably he filled the system based on the error message. It was tested and was reported to be working. Once we were reported that the fault appeared again on the Friday, we immediately called the tech to come again to further investigate the problem. Whilst onsite he conversed with Daiken to try to analyse what the problem would be relating to given that he had filled the system on Monday after it showing the same fault message on the panel on the Friday. The tech reported to us at 4.00pm on the Friday that he thought he could get the system working overnight for you but that Daiken had recommended to have the system switched off for 3 days, remove the gas and fill it with nitrogen to try to get to the source of the problem. My priority was to have air conditioning for you and your guests for your last night. I thought that having the system working overnight for you was a reasonable outcome and directed the tech to do that. I am very sorry that the system failed again for you after hours. We do have an after-hours contact should there be an issue that a guest feels is an emergency. That's always explained at check in as part of our brief to every guest. We also have a welcome letter in the apartment on your arrival that states that also.

We are not denying that there was a very unfortunate 'technical maintenance' issue with the air conditioner in your apartment. On each occasion we thought we had resolved the problem as the air conditioner was functioning and the error message had reset on the panel when the tech left the resort. I had considered moving you when the problem first happened but we seemed to have resolved it. By the time it happened again on late Friday we were totally booked and seemed to have resolved the issue. If we had another apartment to move you to we would have done that without any hesitation at all. I wasn't aware of the failure on the Friday night until I saw you on check out.

I do hope this reply demonstrates that we take guest feedback very seriously. We value the positives and negatives seeing both as a measure of our ability to meet and hopefully exceed guest's expectations in our service delivery. We act immediately when a maintenance issue is reported to us. At each point of being advised of a problem during your stay I felt that we acted immediately to rectify it or have a qualified technician attend to the problem. We want everything to be working efficiently in the apartments for our guests for the whole of their stay. We take steps to the best of our ability to ensure this is the case prior to a guest arrival.

I trust you will see from my reply that we did everything possible to have the air con working for your entire stay. I have noted your booking for the experience you had so we can look after you next time you stay.

Yours sincerely
Simone Wetherell
Resort Manager
Maison Noosa Luxury Beachfront Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    92
    29
    8
    6
    2
See reviews for
59
51
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for our honeymoon and it was a perfect retreat away. Our room had amazing ocean views and backed onto Hastings St. With great restaurants and shopping around the location was amazing.

The rooms were large, a little dated as everything is in Noosa but nicely styled to make a comfortable stay.

More than happy to go back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Apartments have been recently refurbished and are clean and well appointed. The tariff is fairly high but consistent with others along the Hastings Street beach. The pool area is not large but is adequate. Make sure you have a courtyard apartment which is on the beach side of the U shaped block. Parking, position and the amenity are excellent.
BT

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This was our second stay at Maison. The location is excellent, right on the beach at the quiet end of Hastings Street. Super convenient to all the cafes and shops as well. The apartments are modern and clean with great fully equipped kitchens, and the pool area is lovely.

The thing that really makes Maison stand out from others on the Hastings St strip is the staff. Leah and Simone are always friendly and happy to see you. No ask is a problem and they go out of their way to help, making the stay a breeze.

Having a 3 year old, the free laundry facility is also a great bonus.

Room Tip: On our first stay we were in the second floor 3 bedroom. This apartment faces Hastings St and has o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Positives are: Room 306 (3 Bedrooms) is well appointed. The staff are great and very helpful. Location of property is good at the river end of Hastings Street.
Negatives for this room (306) is it is poorly located with views over a busy Hastings Street. Patio area is in public space with beautiful views of the lift and passing occupants! We did not feel that we got value for money with this particular room. Also suggest a little more loungers around the pool

Room Tip: Avoid rooms overlooking Hastings Street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australiahome, Manager at Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Thank you Jan for taking the time to review our property. Your compliments to the staff & the resort’s location are very much appreciated.

Although the apartment is on the Hastings Street side of the resort the category does indicate that being a ‘3 Bedroom Hastings Apartment’ sleeping up to 6 guests. We are sorry that your agent was not clear on the location of your apartment. The apartment is priced to reflect its location in the resort, not being beachfront.

In saying that, all our apartments have double glazed windows and we truly are at the quieter end of Hastings St. You are absolutely right about 306 being well appointed. All our apartments are. Three Bedroom options in Hastings Street are quiet rare in Hastings Street.

Our resort and the 3 Bedroom Apartments are fantastic for families. You were a mature group and perhaps that’s why the outside area didn’t suit. The 3 Bedroom Beachfront apartments have great balconies overlooking the pool and the sea. We recommend you consider one of these for your next stay. They have either a balcony or terrace overlooking the pool and the sea.

In the last couple of months we have removed some gardens from the pool area. We have replaced them with more sun loungers. Agree there is not a sun lounger for every guest but fortunately we have the beach right at our door! We also have some beach chairs for guests to use.

Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We have just returned from an excellent week stay at Maison Noosa. The property is in an excellent location at 5 Hastings, "the quiet" end of Hastings but still within walking distance to everything Noosa has to offer.
Our unit was in excellent condition: clean, modern furnishings with plenty of room for the 5 of us. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed, including a kitchen scissors, very handy!
The overall property was clean and the staff very helpful and friendly.
The beach was literally out the back door and the pool was a welcome relief when we needed a break from the sun and sand. There is not a bathroom located at the pool, this would be very handy as a trip back upstairs to our room was inconvenient. The only other complaint was the key system for the elevators and doors wasn't completely straight forward and took awhile to work out the swiping and waiting for doors to open.
Overall a fantastic property. We've lived in Australia for almost 13 years and this was our first trip to Noosa, we're not sure what has taken this long to find this Australian gem. The property just added to our overall great experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We had a lovely relaxing time at Maison Noosa. The cost is affordable for where it is situated! Close to the nicest restaurants and located at the quieter end of Hastings St (the river mouth). It's right on the beach. We watched a lovely wedding. Reception (Simone) is friendly and helpful. I highly recommend to go a week before school holidays or avoid school holidays if you want peace and privacy. Thank you for a beautiful stay and Noosa turned the gorgeous weather on for us so we're feeling happy all round!

Room Tip: Our apartment was situated in the corner of the resort on the bottom floor. It was private and quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort

Address: 5 Hastings St. | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 130 Specialty lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison Noosa - Beachfront Luxury Resort is a boutique resort located on Hastings St right in the heart of Noosa Heads. Hastings Street is THE place to stay when coming to Noosa. No need for a car as everything is right at your doorstep! The resort is nestled perfectly between the beachfront of Noosa's Main Beach & at the quieter end of cosmopolitan Hastings Street. A range of 1, 2 and 3 bedroom air conditioned apartments modern, stylish and well equipped with modern appliances and furnishings. Large resort size pool (heated in winter), Heated Spa, Undercover BBQ area, Well equipped gym, Lift access, Guest Laundry, Security, Undercover Free Parking, Free WiFi Internet Access, Direct beach access to Noosa Main Beach. Views are overlooking beautiful Main Beach Noosa, the resort landscaped gardens or famous Hastings Street. Maison Noosa is the perfect Noosa accommodation holiday resort for couples & families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Hotel Noosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.