We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem not to be missed .............” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glenhaven Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pemberton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glenhaven Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Glenhaven Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
25 Browns Rd. | PO Box 216, Pemberton, Western Australia 6260, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Pemberton B&B and Inns
Palmyra
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hidden gem not to be missed .............”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2010

What can we possibly say? We cannot fault this B&B. It was the first time my husband and I have ever stayed in one! It was fantastic! Jim and Jackie are wonderful hosts who make you feel so welcome, at ease and at home. We enjoyed a very relaxing, though hot weekend. Jim's breakfasts are the best and Jackie's afternoon tea of scones and shortbread are second to none and a must! There's so much to see and enjoy; and if you are not sure of where to go and what to see, Jim will point you in the right direction! We cannot recommend Glenhaven enough!! Nic and Terzita (January 2010)

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
45
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Subiaco, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2009

I can only echo all that has been written before. Other B&Bs should take notes from hosts Jim & Jackie on how to run a B&B. From the moment we arrived and welcomed with Jackie's home made goodies we realised that this was going to be a memorable stay. Jim's breakfasts are the perfect start to the day that will finish with a fireside glass of port in a comfy armchair. Definately a place to return to again...and again.

Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth wa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2009

This was our first visit to Glenhaven, wish we had known about it before. We went for a 3 day break with my parents. You could not ask for better hosts, you were made to feel welcome the moment you arrived with afternoon tea of home made scones with cream & shortbread. The cooked breakfast is HUGE and taste so good, ( forget the diet if staying here haha).

We were provided with lots of information of local places to visit and eat, with jim kindly booking tables for us each evening. Even though it did not stop raining and was very cold outside, we still found plenty to do and there was always a roaring fire going ready for our 6pm sherry.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2009

Jim and Jackie, owners and hosts of Glenhaven did everything right to create the most charming, peaceful and comfortable semi-rural retreat with all the mod cons and oodles of space and total privacy should one require that. They are charming, cultured and friendly hosts who are generous with their time and seem to genuinely enjoy their guests. Jackie makes lovely scones for afternoon tea and Jim's hot breakfasts are a delight. Their rates are very modest. I highly recommend Glenhaven.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2009

My husband and I really love the South West and Pemberton is one of our favourite spots. This was our fifth visit to Glenhaven B & B and Jim and Jackie were as welcoming as ever and are superb hosts.

Each time we visit there is always something new to do which Jim informs us of. Jackie's scones are the best ever sampled.

One of our first weekends away together were spent at Glenhaven and we also stayed there as part of our honeymoon trip last year.

You can't go wrong at this B & B - they are full of advice on the area - with helpful recommendations to other B & B's in the South West.

Can't wait to go back.

Claire and Peter Knight, South Perth

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2008

My wife and I spent 5 very relaxing days in Pemberton, at Glenhaven B&B.

Jim and Jackie are great hosts in the true meaning of the word. The location is very quiet, surrounded by a beautiful garden, and is full of bird life.

If you are lucky, you may sample some of Jackie's wonderful scons, or the delicious fruit cake (we HAD to have the recipe - thanks guys), while you read a book in the cosy and warm living room.

We definitely plan to become 'repeat offenders' (Jim's expression, not mine), and return to this truly delightful home away from home.

Stephan & Tatiana Neuser-Bostel, Perth

  • Liked — Being made to feel very welcome
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2008

Jim and Jackie are indeed superb hosts. Small, unexpected extras appear from the moment you arrive at the door. They are also very generous with their time. Jim's advice on where to eat was excellent. We would have driven right past the marvellous, but poorly presented Normalup Tea House, if it hadn't have been for Jim's tip. His suggestions for sightseeing were also valuable.

This is an exceptional B&B - stay there if you can get in!!

  • Liked — Excellent hosts
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pemberton hotels
0.9 mi away
Forest Lodge Resort
Forest Lodge Resort
#1 of 6 in Pemberton
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
0.9 mi away
Karri Valley Resort
Karri Valley Resort
#2 of 6 in Pemberton
3.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pemberton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Scarlet Woods Chalets
Scarlet Woods Chalets
#1 of 25 in Pemberton
5.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
1.8 mi away
Karri Forest Motel
Karri Forest Motel
#4 of 6 in Pemberton
3.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
3.1 mi away
Rainbow Trail Chalets
Rainbow Trail Chalets
#5 of 25 in Pemberton
5.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenhaven Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenhaven Bed and Breakfast

Address: 25 Browns Rd. | PO Box 216, Pemberton, Western Australia 6260, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Pemberton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Pemberton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glenhaven is a traditional style B&B situated in a large quiet rural block about 3km from the small town of Pemberton in the South West of Western Australia. There are 3 bedrooms, two with queen size beds and one with single beds. All rooms have en-suites and private verandahs. There is a separate guest lounge area and dining/breakfast room. A cooked breakfast is optional and fresh fruit, cereals etc are always available. There is a great profusion of wild birds around and usually some kangaroos. Advice is gladly given on local attractions, wineries, restaurants etc. Sherry is served at 6pm and port later in the evening. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glenhaven Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.