We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect weekend in the perfect place.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort to your Saves list
Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   5 Hastings St. | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The perfect weekend in the perfect place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012 via mobile

We've stayed at quite a few different places over the years in Noosa and Maison is the one we will return to again for our next break.
Maison is down what I think is the nicer, quieter end of Hasting st and has been refurbished in recent years.
Our one bedroom apartment was spacious, very nicely fitted out and the kitchen was well equipt with plenty of glassware and cookware if you don't want to be eating out all the time. It had a lovely outlook to the pool and the beach beyond. I imagine the views from 1st and 2nd floor sea view apartments are stunning. Everything was clean and fresh smelling. When we arrived the apartment had a lovely tropical smell, and the aircon and ceiling fans had been turned on which was thoughtful because It was a very
hot day.
Simone gave us a nice welcome and was very helpful ( not always the case when dealing with reservations staff in noosa I've found) and kindly arranged for us to have a late check out on the Sunday.
Maison is a tasteful boutique style resort and unlike some other beachside resorts on hasting st you don't feel like the whole world is walking past looking in at you.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    31
    10
    6
    2
See reviews for
66
56
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

This is our second stay at Maison, with the other being last Winter. Again it was such a pleasant stay. The building is well designed to feel peaceful and quiet even when full. While you might hear the people next door close their door when they come home, that's the last you would know of them. It's very clean and well kept, modern and airy. Big TVs, DVD players and ipod connections. And you cannot beat the location, being about the last apartments on Hastings Street. So you're at the quieter end of the beach and can just hear lovely rolling waves all night. The staff have things running like clockwork and you don't even need to see them to check in or come and go. They are really friendly and obviously determined to maintain the standard of this lovely complex. We will definitely continue to stay at Maison when we visit Noosa.

Room Tip: We have stayed in both of the one bedroom apartments with rooftop terraces (308 and 309). Although w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

Although the rain never stopped because of its location and friendly helpful staff we were able to still have a special week away. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

My husband and I both like to get away for a 5-7 day mini break, each Sept to Noosa. We love Noosa and have stayed at many of the hotels.

Last year, due to some family illness, we where not able to make it until November. We booked last minute, as we usually do, and we got a great deal at this place in a 1 Bed Apartment for the same price we normally pay accross the street, not on the beachfront so we booked it

The staff where amazing and helpfull in replying to some emails I sent prior to arriving and also upon arrival to meet our needs. I placed an order with Woolworths only for some grocery items delivered to our apartment for our arrival, and they arrived before us and was stacked neatly away in the fridge. Awesome we got into our room and hit the beach running!

This is at the quieter end of Hastings and there is a little park setting right in front of the resort where a lot of weddings take place. One afternoon, a bridal party walked through the paved courtyard, out the gate and I watched the whole thing from my sun lounger by the pool.

This has a very nice pool, which I used in the afternoons to catch some rays whilst hubby had a rest in the apartment!

We enjoyed late afternoon drinks at the Sheraton Bar accross the street, and all the nice restuarants are right out the front steps. Love Lindonis next door

The apartment was spacious and furnished tastefully. The staff where friendly, and the amenities where excellent

If I where to find this for a reasonable rate again I would be sure to book it

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

After reading the reviews we decided to stay at here...and we were not disappointed. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was clean and modern. The location is great on the beachfront and Hastings Street. Staff were helpful and friendly. The only downside is that we had a cot in our bedroom for our 15 month old son and the door to the bedroom was vertical shutters so it didn't really keep the light and noise out. But they did have buckets, spades, umbrellas and other beach equipment we could borrow which was good. We would definitely stay here again, but probably get a two bedroom apartment instead.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

My wife and I had a wonderful mini-break at Maison, and would like to thank Simone for making the whole trip a breeze. Will definitely be back !!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Most of my review is purely to advise brides who may be considering beach front accommodation in Noosa for their weddings.

Maison was my base for a week recently in Noosa for my wedding, and it was a great experience. We chose the Maison Apartments purely for it's location, so I could walk to our Wedding Ceremony in Casuarina Gardens without traipsing down Hastings Street, or needing a car.

Having booked the accommodation online, I was concerned that the 1 bedroom apartment would not be large enough to accommodate my bridesmaid (I only had 1), mum and mother-in-law, hair dressers, make up artists and photographer on the wedding day. When we arrived I was relieved, as the 1 bedroom apartment was a great size with a huge kitchen and lots of bench space that was used on the day by the hair/make up crew. Our balcony overlooked the beach front and it was perfect to watch our guests arriving to the ceremony without being seen by anyone.

The garden area directly in front of Maison Apartments is called "Maison La Plage" and is very popular with weddings...but is very exposed and if you are considering this option, you will attract a lot of on-lookers. Casuarina Gardens is right next to it and has a more private, intimate feeling. We had 70 guests and the space was perfect.

Maison is not cheap, but worked for us for our purpose. The staff are great too.
For anyone wanting other more affordable options for wedding guests, our families and friends had great things to say about the French Quarter, Bella Casa and Laguna Apartments - all great value, well located and on Hastings Street.

Hopefully this might help someone in the future!

Room Tip: 208 is a good size and has a balcony overlooking the pool area with views to Casuarina Gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australiahome, Manager at Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Dear GourmetTraveller92

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort.

We love being part of guest’s very important day. There’s no better place to stay for wedding couples and their guests. Our location puts us at the 'right' end of the street for all the beachfront wedding venues.

Our range of accommodation suits guests needs and budget with 9 room types with rates comparable to all other beachfront resorts in Noosa. We have some very reasonably priced apartments of the same standard with either a garden or cosmopolitan Hastings St view. There is an apartment for everyone.

We hope to see you back at Maison Noosa, if not before, to celebrate many wedding anniversaries.

Take Care

Simone Wetherell
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort

Address: 5 Hastings St. | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison Noosa - Beachfront Luxury Resort is a boutique resort located on Hastings St right in the heart of Noosa Heads. Hastings Street is THE place to stay when coming to Noosa. No need for a car as everything is right at your doorstep! The resort is nestled perfectly between the beachfront of Noosa's Main Beach & at the quieter end of cosmopolitan Hastings Street. A range of 1, 2 and 3 bedroom air conditioned apartments modern, stylish and well equipped with modern appliances and furnishings. Large resort size pool (heated in winter), Heated Spa, Undercover BBQ area, Well equipped gym, Lift access, Guest Laundry, Security, Undercover Free Parking, Free WiFi Internet Access, Direct beach access to Noosa Main Beach. Views are overlooking beautiful Main Beach Noosa, the resort landscaped gardens or famous Hastings Street. Maison Noosa is the perfect Noosa accommodation holiday resort for couples & families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Hotel Noosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison Noosa - Luxury Beachfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.