We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The 3 C's.... Comfortable, Clean, Convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbean Noosa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Caribbean Noosa to your Saves list
Caribbean Noosa
15 Noosa Parade | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“The 3 C's.... Comfortable, Clean, Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I recently stayed here for 4 nights. I chose one of the apartments overlooking the river and that was a good choice as it was a peaceful water view.It was a one bedroom which was a mezzanine so not strictly a bedroom and no ensuite upstairs. The bathroom was disappointing as it was quite small with no room to put toiletries by the handbasin and no exhaust fan however i did appreciate the clean towels each day. The rest of the apartment was quite nice and comfortable with a kitchenette (small bar fridge only) The best thing was the fact that it was only a 5 min walk to Hastings street and the beach and as I didnt hire a car this was great. There is also a bus stop right outside the complex.There is nothing flash about this place but it is comfortable and clean and convenient and reasonably well priced for Noosa. Free Wi Fi was also appreciated.

Room Tip: Choose one overlooking the river...all others overlook the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    32
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
62
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

When I saw this place advertised on Trip Advisor and then Wotif I thought sounds perfect for a special night away with my husband, a little than what we usually spend but thought it would make for a lovely evening in, cook dinner on the BBQ and enjoy a few drinks on the waterfront deck. Described as "Delux" in fact one of 16 deluxe one bedroom self contained apartments with a mezzanine bedroom - no ensuite you have to walk down the flight of stairs to the bathroom in the middle of the night. Rust on the staircase and mezzanine surround, does not ring Delux or Luxury to me. We have had better for much less $$ in Noosa. The sign on the BBQ says it is provided free of charge for guests very generous, I dont recall anyone else charging for the use of a BBQ in any other accom. However you would want it to be free of charge because it did not work, no wonder we found it in perfect condition and clean as a whistle.. Tried ringing management no answer. We cooked our dinner in our apartment and put up with food smells throughout the apartment for the rest of the stay as there was no extracter fan in the kitchen.. Nice touch with pod coffee machine but no pods just a sign saying you can buy replacements from Aldi...... On a plus side the setting is perfect the deck on the river was lovely and the short walk to Hastings street awesome. Perhaps our expectations were a bit high. Maybe advertise it as comfortable rather than Delux or Luxury.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This resort is close enough to Hastings St. A 2 minute walk to the cafes and beach. Thanks to resort manager Jenny informed us of all attractions and shopping districts. We took her advise. The resort itself is great. My 13 year old jumped off the pier into the river (a novelty for him) several times, we hired the canoe & paddle board and enjoyed playing volleyball in the pool. Our unit faced the river. It was relaxing and great to view. Serene. Our first day was glorious and the other 2 with rain. Drove to Montville...a great place to be when raining and the other days we shopped. When there was a break in the rain did the National Park walk. Beautiful. Saw a koala. I would be back again and stay at the same resort. This was my 3rd time in Noosa and I love it. The atmosphere is so laid back.

Room Tip: River frontage so relaxing and serene. Stayed in unit 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Caribbean Noosa is a little gem hidden away in a peaceful nook that offers the privacy of personal water access at its back door and the ability to walk to Noosa's beautil main beach in a matter of minutes. My family and I recently enjoyed 8 nights at the Caribbean and thoroughly enjoyed evryone minute of our visit. The self contained units are very reasonably priced and idealy located for all that Noosa has to offer. The apartments are designed to provide maximum use of space and include a small kitchen and eating area. A comfortable sitting area with pull out couch and a very comfortable lofted bedroom with plenty of drawer space.The bathroom is very spacious, bright and clean. There is a small patio area with table and chairs looking onto the lovely pool or directly facing Noosa's back water, depending on the unit. There is reserved parking on the property, invaluable in that parking is at a premium in Noosa. A bbq area with table and chairs allows for the family to enjoy an outside dinner on the property. Sit on the back deck and silently watch the long boards paddle past as you soak up the sun. This was our first visit to Oz and it most certainly wont be our last, what a country!! Noosa is a must, it is a paradise in paradise and offers everything from high end shopping to top class restaurants. The ice cream places aren't too bad either. Visit the beautiful National Park and the magnificant Sunshine Beach. The staff at the Caribbean will do all they can to make your stay a perfect one.

Room Tip: Buy a bottle of expensive wine and enjoy it while you cruise on the local sunset ferry, the captain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Creek
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed in an water view room and were very happy with our stay. The room was clean and comfortable and equipped with everything we needed. The back deck over the water was great - a very relaxing place to spend an afternoon. The resort is well located - close enough to Hastings Street that it was quick and easy to walk to, but far enough away to keep away from the noisy hustle and bustle.
The staff were excellent, going above and beyond their duty especially when we accidentally locked our key in our room one night when we went for a walk. We phoned the after hours number and got onto Jenny, the manager. Unbeknown to us she was out at a gathering, but she walked back to the resort to give us another key so that we could get in. (And she did this all with a smile on her face! We were very apologetic, but very grateful!) We highly recommend this accommodation as it is comfortable, well located, resonably priced for the area and you will receive friendly helpful service.

Room Tip: The water view rooms have lovely large decks right on the sand. Very relaxing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We have been staying at the Caribbean for years. Even most of the locals don't know this is here as it's tucked away behind the Sheraton and some palm trees.
On arrival you are greeted with a clean but unspectacular Queensland style 3 star motel. However there are 3 things we love about this place: Firstly for a few dollars extra($160pn for us but it was quiet around Noosa when we were there) you can stay in one of waterfront units with great decks and a jetty you can actually catch fish from. Well, little fish anyway, but we live in hope. Secondly the managers John and Jenny and their son are very helpful and genuinely helpful people. Thirdly, it's only about 100 metres to Hastings Street. As a bonus it's usually very quiet, though one day a bunch of kids around the pool were a bit loud but that was us once to no worries.
It's our personal preference that we'd probably stick with this homely 3 star than stay at a 5 star even if the price were the same, it's just got those special features that money can't buy.

Room Tip: Definitely go the waterfront for an extra $30 or so if you can get one (there are 6)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We booked our accommodation off the net. Originally we wanted to be in Hastings St, but since we were only there for one night we opted for a less expensive alternative. All I can say is I am so glad we did! This place is a gem. It may not be 5 star (probably rated about 3.5 - 4) but what it lacks in luxury it makes up for in location, friendliness and atmosphere.

Our garden view room was clean and well appointed. Split level with the bedroom on a mezannine level upstairs and a kitchenette, bathroom and lounge down stairs. Sliding doors went out into a small courtyard looking onto the pool. There was a small table and two chairs in the courtyard. Our parents stayed in one of the water front units, same layout but a balcony that looks over the river and a private sandy beach. A very nice spot for evening drinks!

The pool was a perfect temperature and surrounded by beautiful palm trees. This meant that swimming in the heat of the day was great, because there was plenty of shade, and even though the place was fully booked there was only ever a few people in the pool at any one time.

It is also a very quiet location, and our bed was very comfortable. This made for a great nights sleep. If that isn't enough, the managers are simply lovely lovely lovely!

And, on top of all that it is not even 5 minute walk to Hastings St (about 200m flat stroll).

This place is great. If you want to be as close to Hastings St as you can, without the Hasting St price tag this is the place to be. In fact, if you want to go to Noosa stay here.

Room Tip: To be honest any apartment would be great. However, if you want a nice water outlook then treat your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Caribbean Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Noosa

Address: 15 Noosa Parade | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Caribbean Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribbean Noosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.