We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location, excellent for couples” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbean Noosa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Caribbean Noosa to your Saves list
Caribbean Noosa
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   15 Noosa Parade | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Lovely location, excellent for couples”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2009

Great location - less than three minutes walk from Hastings Street and beach. Quiet and pretty secluded, great for a weekend away with a loved one!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    35
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
67
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2009

We stayed in a unit with a view on the water which was really great. Rooms are clean, well kept and comfortable. We had a great stay here.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2009

We were a couple , mother and son, so used fold-away bed in main room also mezzanine floor bed - both comfortable. Jenny took the trouble to phone my husband in UK for him to e-mail us with instructions about obtaining key as office would be closed on arrival. What service!

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2009

Touring from England, we had booked the Caribbean before departure - in fact well in advance via an agent * agent went into administration, so we lost the deposit!

In an ideal location especially if you have a hubby who enjoys fishing. Couldn't get any closer as the private jetty was immediately out our back (had a waterfront location).
Facilities first class. Staff most friendly and helpful.

Thought the room rate a bit high for what it is, but there again it is Noosa and things seem more expensive here!
Hope to return someday.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2008

We arrived in Noosa on the Greyhound bus at 10am in the morning folllowing a disastrous few days being stuck in a hurricane at Airlie Beach and were immediately delighted with the buzzy vibrant atmosphere - a stark contrast to the bleak beachfront at Airlie..
We hadnt booked any accomodation in advance and after enquiring at a few very expensive apartments / hotels on the beachfront, the local tourist office recommended the Caribbean Noosa resort - which is approx 7 minutes walk from the main beach front.. and well worth the stroll for the great value it offers.
The friendly receptionist showed us to a cute, nautical style two floor maisonette with a cosy living room kitchen and a cleverly designed upstairs balcony style bedroom with adjoining bathroom.
We had a pool view room and the pool is lovely, well maintained and clean with pretty grounds around it. We had only intended to stay for three nights here but ended up extending to five nights as we loved it so much, in fact I could have stayed for ever!!
Noosa itslef is a funky vibrant town with plenty of lovely restaurants and bars and great shopping as well as a cool, surfer filled beach, the whole vibe of the place is young, trendy and fun, I would move there in an instant!

  • Liked — The nautical layout of the apartment
  • Disliked — no cleaning service but clean towels were provided daily and cleaning products provided also
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2008

We stayed at the Caribbean in Jan 08 and over NYE. The hotel is small when compared to most of its peers in the area, but we thought that actually addded to the character. There is a pool and bbq area, they also have a small jetty out the back. We have a duplex one bed room that was right next to the pool. There are other rooms that look out over the canal that looked really nice from the outside.

The rooms are in good shape generally, but the bathroom could use an upgrade. We stayed for 4 nights, but it should be noted that the hotel is more geared toward long term stayers as the toiletries are scarce and rooms are only services every other day (my advice is bring your own soap, shampoo, etc). This wasn't a problem for us because we usually travel with this stuff anyway.

The grounds are nice and although located near a main road the rooms are separated from the road by the owners residence. The owner (the woman, I never met her husband) is incredible. She is accomodating, helpful and very friendly. She really made us feel welcome.

The hotel's location is really good as well. They are on Noosa Parade, but only about 5 minute walk to Hastings street (walk through the bay village shopping center parking lot). They are also really close to the Noosa ferry at the Sheraton.

We would recommend the Caribbean anyone wanting to stay in noosa heads, but doesn't want the crowds or price tag of the bigger hotels in the area.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosa hotels
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#9 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 stars 490 reviews
2.0 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.4 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#8 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort & Villas
0.1 mi away
Hotel Laguna
Hotel Laguna
#51 of 137 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
1.0 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 stars 741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Noosa

Address: 15 Noosa Parade | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribbean Noosa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Caribbean Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribbean Noosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.