We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tingirana Noosa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Tingirana Noosa to your Saves list
Tingirana Noosa
25 Hastings Street | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

It was a very clean place the service was great.The Pool area was great. For Noosa not to expensive. It is in Hasting Street. The Number 1 in Noosa. It is realy great if you want to be Lazy and relax. The shops nearby are also good. I think Noosa is a little overprized.

Room Tip: Use room 301 it is cheaper but you can still see the Beach and Hasting street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia V, Front Office Manager at Tingirana Noosa, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Brigette,

Thank you for your review, you have very succinctly covered all facets of your stay and thank you for bringing attention to the value for money Tingirana accommodation does represent.

We are always pleased to hear that our guests have had a relaxing holiday at Tingirana. In fact, we actively encourage laziness!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Tingirana when you are next in Noosa.

Kind regards
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    16
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
21
45
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I only had 2 nights and a small budget , so stayed in the motel/studio room which was fine. The space is limited but does contain everything you might need and its really the location that is the draw card. Located the ocean side of Hasting street which is where all the action takes place it is ideal you can walk everywhere. The shops are at your front door, Noosa National Park is a pleasant walk away even Noosa River is only at the end of the street. Seasons the restaurant attached to the property is excellent and the prices are not too outrageous considering the position. But the real reason why I chose to stay here is the pool it has an infinite pool which frames the sand and waves, its blue against blue and is the best relaxation tonic ever. Staff are extremely helpful and accomodating.

Room Tip: If possible get an ocean view room, I had a peek at one and it took my breath away. You may never w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia V, Front Office Manager at Tingirana Noosa, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear SaudiArabia1002,

Thank you for your comments regarding the Streetfront Studios and mentioning the fact that while space may be limited, everything you need is there.

You are correct regarding our infinity pool; it is a highlight of the property. I was out at the pool this afternoon and stopped to speak to a guest (one of our multiple return guests who says coming to Tingirana ‘is like coming home’) and we chatted about how relaxing it was to lie on the new padded lounges and watch the ocean over the edge of the pool. We laughed at the fact she was the ONLY person out there all afternoon and it was like having her own private pool.

I am so glad you had a similar experience and I really do hope that next time you stay with us at Tingirana, it will be in one of our beachfront apartments you were able to catch a sneak peak of.

Kind regards
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

My criteria for the ultimate quick getaway was to:
1. Have a really comfortable bed
2. Convenient location so we could walk around easily
3. Be able to swim and relax by the pool while our toddler slept
4. Have instant access to the beach
5. Quiet
6. Very clean
I could not flaw this hotel. The service was always friendly and fast. The hotel is positioned in the middle of the strip so many restaurant options are within a literal 5 minute walk from your room. You have an uninterrupted view of the beach from either your couch or pool and can walk straight onto the sand from the pool area. I could look off the edge of the infinity pool and straight at the ocean. The cleaners work efficiently in groups and make your hotel spotless in a whirlwind - covering everything through to mopping your floors everyday. I am fussy and hard to please, and I was impressed by the level of cleanliness, comfort and quiet. The beds are new comfortable pillow top mattresses that aren't too firm but aren't too soft. Its horrible when you've gone to all the effort to get to your holiday destination and finally lie on your bed but the mattress is cheap. Certainly not the case with Tingirana! Large bathrooms that function as a dressing room and laundry. They really think of everything.

All other guests seemed relaxed and a good balance of couples and families. The pool was never over run by babies or kids. Just everyone was there to unwind. Exactly what we needed.

We were able to de-stress quickly (even with a toddler!) and didn't want to leave. We will definitely be coming back again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia V, Front Office Manager at Tingirana Noosa, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Danadiazt,

I am so glad we were able to meet all your criteria for an ultimate quick getaway, as you say, it is important to be able to ‘destress quickly’ and enjoy every minute of your holiday.

Thank you for your comments regarding our Housekeeping team, they are very thorough and well organised so as not impact on your holiday time and also about the importance of a comfortable bed and pillows. I don’t think it is being fussy or hard to please to expect that in a five star resort and I am happy we were able to exceed your expectations.

It is nice to hear that you saw that all our guests were relaxed and here to unwind as you were. I believe it is an atmosphere that is encouraged and enjoyed at Tingirana and it is why so many of our guests keep coming back.

We all look forward to welcoming you back sooner rather than later.

Kind regards
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Macquarie
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed in a street view room as it was all our budget allowed.

While the room was quite nice(we had the 2nd floor Juliet balcony), we found the room way too small for our 4 night stay. In the room there was a king size bed and a small table with 2 chairs.

The resort pool and restaurant were really lovely.

Unfortunately unless we were staying in the beachfront rooms, we wouldn't stay in this Resort again owing to the small size of the room.

Also we had a problem with street noise every night of our stay 4 nights(Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday nights). There was a surf carnival on that weekend which might have contributed to this noise.

Room Tip: Choose the beachfront room as the studiio rooms are very tiny
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia V, Front Office Manager at Tingirana Noosa, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Gayleeliza,

Thank you for detailing your experience of our Streetfront Studios. Our Studios are compact at 22sqm but do represent excellent value for money if budget is a concern, while still being able to enjoy our beachfront location and all the resort’s five star facilities.

You mentioned that you did experience some street noise during your stay. The Studio windows are double glazed and the gallery doors can be closed to provide and additional buffer against any noise you may experience during busy times.

As mentioned in previous reviews, when making a booking enquiry, it is a good idea to ask our reception staff if there are any events occurring over your requested dates so you are able to make an informed choice as to whether the timing is right for your stay as we want for all our guests to experience the best Tingirana has to offer.

I do hope you will consider returning to Tingirana in the future and experience one of our beachfront apartments.

Kind regards
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed her in October 2012 and what can I say this place is beautiful. We were originally looking at the Sheraton, but then I learnt of this place and I was sold.
Location:
Excellent location in the heart of Noosa, close to shops, beach and restaurants.
Hotel:
This place was to die for. We stayed in ocean view room and it had everything, it was very spacious, clean and modern which is what I like. The rooms were cleaned and cupboards were stocked with tea every day. The view is like a picture from a post card it ticked every box.
The facilities
Tingirana offer a Gym I didn't use this, it is small but clean. One of the main reasons we chose this hotel was because of the pool, it would have to be one of the best pools in Noosa and boy did I love just sitting there listening to the waves.

A bit pricey but I would recommend for all to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia V, Front Office Manager at Tingirana Noosa, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Mmsexc,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Tingirana, we find that a lot of our first time guests vow to never stay anywhere else again after one stay with us and it sounds like you will become one of our return guests. Thank you for also mentioning the cleanliness and spaciousness of the rooms, we are very proud of the service and facilities we are able to provide our guests.

Our infinity pool is a major drawcard and it is very easy to spend the whole day out by the pool just looking at and listening to the ocean and the most strenuous thing you do is maybe order some lunch from Season restaurant!

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Tingirana Noosa.

Kind regards
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

My husband and l recently stayed here, and had the most wonderful time, location is excellent, pool is beautiful, the view from our room was to die for. Our appartment was to a very nice standard and was serviced daily. We were right on the beach with easy walking acess to everything. This really is a great place to stay, we will definately be visiting again. Tip: Season Restuarant below is really nice, lovely breakfast right on the beach.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia V, Front Office Manager at Tingirana Noosa, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Annie W,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Tingirana and it is fantastic that you are going to come and stay with us again.

I really hope that people read your review and realise that they, like you, will have a wonderful time staying at Tingirana, because our location, facilities and Noosa’s main beach are second to none.

Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Keep coming back over the years to the Tingirana which has to be one of the best places to stay in Noosa. The units are well equipped with Meile appliances including washing machine and dryer which is so convenient for those families who may want to stay awhile. Love coming back to something new - whether it be the change in decor, crockery, Nespresso Machine or outdoor furniture. Units are clean and they are serviced daily. All the common areas are kept meticulously clean. Although right on Hastings, noise is not an issue because the building is designed to face the ocean and all the units overlook the gorgeous pool. Would have to mention the lovely staff - who are friendly, courteous and efficient! The Tingirana is surrounded by some lovely restaurants and with the beach right at your feet who could want for anything more!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia V, Front Office Manager at Tingirana Noosa, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Letitia3,

One of the nicest things about welcoming back our multiple return guests is seeing your holiday start from the moment you walk in the door. You can relax immediately knowing exactly what to expect; from the standard of the facilities in the room and its cleanliness to the same staff who farewelled you last year, welcoming you back once more.

As mentioned previously, we always strive to improve our guests’ experience, whether it is their first stay or their tenth, so thank you for mentioning the new items in the room.

You are correct in saying that Tingirana is in a fantastic position in Hastings Street to be able to take full advantage of all the street and beach have to offer; a new shop to explore or that restaurant you didn’t get to last time.

Thank you again for sharing your latest experience at Tingirana and we do look forward to seeing you once again.

Kind regards
Julia Verburgt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tingirana Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tingirana Noosa

Address: 25 Hastings Street | Noosa Heads, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Noosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Tingirana Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tingirana Hotel Noosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tingirana Noosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.