We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pemberton Discovery Tours

Pemberton Discovery Tours
12 Brockman St, Pemberton, Western Australia 6260, Australia
+61 8 9776 0484
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 19 Attractions in Pemberton
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pemberton Discovery Tours offers environmentally sensitive tours into the magnificent national parks surrounding Pemberton in Australia's South West.The tours travel through the Warren and D'Entrecasteaux national parks and take in the wonders such as old growth Karri forest, landlocked Yeagarup Dunes and the Warren River as it weaves it's way to the coast.Small group sizes ensure our visitors are guided through the local flora, fauna and national landscapes showcased on the tours. Wildflowers in season are a favourite for all ages.Operating from Pemberton, these tours are nationally recognised as being a highlight to the South West corner of Australia.
1 review
“perfect day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Great experience! Graeme is perfect guide who knows the area ... We were so lucky with the weather so as we had "private" tour cause it was only me and my friend on board :). Dunes just in the middle of forrest? Fantastic ! And the beach - just amazing ... Thank you for great trip !!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    7
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Guildford
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A wonderful diverse eco 4WD tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We travelled to Pemberton with our son and daughter in law who had organised the tour having seen it advertised online. We were not disappointed! Graeme was an excellent and very knowledgeable guide. We first drove into the forest learning a lot about the flora and fauna and from there in the distance we saw the huge white dunes. It was great fun driving up the sand. The land locked dunes are vast. It was then a drive down the other side towards the coast where the sea was just immense and the wide beach full of avid fishermen. It was just beautiful.
Lunch was delightful in a small arbour which we enjoyed whilst the tyres were being re-inflated after the sand driving. All in all a thoroughly enjoyable day. I would recommend it to anyone.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
“Experiencing the Southwest's beauty with one of the best tour guides in WA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I just did this tour with my wife and friend and we really enjoyed ourselves. Let me list out my reasons for saying so:-

1. Sitting in the 4wd and going up and down on the terrains of the forest and the dunes seemed like a mini roller coaster ride. Very exciting! Not to worry, Graeme is a very careful driver.

2. The views at Warren Beach are just breathtaking. How often do city idiots like me get to see an estuary?

3. Delightfully tasty ANZAC cookies and date loaves await you at the end of the tour

4. An extremely friendly and knowledgeable tour guide. Graeme is good company. One can see he is extremely passionate about what he does. A word of warning. Don't get him started on the West Coast Eagles!

5. If you are interested, you can also say hi to the company's bearded dragon in the shop!

I will definitely do this tour again some day.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
“Magnificient and very friendly tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We really enjoyed our tour with Pemberton Discovery Tours. We were amazed by the beauty of the landscapes we have discovered, in particular the magnificent sea of dunes. Our guide Graeme is very friendly and knowledgeable. This is the perfect way to discover WA off tracks. It has been the best attraction of our whole WA trip. Go and discover for yourself!
A french family in SIngapore

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gtdearle, Owner at Pemberton Discovery Tours, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Hi Martin,
Many thanks for your review - I know you had a great time and look forward to seeing you again (possibly, we hope!) as the kids grow up!
We hope you also enjoyed the rest of your Western Australian adventure.
Kind Regards
Toni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic crew”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Great team - very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Highly recommend. Toni knew all the local attractions and which were value for money and those to avoid. They drove us out to a walk on the Bib Track and displayed a remarkable level of knowledge of the area. A very friendly team. Highly recommend.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gtdearle, Owner at Pemberton Discovery Tours, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Hi Nick,
Thanks for your feedback! Looking forward to possibly seeing you down this way to walk more of the Bib track!
Cheers
Toni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pemberton Discovery Tours also viewed

Pemberton, Western Australia
Pemberton, Western Australia
 
Pemberton, Western Australia
Pemberton, Western Australia
 

Been to Pemberton Discovery Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pemberton Discovery Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.